We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Wedding, Beautiful Setting, Amazing Service = Happy Bride and Groom”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
Ranked #19 of 51 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed July 22, 2012

My husband and I got married at the Rocabella on June 23, 2012. We had 80 guests that came from all over the United States and Greece. The majority of these guests stayed with us for five days at the Rocabella. The experience was unforgettable. The setting is breathtaking. More, importantly, the service is impeccable. The staff went above and beyond to make us all feel at home. Our wedding was unbelievable. Imagine sipping cocktails while staring at the caldera at sunset. Imagine a candlelight dinner on a star-filled night. Imagine dancing all night long. The Rocabella's recommendations - from the DJ, to the florist, to the photographer (Nathan Wyatt) - were top-notch. Thank you Rocabella for giving our guests and us an unforgettable experience. You are dear to our hearts and...we will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (898)
There are newer reviews for Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

502 - 508 of 898 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2012

As many reviews note, this is a beautiful resort overlooking the sea. And the general service is great. However, not all was perfect during our stay and we gradually found persistent issues.
In terms of the location it is rather isolated, so unless you have a car, you are limited in what you can do. They say you can easily take a bus there, which is true, but not all the drivers know the resort as they claim. So we ended up walking 15 minutes with bags when we arrived in the hot sun because of that.

The front desk staff are very friendly and have been well trained, but they are clearly not locals and their advice for visiting the island is superficial. They know a few brochures, but do not know for example that you can buy tickets for cruises at the boat cheaper and easier than at tourist offices in town, that those boats leave regularly from two ports (not 1 port at a few times), if sights on the island are within walking distance (when they are), restaurants’ reservation policies, etc.

One man at the front desk was quite poor. He was very friendly, but whether it was calling a taxi or restaurant for a reservation, if they did not pick up after a few rings, he would give up and only try again when you asked him what was the result. We almost missed a cruise because he could not be bothered to call to get us a taxi after his first attempt was a busy signal.

The hotel location is also exposed to the elements, and during our 3 days it was windy most of the time. So a lot of the sun umbrellas had to be closed and it was loud at night and not that easy to sleep.

So if all you want to do is stay at the resort at its pools, great. But if you want to explore the island and see all it has to offer, you really need to do the research yourself and this is not the most convenient place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jkkras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Just back from a week's stay at the Rocabella.It was fantastic,from the personal welcome when we arrived to the bottle of chilled wine delivered to our room.Rooms were spacious and very clean with a spectacular view from the balcony.The hotel is set in a truly idyllic spot and the pools and shared facilities are wonderful-you couldn't imagine a more perfect or romantic setting.There are just a few beds around each pool so it never feels crowded but there are always enough beds for everyone.Food was great-loads of choice for breakfast and a good dinner menu(we ate on our balcony and in the restaurant).

We also ate at a restaurant,Iris,just a few yards from the hotel for lunch and dinner,as this did more traditional Greek style food.The owner was the most delightful man,who always had a spot on recommendation for us.

I agree with the other comments on here about
the staff-everyone we came across was smiling and very helpful-the service couldn't be faulted.

In terms of location,it is a little out of the way,but I liked that as it was so peaceful and quiet and Oia/Fira could be reached quite easily by taxi.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jofromage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear Jofromage,

Greetings from Rocabella Santorini!

You know, it makes us always very happy and it motivates the entire team, after knowing that our guests had a gorgeous stay with us here at Rocabella hotel.

The entire team and me, would love to thank you for selecting Rocabella as your destination and we look forward to welcome you back and extend our services to you!

At the meantime, have a fabulous time wherever you might be!

Best regards
Savas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Welcomed by the concierge, taken to our room, brought a chilled bottle of wine...it was a perfect stay. We had a room on the second (top) floor. View to sunset from our balcony, view to the flat valley to the east from our bathroom. Breakfast buffet offers a fair amount of variety in limited space; can eat inside or outside, overlooking the cistern. Be sure to take the walk along the ridge to Oia. We had a car, which made the trip to town for dinner easy. Go to Nouassa in Fira for dinner- it's fabulous. Rocabella was our final Greek hotel, and it made for a great finale.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Marlabadarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCASS, Manager at Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear Marlabadarla

We thank you so much, for your comments! We are delighted that you had a wonderful time and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future!

At the meanwhile we wish you all the best!
Savas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

The beauty and the service are beyond compare at Rocabella. I was there for a wedding the 23rd of June and found the service superb. The staff was willing, patient, and accomodating, with everyone they inteacted with. Always willing to go the extra mile..politely and willingly. The front desk gentleman was beyond professional and helpful, the driver so kind and helpful... Lovely people. Thank you so much for all your help. The views from the rooms, pools and dining areas breathtaking. Would love to go back, but it was a memorable experience.

Room Tip: The room I was in the first night was not what I had reserved and had no view whatsoever. I was mov...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barkologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 16, 2012

Dear Barkologist

We would like to thank you for your kind comments and for taking the valuable time to share your lovely comments on Trip Advisor.

You are most welcome and we would like to welcome you back in the near future to extend our services to you!

Have a lovely week ahead!

Kind regards
Savas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We just arrived home from a 7 week European vacation and I have to leave a review for the hotel
in Santorini , Rocabella Deluxe Suites in Imerovigli.

Rocabella in Santorini was hands down the most amazing hotel we have stayed in over the seven weeks. From the moment we stepped onto the property, we were greeted with utmost professionalism and friendly staff, in particular a lady called Georgina. Her radiant smile and willingness to help with all our needs, from room upgrade to showing us where to eat and drink, which beaches to spend the day, and everything in between.

This hotel is ideal in every way, I cannot recommend it enough, and I must say I tend to be a discerning traveller and this hotel honestly ticked all the boxes. Breakfast was always delicious and great service from a lady called Ria, and I also managed to get a manicure in their spa, and was also very happy with the lady, who's name I cannot remember.

If you will be visiting Santorini in the future, you need to look no further than Rocabella Deluxe Suites in Imerovigli....this hotel and their staff will leave you wishing you never have to leave.

Thank you so much Georgina, and a big thank you to your manager for his generous upgrade.

Room Tip: All rooms face the Caldera with beautiful views.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ddegani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 16, 2012

Dear Ddegani

Thank you very much for sharing your clear-cut comments on Trip Advisor with its other members and travelers!

We would like to thank you for staying with us and we will definitely pass on your regards and thanks to the staff!

Wish both of you all the best and looking forward to welcome you back and extend our services to you!

Kind regards
Savas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Rocabella was the second of three hotels for our stay in Greece. It is as picturesque as any hotel in Santorini could be. Rocabella is highly underrated for its luxury and amenities. As we arrived we did not find our accommodations to be what we thought we had booked. The staff immediately fixed our issue upon our request. *****Remember when traveling they cannot fix your problems if you don't ask!!! The staff was amazing and hard working. The 4 pools were fantastic, and the rooms were very clean and beautiful. The pictures do not do justice for this property. It is only 15 minutes from Oia, and 10 minutes from Fira. It is located at the edge or Imerovigli. We rented a car to travel the island. We will definitely be back!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlecMinPaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 16, 2012

Dear AlecMinPaso

We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your valuable comments on Trip Advisor!

Thank you very much for selecting Rocabella deluxe Suites & Spa for your holiday’s destination! We would like to thank you for staying with us and wish you all the best!

Kind regards
Savas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
3.6 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.9 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.9 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#18 of 51 in Imerovigli
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#13 of 51 in Imerovigli
674 reviews
0.7 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#21 of 51 in Imerovigli
443 reviews
1.1 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa

Address: Eparchiaki Odos Firon - Oias, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece (Formerly Rocabella Santorini Hotel)
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Imerovigli
#5 Spa Hotel in Imerovigli
#8 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#15 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#15 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: $137 - $744 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocabella Santorini A memorable stay in Santorini. Discover the hospitality of Rocabella Santorini! On an island of unique beauty begins your experience of an accommodation refined down to the smallest detail! Discover the landscapes, the flavors, the magic of Santorini as afforded by Rocabella Santorini's brand new concept of hospitality. Rocabella Santorini is a spread of ​​11,000 square meters in the picturesque village of Imerovigli. It overlooks the caldera, the volcano and the surrounding islands and is host to memorable sunsets. A beautiful hotel, it's one of the most popular ones on the island. Here you will experience a new era of hospitality. The pleasant staff of Rocabella Santorini welcomes guests with genuine warmth, making you feel instantly "at home". The hotel offers a range of facilities and services that makes your stay a cherished holiday or an unforgettable honeymoon. Rocabella Santorini initiates the Santorini experience; in the hotel you'll feel the warmth of the Mediterranean sun at one of four swimming pools, you'll feel rejuvenated at the modern gym and refreshed in the exceptional spa. Enjoy the sunset with a glass of local wine or with your favorite cocktail along with regional and Mediterranean delicacies by chef Xenakis Gikas. To add truly romantic touches to your honeymoon, plan your wedding with the help of the experienced wedding planners of Rocabella Santorini. Choose from a variety of Greece's traditional tasty products and find clothes and accessories at the hotel's boutique that have been carefully selected just for the guests of Rocabella Santorini. Rocabella Santorini offers an experience that you will never forget on the most beautiful island in the world, unique Santorini! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocabella Deluxe Suites & Spa Santorini Hotel Imerovigli
Rocabella Deluxe Suites And Spa Santorini
Rocabella Hotel Santorini
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing