We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aeolos Studios & Suites
Ranked #37 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely awesome!”
Reviewed July 2, 2009

My husband and I travelled to Santorini with our 1 year old daughter. We did alot of research as to where to stay with a child and found this beautiful gem of a place. It was so beautiful and the staff very warm and friendly. I cannot imagine anyone leaving the place not vowing to go back again. We certainly will on our next trip over to Santorini. We took our own stroller and the walkway into the main township was managable although had to take the pram down a few sets of stairs - we could have diverted onto the main road though to avoid the stairs. We were lucky to be there in May when the crowds haven't really arrived. It was busy enough though for the type of holiday we were after to soak in the culture and relax. The view is simply superb and the location is away from all the hustle and bustle but not too far away if you want a scenic walk into town.
Even though we travelled with our child it would be a fantastic place to stay just for a couples get away as well. It is sooooooooooooo beautiful..........

Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank GayleAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    55
    13
    12
    9
See reviews for
8
166
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2008

I stayed @ Aeolos Villas for 3 nights and enjoyed the stay there !. Rooms had a awesome view of the caldrea and the Prices were very competitive .
Aeolos Villas is a very traditional villa. We enjoyed our stay at the villa. I take this opportunity to Thank you and all the staff at the villa for making our stay in santorini Islands very wonderful.

I recommend this villa to my friends and family and all others who like traditional greek villas during your viist to santorini island .


Ajit Attavar
Texas, USA

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
3 Thank aj_texasTexas_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2008

I first stayed at the Aeolos back in September 1994 on my Honeymoon. I have returned almost every year since. (we didn't travel for 3 years after my child was born). If you are traveling as a couple this hotel is wonderful and very romantic. We now travel to Santorini with our 7yr old daughter (she has been staying at the Aeolos since she is 3yrs) and we stay in the Junior Apartment. This is ideal because we are slightly seperate from the rest of the hotel. We feel as if we have our own apartment in Greece.
The owners are wonderful, kind and considerate. They cannot do enough for you. The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly and the continental breakfast is delicious.
Imerovigli is the perfect area, there are restaurants nearby as well as a wonderful supermarket (Kapellakis Supermarket) you can go to and stock up your mini fridge.

  • Liked — the view, the staff, the owners, EVERYTHING!!
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank cpanyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2007

My hubby and I spent only a night at this hotel. The pool was right at the doorstep of our room. But in March, the water was simply too cold to swim in, which I guess is a good thing, cos with no one using the pool, we had lots of privacy and peace. The room and toilet were clean and the bed was big and comfy. Ironically, the best and also the worse feature was the Jacuzzi. It was great to relax in the jacuzzi but when we tried to drain the water, the water flooded out thru the drainage hole and semi flooded the room. So we had to leave the water in the Jacuzzi tub. The view from the hotel is amazing and the property owner is very friendly too.

  • Liked — Pool, view and jacuzzi
  • Disliked — Lousy draining system that threathens to flood the room
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2007

I spent an idyllic week at the Aeolos apartments with my boyfriend in mid July. We really struggled to find accommodation in the resort of Imerovigli that was affordable & didn't have terrible reviews (the curse of using Trip Advisor). Santorini is an expensive island, Imerovigli accommodation with caldera views is expensive and there is no escaping that. I have to say though the view is worth every penny - anyone who is not moved by waking up to such a beautiful panorama everyday has no soul!

We had the smallest apartment at the Aeolos villas and it was more than sufficient. It was cleaned every day and the staff worked so hard to make our stay enjoyable. You only have to read the Guestbook to see how happy people have been with this place. We used the jacuzzi every day, enjoyed breakfast (cake, bread, juice and coffee) on our private terrace every morning and basically had the whole place to ourselves as the other guests disappeared during the day time. The air conditioning in the room was a god send and the place was so quiet at night we never heard any noise whatsoever.

The swimming pool is actually larger than it looks in the pictures - be warned though it is extremely deep! It is ideal for cooling down during the heat of the day even though it is not really big enough for swimming. To be honest though anyone who expects a big swimming pool on the side of a hill is expecting a bit too much!

Don't be fooled by the bad reviews this place has had, I have stayed in Greek accommodation that has been absolutely terrible and this place is simply beautiful.

  • Liked — The View
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Expat_Girl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2006

Aeolos Villas does not only offer a spectacural view of the Caldera but also warm hospitality, elegance, good taste and great tips for places to visit (restaurants, traditional cellars etc.). He have made it a 'must' for our summer holidays and each year is better than the previous.
Nikos- Lena, Athens, Greece

  • Liked — view
  • Tips/Secrets — avoid santorini in August
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
10 Thank elenitsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2006

The hospitality was great, and we realy enjoyed our stay at Aeolos.The service was always good, and the view breathtaking.We will be back soon.

  • Liked — Great view
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank luigi4466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.4 mi away
Abyssanto Suites & Spa
Abyssanto Suites & Spa
#28 of 50 in Imerovigli
162 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nefeli Homes
Nefeli Homes
#39 of 50 in Imerovigli
172 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cocoon Suites
Cocoon Suites
#24 of 50 in Imerovigli
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sunny Villas
Hotel Sunny Villas
#21 of 50 in Imerovigli
457 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kasimatis Suites
Kasimatis Suites
#41 of 50 in Imerovigli
17 reviews
0.3 mi away
Whitedeck Hotel
Whitedeck Hotel
#40 of 50 in Imerovigli
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aeolos Studios & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aeolos Studios & Suites

Property: Aeolos Studios & Suites
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#28 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aeolos Studios & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel on top of the cliffs of the Caldera of Santorini island facing a breathtaking view are built according to the Aegean architectural style and located at the picturesque village of Imerovigli, on an altitude of 330 m. offering wellness by the outside pool or at the studio's indoor Jacuzzi, with aromatherapy, in tranquility and relaxation for a memorable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Aeolos Studios & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aeolos Villas Santorini Hotel Imerovigli
Aeolos Hotel Santorini
Aeolos Hotel Imerovigli
Aeolos Studios & Suites Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing