We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“All around amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Galaxy Suites & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Galaxy Suites & Spa
Ranked #40 of 49 Hotels in Imerovigli
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“All around amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

From the moment you arrive you are met with spectacular service. The staff are extremely friendly and accomodating and keen to help you with anything you need to make your stay better. We were in a room by the lower level pool which was fabulous as we could walk straight from our balcony to the pool. The balconies aren't overly private but you can't expect that when a hotel is built into a cliff, people need to get around! The breakfast delivered to our room every morning was spectacular. Always fresh, hot and exceptional quality. The view is unbeatable, although I imagine all the hotels in this area would be. Fabulous ocean and sunset views.
We booked the Orion modern suite. Rooms are very large and very clean. Bathrooms were huge with good facilities. Hotel is a 30 - 40 minute walk to Fira which goes right along the cliff edge. All downhill going there and uphill coming back. We did book a honeymoon package which was to include champagne and other assortments on arrival which we only realised on our last day wasn't there when we arrived, however the hotel was so fabulous we really didn't care. The room we were in had a living area inside which was handy on the two days that were extremely windy and it wasn't overly pleasant being on the balcony.
We hired quad bikes through the hotel and this made it extremely easy to get around the entire island. There are some nice restaurants close by (highly recommend Anogi) but it's also worth walking into Fira and working off the dinner on the walk back.
Only tip would be more for the courtesy of other guests to be aware that dragging the furniture around on the concrete floors late at night goes straight through to the room below you. The people in the room above us seemed to rearrange their table and chairs every night from around midnight.
This hotel was amazing and very well priced. If we return we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmeliaOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    34
    14
    4
    11
See reviews for
13
107
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We loved this hotel, we ended our 5 week Europe trip here and we could not have picked a better place, it has an amazing view, the rooms are very clean, we had a private spa on our balcony, the food is fantastic, the staff are great and very friendly, the owner is a champion. there are 2 pools to choose from both with views of the ocean.
location wise its perfect, 5 min ride to Fira and also very close to other restaurants however i recommend eating at the hotel rooftop restaurant. the view is one of a kind. We rode all over the island an honestly we couldn't find a place with a better view. best place for sunsets is right on your own balcony. This place is perfect.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ADSM88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Wonderful location and very cute rooms! We booked a modern suite. It was lovely!!! Maybe request when you stay there to have a room with out powerlines in the way of the view. Only a minor thing but I am fussy! haha...
The food was beautiful and people who worked there were very friendly.
Its a lovely walk into Fira - takes about an hour. I bribed my husband doing this every day by buying him a beer before we started walking. Was brilliant!
Love this place! AMAZING!!
Its also a bit hard to find so if your arriving at night, make sure you have their number in your phone to help with directions!! We walked straight past it and got lost for about an hour!!! Its hard to see at night!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with no power lines distracting the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We visited Santorini for a wedding at the beginning of October the visit also coincided with my partners birthday.

We found the hotel easily by taxi and were met warmly by Maria, she gave us all the information we needed re trips, restaurants etc.

Our room was a suite with a hot tub. The room was lovely and the view from the hot tub pretty special. Some people have mentioned telephone wires but these do not detract from the view and it would be pretty hard for the hotels to function without them!

Some of the rooms and hot tubs are overlooked but we were very lucky as we had one of the higher rooms. The hot tub was not massively warm but we did encounter cold weather on our visit so I imagine the temperature struggled to keep up with it. We spent many a night sat in it with a glass of wine.

Breakfast was lovely and despite us handing in our request sheet very late on two occasions due to nights of excessive partying, breakfast was always delivered on time, warm and plentiful.

There is a lot of stairs EVERYWHERE but this helped us work off our large dinners and the cliff paths were beautiful with donkeys and art galleries dotted along them. Take some decent flat sandals or even trainers as most of the path is uneven cobbles, I insisted on wearing my new sky high wedges on one evening and spent the last leg of the journey on my partner back.

There are a few restaurants within walking distance of the hotel which are nice but pricier than Fira town. If you want a deal go to Fira for food and drinks.

The walk from the Hotel to centre of Fira was approx. 45 mins but this was a leisurely walk taking in the scenes. Taxi is about 5-10 euros depending on the time of day.

During the stay I requested that a cake was bought to the room for my partner birthday, this was done beautifully by Maria and was much appreciated.

We absolutely loved Santorini and would definitely recommend this hotel, we also recommend you go on at least one of the cruises, these can be paid for by heading to the port in the morning or afternoon and are usually a lot cheaper than booking through the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JKHBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We spent 5 days in Santorini....Great location, with amazing views from the Balcony and Hot tub on the balcony.

The staff went out of there way to arrange a birthday cake and Champagne breakfast on the balcony the morning of my partners birthday.

Making for an exceptional stay...the spacious suite was just what we wanted to end an amazing holiday in Greece.

I would advise that there are quite a few stairs to climb to get to the rooms, but that added to the experience...would be hard to find a hotel in Imerovigli that does not have stairs

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms higher floor. A 200 m walk towards Fira, we found an amazing restaurant w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BraamD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I put average because I don't want to rate it "very good" but really it's more like somewhere in between.
Let me start by saying that I was in one of those suites with several bedrooms that I had booked for a bunch of our friends, and the problem is, we didn't realize it would only be queen beds (not two singles) and that the rooms didn't all have doors (one had just a curtain). We each had a bathroom, but we all took a shower in the same one as it was the only one that worked properly...
The service was good, although they seemed to have a bit of a hard time handling all of us (we were a group of 11 people in two suites) especially at breakfast or when we ordered room service for everyone at the same time... but they really tried their best and were always very nice.
The rooms were nice, the towels were unbelievably thick (bring your own!), the view was amazing. All and all, we had a good time and had no major complaints... except for the Jacuzzi that flooded the entire room --but that's because 7 boys jumped in it when it's supposed to be a maximum of 3.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

After searching around for an ideal hotel within our price range <400 euros/night, we stumbled upon Galaxy and booked a stay for 3 days. I will say that they place seemed a little different than advertised on their website, but they quickly made us feel extremely comfortable and took all my worries about the location away. Our room had spectacular views of the south end of the the caldera, although you can't see the 2 volcanic islands in the middle. The room was very comfortable and does include a private hot tub, but it is not private from people walking in front of your room. Overall though, after we looked online at the prices of neighboring hotels we determined that Galaxy is an amazing value for the money. Most of the other luxury hotels in Imeriovigli go for >800 euros/night.

The staff was absolutely incredible, starting with Grygory and Maria. Grygory met our every need and Maria gave us some amazing recommendations in terms of activities and restaurants. The included breakfast was spectacular and was served to us right in our room. They also accommodated us for early check-in which was very nice.

For a first stay in Santorini, you can't beat the location of Galaxy and we took advantage of this by hiking to both Fira and Oia during our stay. The staff at Galaxy really made the difference and if we return, it will be because of them.

Room Tip: Choose a room above the telephone wire for an unobstructed view of the caldera - we stayed in room 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jonathanedelgado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.1 mi away
Abyssanto Suites & SPA
Abyssanto Suites & SPA
#30 of 49 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
0.3 mi away
Honeymoon Petra Villas
Honeymoon Petra Villas
#18 of 49 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 stars 351 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Maltese Estate Villa
La Maltese Estate Villa
#38 of 49 in Imerovigli
4.0 of 5 stars 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#24 of 49 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 stars 350 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cocoon Suites
Cocoon Suites
#26 of 49 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sophia Luxury Suites
Sophia Luxury Suites
#19 of 49 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galaxy Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galaxy Suites & Spa

Property: Galaxy Suites & Spa
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece (Formerly Galaxy Apartments)
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 49 Hotels in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Galaxy Suites & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the crest of Santorini’s Caldera sit the Galaxy Suites, a luxurious collection of private abodes decorated in traditional Greek style with a modern twist. Attention to detail is paramount at this choice location; no expense has been spared when fitting the eight exclusive suites and outdoor areas. White and blue are the unifying tones of the accommodation, and with the vast blue sky above and the indigo sea sprawled out in front with a clear view of the dormant volcano-islands and sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Galaxy Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galaxy Suites And Spa
Galaxy Hotel Imerovigli
Galaxy Spa Imerovigli
Galaxy Suites & Spa Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing