We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Stunning and very good value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aeolos Studios & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aeolos Studios & Suites
Ranked #35 of 48 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Stunning and very good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed here over the last week and couldn't fault it. In response to the bad reviews:
There are saucepans in the kitchenette which were entirely adeque for boiling water or making simple pasta dishes ( we cooked 1 night of the 7 as there are lovely restaurants near by which serve beautiful dishes and are reasonably priced and it's only a 15 minute walk to Firostenia where there are even more restaurants and another 15 minutes to Fira)
The air conditioning works fine as long as the doors and windows are shut and we did not find the cave room to be humid at all.
The staff were very polite and helpful and helped with luggage.
The breakfast was the same every day but it was ample and fit for all tastes...they may have changed it since previous reviews but we had..a boiled egg each, Greek yogurt and honey, a cheese and ham toastie, croissants, bread and cake and tea and coffee. I agree that fruit would have been a welcome accompaniment however I did not see much fruit on the island as a whole. Served from 9am until 12pm and on your own balcony at a time to suit you is lovely.
Yes the balcony areas (apart from the honeymoon suite) are shared as us the pool area but we did not find this a disadvantage. We made some good friends and shared tips about restaurants and places to visit! I guess it depends on how socialable you are! Hotels and villas with entirely private verandas are available at twice or more the cost per night.
The pool is small but then so are are the other pools I saw on the cliffs. My one critism of this pool was its depth..it' would have been better to have been shallower in order that you could stand at least at one side and so that it warmed up as it was pretty chilly even when 30+ outside.
Imerovigil is a beautiful place to stay perfect views, nice restaurants and the best location with Firostenia and Fira only a short walk away and Oia 15 minutes in a car or quad bike.
We are quite adventurous and like to get around so we hired a quad bike for €40 a day (including insurance) and whizzed around the whole island. It took us 4 days to get everywhere but that was with lengthy lunches and stops for drinks.
One thing you must do when on the island is a sunset cruise. Shop around!! When we first got there we spoke to a rep who said it would be €100+ each. We found one for €25 each! The volcano is amazing to see and the hot springs were an experience! But watching the sunset on the boat was just so romantic!
I would not recommend this side of the island to anyone who is instead on their feet as there is a lot of walking to be done and the paths are not the most well kept.
Thoroughly enjoyable, amazing and relaxing holiday!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Missg30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    54
    10
    11
    8
See reviews for
8
152
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yaoundé, Centre, Cameroon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

we stayed at aeolos villas for seven days and it was really amazing.the wonderful caldera view,the delicious breakfast,the friendly staff and the comfortable jacuzzi all these made our holidays excellent.for everyone who is looking for special holidays,relax, cleanliness and good service i recommend AEOLOS VILLA SANTORINI.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank kolici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed at Aeolos for a week and it was one of the best holidays of our lives. The view of the caldera from our balcony was breathtaking, especially while having breakfast there. The staff was friendly and helpful, and Athena must be the most kind-hearted person in Greece! Her advice and assistance helped us to make the most of our stay on Santorini. The rooms were clean and the jacuzzi was a special bonus. Throw in a bottle of wine upon arrival, a stunning swimming pool and a quiet setting, and you have a fantastic holiday. At a price we could afford with our weak currency! Strongly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Arnold B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

This was mine and my wifes first stop for 5 nights on our honeymoon and wow.....we were upgraded to a superior room which was very spacious with a separate living area,small kitchenette,nice bedroom tucked away in a cave,bathroom and a spa bath with a view of the Caldera. Breakfast was served every morning on our private balcony and consisted of toasted ham and cheese sandwich,boiled eggs,croissants,yoghurt and honey,cakes,juice and coffee. There is a small plunge pool which is nice to cool off in. The staff were very welcoming and helpful.The view from the villas is the most spectacular we have experienced,and will never be forgotten.Price was very reasonable,and would def stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank adzd83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

My wife and I (who live in Athens) had a sudden 4 day weekend and decided to head to Santorini. We quickly looked around for a place to stay that wasn't very expensive and found Aeolos. It was a bit tricky to find the first time but once you get there... Wow! The views alone are out of this world. Imerovigli is about 15 minutes outside of Fira and connected by a walking path and is much less crowded than Fira or Ia. We loved our stay. We had breakfast on the patio each morning looking out at the Caldera with the coastline stretching out on both sides. It was even a great place for us to watch the sunset on our first night in town. The staff was friendly and helpful on where to go and what to do. It is a short walk to the bus stop and situated right by the walking path from Fira to Ia. There was a refreshing pool on the deck and a jacuzzi tub in the room.
The deck itself is nto very large or private, as it is shared by all rooms, but this was not a problem for us. Loved this place and would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank DirkCallaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

If you are looking to stay on the Caldera but out of Fira(Thira) then consider this place. Yes it's a 10min walk from Fira but it's worth it. It's clean, reasonable, has a great view, the staff are very friendly & helpful. But what makes this place is the breakfast that is served on your front deck. Awesome.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Patuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

Aeolos Villas is perched high on top of the caldera cliffs overlooking the bay of Santorini and the volcano. You get to have breakfast served on your private terrace whilst gazing out over the Aegean and the villages perched along the cliffs. We managed to get a great price on a last minute deal which made it excellent value. The bedroom is carved into the cliff side giving you a sense of peace and quiet away from the bustling tourists crawling all over the island. This is one view that you have to see in life and was the highlight of our stay in Greece. Oh and we had a jacuzzi bath which was absolute heaven

Room Tip: Ask for the second last room on the terrace or one above the pool for the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.3 mi away
Abyssanto Suites & SPA
Abyssanto Suites & SPA
#34 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ilioperato Traditional Apartments
0.1 mi away
Veranda View
Veranda View
#39 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sunny Villas
Hotel Sunny Villas
#18 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
0.0 mi away
Whitedeck Hotel
Whitedeck Hotel
#41 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.4 mi away
Afroessa Hotel
Afroessa Hotel
#7 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aeolos Studios & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aeolos Studios & Suites

Property: Aeolos Studios & Suites
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#27 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aeolos Studios & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel on top of the cliffs of the Caldera of Santorini island facing a breathtaking view are built according to the Aegean architectural style and located at the picturesque village of Imerovigli, on an altitude of 330 m. offering wellness by the outside pool or at the studio's indoor Jacuzzi, with aromatherapy, in tranquility and relaxation for a memorable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Aeolos Studios & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aeolos Villas Santorini Hotel Imerovigli
Aeolos Hotel Santorini
Aeolos Hotel Imerovigli
Aeolos Studios & Suites Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing