We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sensational!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Galaxy Suites & Spa
Ranked #43 of 48 Hotels in Imerovigli
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sensational!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

We ended our Europe trip at the Galaxy Suites and it was sensational. As a couple in our 20s who had been travelling for a few months, it was our treat to ourselves and well worth it!
Imerovigli is a good location with stunning views and it's very easy to get around Santorini. The Suites helped us organise a quad bike rental where the rental company picked us up from the hotel and dropped us back off once we had returned the bike. Fira was easy to get to with the public bus service, otherwise it was about a 20-30min walk. A taxi only cost 5 euro. We also took the bike out to Oia to enjoy the sunset.
The room in the hotel was wonderful. It was modern and very spacious. We stayed in one of the Orion Suites which had a spacious bathroom, large bed, small living area, kitchenette and a balcony with a gorgeous view and private jacuzzi…the perfect way to watch the sunset over the caldera and to enjoy breakfast (each evening you completed the breakfast selection form, picking from a number of options and could select to have breakfast by the pool or delivered to your room).
There are two pools at the hotel, both with excellent views. We were there in early May so it wasn't very busy, however there still seemed to be more than enough space and pool beds for peak season. The pool bar service was available at both pools and in the rooms.
The staff were fantastic. They were always checking to make sure everything was ok and making sure we had everything we needed or wanted. They were very helpful, evening insisting to take our bags to and from our room which involved quite a number of steps.
We couldn't fault this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    34
    14
    4
    11
See reviews for
13
108
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed at the Galaxy suites for the second week of our honeymoon.
There isn't anything really that can be complained about.
The rooms were very modern, clean, comfy. The view from our room, with it's own private balcony and jacuzzi, was fantastic, particularly as the sun set!
There is no restaurant as such, however the by the bar "snacks" were really tasty and well priced. The strawberry daiquiris were out of this world (thanks Sofia!). That said you don't want to eat there when there are so many fantastic restaurants in the local vicinity and when the [beautiful] walk to Fira is only 25 minutes.
The staff are very friendly and even welcomed us into their end of season meal and we were honoured to get to know the staff.
The breakfast is to order, you can chose as much as you want; the Greek coffee is very nice and eating it whilst looking over the caldera is great.
If you choose to make your way to Oia (known for it's churches and at the tip of the island) by foot don't leave it too late - you need to do it before it starts getting hot!
Would recommend it to anyone. On the upper side of the price range, but worth it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

After a long on-line search last summer, my wife & I decided to stay at this place in the heart of Imerovigli area. From the moment we arrived to the moment of departure; everyone went above and beyond to accommodate us. It is perfect for couples and honeymooners for its location, impeccable view and sense of privacy.

Location : You will be approximately in the top middle of the Island and away from over crowded areas (Fira). This will make it a good starting point for whichever direction you choose and needless to say!! peaceful at bed time.

View : you are a 325 Meters high in the top middle of a crescent shape Island where you can see night lights from both ends ( Oia & Fira the capital ) and definitely one the best sunset observing point on the island. Having a nice camera is a must !! so, take as many pictures as you can.

Last but not least, I'd like to thank everyone for a great service specially Georgos & everyone in housekeeping, Zoe, vaios & Dimitry - (Ελπίζω ότι ο πατέρας σου είναι να πάρει καλά ).

Thank you all - σας ευχαριστούμε πάρα πολύ.

Μωχάμμεδ από την Παλαιστίνη / Καναδά.
Salaam.

Note: that you might need to rent a car or a scooter!! if you don't want to jump on public buses.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

A friend of mine and I ended up in Greece to end our adrenaline fueled week and I chose Galaxy as the place to stay at. Not realizing that it is certainly a couples island and the majority of people were honeymooners or couples on holidays. Ooops! None the less, the hotel and the staff didn't mind at all.

It's located in Imerovigli, which is a 10 Euro ride to Fira. Close enough to walk if you are so inclined, but it would take you a solid 40 minutes. All the hotels along that area have power cables that obstruct the view. It takes a little careful planning, but you can take some great photos if you have the angles right.

That being said, the hotel itself is located on a cliff, so expect stairs - Ladies - this means the heels should come off at the top of the stairs - Seriously. The rooms were very clean, the breakfast in the morning was outstanding. You could choose to have breakfast in your room, outside your room or up by the pool. The food that you can get in addition to the breakfast, was always prepared fresh by the staff and it was consistently awesome.

Speaking of the staff..... they were outstanding. Catered to our every request without a second thought. Remembered every guests names and were all around spectacular.

I know there are myriads of other choices on the island, but this one was the right amount of money, perfect distance from the hussle of Fira, amazing views and staff that were legitimately sad when you leave. Stay here. Book this hotel and say hi to the staff for me.

Miss you all!! xo

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elainak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborugh, nj
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

My husband and I spent a few days at Galaxy Suites during this past summer. From the moment we arrived we were blown away by the amazing view. The rooms were newly renovated,clean and nicely decorated. My favorite part was breakfast. Choosing what we wanted from the night before and having served in our room or balcony was priceless. Fresh squeezed orange juice and chocolate crepes :)

Yianni,Vaios and Gregorio and the rest of the staff were outstanding. They helped us find a place to rent a quad and gave us recommendations for local restaraunts and always greeted us with a smile.

Galaxy is in a perfect location! We can't wait to come back again very soon!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Et86Hillsborugh_nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Not sure I get some of the review here. A little surprised to see the state of the pool and the views from Galaxy Suites...which are constantly interrupted by those power cables. Just not the classic postcard pics which i mistakenly expected following review of their website. Not the hoped for magical experience. Pool is just a no go. That said, very decent lodging in itself and clean, but more basic than luxury or magical. Maybe my expectations were just too high.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelDJ_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chora, Greece
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Stayed in Galaxy Suites at the start of October with my girlfriend after a season in Ios.
Immediately greeted by Vaios (A truly great hospitality professional, with nothing being too much to ask).
Upgraded to the honeymoon suite (Probably the most private room and definitely worth it.
Room was perfectly decorated in traditional greek with a modern twist (A lot like my bar in Ios).
Breakfast served on the balcony every morning over looking the Agean was an excellent touch and miles better than most breakfast you get all over Greece (Have lived in the country on and off for the last 5 years)

Highly recommended, its just a shame that the seasons in the greek islands are so short as the weather in September and even into late October is beautiful.

Σας ευχαριστώ Βάιος και να απολαύσετε τις χειμερινές σας!

Room Tip: Ask for as private as possible, as Jacuzzi's are situated at the front of the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.4 mi away
Cocoon Suites
Cocoon Suites
#24 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sophia Luxury Suites
Sophia Luxury Suites
#21 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gold Suites
Gold Suites
#28 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Abyssanto Suites & Spa
Abyssanto Suites & Spa
#38 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Vasilicos
The Vasilicos
#17 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.3 mi away
Honeymoon Petra Villas
Honeymoon Petra Villas
#18 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galaxy Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galaxy Suites & Spa

Property: Galaxy Suites & Spa
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece (Formerly Galaxy Apartments)
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 48 Hotels in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Galaxy Suites & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the crest of Santorini’s Caldera sit the Galaxy Suites, a luxurious collection of private abodes decorated in traditional Greek style with a modern twist. Attention to detail is paramount at this choice location; no expense has been spared when fitting the eight exclusive suites and outdoor areas. White and blue are the unifying tones of the accommodation, and with the vast blue sky above and the indigo sea sprawled out in front with a clear view of the dormant volcano-islands and sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Galaxy Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galaxy Suites And Spa
Galaxy Hotel Imerovigli
Galaxy Spa Imerovigli
Galaxy Suites & Spa Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing