We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aeolos Studios & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$909
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$644
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Csky Hotel(Imerovigli)
$506
$474
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whitedeck Hotel(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
$170
$165
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astra Suites(Imerovigli)
$449
$420
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Merovigliosso Apartments(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
$253
$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pegasus Suites & Spa(Imerovigli)
$490
$381
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$654
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$911
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveler rating
138
56
13
13
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
56
13
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morninggreek bbqvacant roomour honeymoongreek yoghurt and honeybreathtaking viewscave roomjacuzzi tubjunior suitesour room was not readywould definitely stay here againbreakfast servicebottle of winecomplimentary breakfastrestaurants and shopsamazing experiencewatching the sunset
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 231 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed at Aeolos for a week and it was one of the best holidays of our lives. The view of the caldera from our balcony was breathtaking, especially while having breakfast there. The staff was friendly and helpful, and Athena must be the most kind-hearted person in Greece! Her advice and assistance helped us to make the most of our stay on Santorini. The rooms were clean and the jacuzzi was a special bonus. Throw in a bottle of wine upon arrival, a stunning swimming pool and a quiet setting, and you have a fantastic holiday. At a price we could afford with our weak currency! Strongly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Arnold B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

This was mine and my wifes first stop for 5 nights on our honeymoon and wow.....we were upgraded to a superior room which was very spacious with a separate living area,small kitchenette,nice bedroom tucked away in a cave,bathroom and a spa bath with a view of the Caldera. Breakfast was served every morning on our private balcony and consisted of toasted ham and cheese sandwich,boiled eggs,croissants,yoghurt and honey,cakes,juice and coffee. There is a small plunge pool which is nice to cool off in. The staff were very welcoming and helpful.The view from the villas is the most spectacular we have experienced,and will never be forgotten.Price was very reasonable,and would def stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank adzd83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

My wife and I (who live in Athens) had a sudden 4 day weekend and decided to head to Santorini. We quickly looked around for a place to stay that wasn't very expensive and found Aeolos. It was a bit tricky to find the first time but once you get there... Wow! The views alone are out of this world. Imerovigli is about 15 minutes outside of Fira and connected by a walking path and is much less crowded than Fira or Ia. We loved our stay. We had breakfast on the patio each morning looking out at the Caldera with the coastline stretching out on both sides. It was even a great place for us to watch the sunset on our first night in town. The staff was friendly and helpful on where to go and what to do. It is a short walk to the bus stop and situated right by the walking path from Fira to Ia. There was a refreshing pool on the deck and a jacuzzi tub in the room.
The deck itself is nto very large or private, as it is shared by all rooms, but this was not a problem for us. Loved this place and would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank DirkCallaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

If you are looking to stay on the Caldera but out of Fira(Thira) then consider this place. Yes it's a 10min walk from Fira but it's worth it. It's clean, reasonable, has a great view, the staff are very friendly & helpful. But what makes this place is the breakfast that is served on your front deck. Awesome.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Patuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Aeolos Villas is perched high on top of the caldera cliffs overlooking the bay of Santorini and the volcano. You get to have breakfast served on your private terrace whilst gazing out over the Aegean and the villages perched along the cliffs. We managed to get a great price on a last minute deal which made it excellent value. The bedroom is carved into the cliff side giving you a sense of peace and quiet away from the bustling tourists crawling all over the island. This is one view that you have to see in life and was the highlight of our stay in Greece. Oh and we had a jacuzzi bath which was absolute heaven

Room Tip: Ask for the second last room on the terrace or one above the pool for the best views
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews