We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing accommodation, stunning views, lovely staff and service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aeolos Studios & Suites
Ranked #37 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed 5 lovely and relaxing nights at the double jacuzzi studio with loft in July. The hotel is located on the top of the cliff in Imerovigli village, facing the volcano and the sunset. The view is stunning and you will never get bored of it. There were good restaurants with in walking distance, and Fira the center is only 15 minutes away by foot from our hotel.
The room is well maintained and clean. It was a cave house and we were really excited to stay there, our bed was in the upper floor and it was like a romantic nest. Although I have to mention that the ceiling was low 1,60 meters but we wouldn't mind at all because we were hugging more.
Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. A delicious breakfast was served to our veranda every morning while looking at the beautiful caldera.
The WiFi connectivity was convenient and fast, although inside the bedroom due to the architecture the coverage is not very strong. If you heavily rely on internet this could be some kind of inconvenience to you. But if you choose this place for tranquillity like us I think you wouldn't mind. It is nice sometimes to do a detox from internet.
I highly recommend this hotel to couples who want peaceful, quiet and romantic vacations. The hole scenery made our stay here to worth every penny.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alexandra h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 231 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2014

It was too expensive for what it offers.The owner was grumpy and rude. The rooms were very small with humid inside.The breakfast was very plain, the pool seemed to be a bathtub rather than pool and there is no transportation from the port to the hotel when other ones offer that option.
If you have an option you i would recommend you with that price to find something better than aeolos.Plus one of the owners looks a bit slutty (no offense) which i think is not appropriate and professional for a hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nikos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

I and my girlfriend GIUSY have just returned home and already 'feel the lack of this paradise! IT's a dream place with a swimming pool and incredible views of the caldera which will remain 'forever in our hearts. the room was great and had all the comforts possible: a spacious bed, wi fi, the fridge and especially a hot tub perfect for relaxing after an intense day of sea and pool. the beaches are a fifteen minute drive from the hotel and can be reached easily with a scooter that you can 'rent a few steps from the hotel. a few steps away from them, there are also three restaurants and a supermarket where you can eat great seafood and great greek salads and with an unforgettable view. but the thing that impressed us the most, is 'the extraordinary hospitality of the staff: walter and the blond guy (can not remember the name because it was hard :)) were very kind serving us drinks when we arrived here, coffee' after lunch and delicious breakfasts ( yoghurt with honey was awesome). they advised us on everything and have been great even though we do not speak English well. We will definitely return in the future also because the quality - price ratio in this structure is great compared to other much more expensive hotels close but with same or less quality. we will never forget this holiday. Thank you. -
Marco e giusy

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 469marcof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Everything to do with this boutique hotel was phenomenal. The best thing was the service, the men looking after the hotel were great. Really friendly, and willing to help whenever and with whatever. The view is spectacular, rooms are exactly what you see on the website. Our room was right where reception was that was the only downside and even then we still had a lot of privacy. Would 100% stay here in the future. Perfect walking distance to Fira.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LMMAUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Firstly the staff was excellent.they were professionals.the room was very clean and there was a jacuzzi in the bathroom.the caldera's and the volcano's view from this hotel is famtastic.you can see it either from your room or from the piscine.the hotel isn't away from FUra where is the center of santorini and there are bars shops or restaurants.The breakfast was good enough .

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank elenaalexandri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

My wife and I are experienced travelers who are very versed of the nuances of European travel.
Aeolus suites is strategically located (Imerovigli village) over the Calder's which offers stunning views of the cliffs,beautiful blue dome homes on cliffs and the activity of the ships and ferris traversing in and out of the Caldera water way.
The staff and owner of Aeolos are Superb, attentive, responsive and very friendly. Aeolus is located between The villages of Fira and Oia (heavy tourist location) However, Fira is within walking distance of many fine restaurants, souvenirs shops and the cable car that leads to the cruise ship embarkation point. Oia can be reached by car or rental bike for a lovely sunset and stroll through the picturious Village.
If you are seeking a quiet comfortable location to read, relax and enjoy intimacy with your love one but within walking distance of activities this is the place for you.
As a caveat, the stairs are steep and I would not advise you to cook in the one hot plate/ kitchen area.
Cheers: RM

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 1958Robert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed in the honeymoon suite. The view is amazing, its a non obstructed view of the sea and the volcano. We also had a hot tub in our private balcony which was very romantic ! They gave us a bottle of wine and cocktails when we arrived.
The room was at the highest point of the hotel. Apart from the view, the room itself was on the small size considering the price. The bathroom was way smaller than expected, my husband is over 6ft and he had trouble taking showers in there. I wouldn't recommend this room to people who are medium to heavy built. I'm really picky with bathrooms and I was disappointed that it wasn't spacious like the pictures on their website. The breakfast service was five stars, you can give them a call between 8 and 11am for breakfast service and they bring it up to your room and place it on the balcony with tablecloth and small flowers. They served greek yogourt, boiled eggs, grilled cheese sandwich, cake, coffee, bread,etc. There was little variety with the breakfast but we loved it anyway.
I would suggest for the hotel to have a 24hr emergency contact for emergencies at night. We had an incident that happened at night where we could not reach anyone. however the next morning once we talked to the owner about it, he right away refunded us which was not expected but appreciated.
Imerovigli is a very quiet town, 20mins walk from Fira. I would recommend this hotel to couples but not to seniors, as there as many stairs in the hotel. Although I did see some seniors. The pools were all deep and did not seem inviting. They could definitely do something about the decor in the hotel and upgrade the rooms and the pools. I would rate this a 3 star but the view and breakfast deserved atleast 4 stars.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NikCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.2 mi away
Nefeli Homes
Nefeli Homes
#35 of 50 in Imerovigli
191 reviews
0.4 mi away
Afroessa Hotel
Afroessa Hotel
#10 of 50 in Imerovigli
654 reviews
1.1 mi away
Xenones Filotera
Xenones Filotera
#22 of 50 in Imerovigli
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Whitedeck Hotel
Whitedeck Hotel
#40 of 50 in Imerovigli
94 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sunny Villas
Hotel Sunny Villas
#17 of 50 in Imerovigli
486 reviews
0.5 mi away
Prekas Apartments
Prekas Apartments
#32 of 50 in Imerovigli
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aeolos Studios & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aeolos Studios & Suites

Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#29 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: $142 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aeolos Studios & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel on top of the cliffs of the Caldera of Santorini island facing a breathtaking view are built according to the Aegean architectural style and located at the picturesque village of Imerovigli, on an altitude of 330 m. offering wellness by the outside pool or at the studio's indoor Jacuzzi, with aromatherapy, in tranquility and relaxation for a memorable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aeolos Studios & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aeolos Villas Santorini Hotel Imerovigli
Aeolos Hotel Santorini
Aeolos Hotel Imerovigli
Aeolos Studios & Suites Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing