We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best bang for your buck!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nefeli Homes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nefeli Homes
Ranked #39 of 48 Hotels in Imerovigli
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Best bang for your buck!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2010

This hotel is perfect. We were aprehensive about staying on the Caldera considering the high pricing. This hotel is very reasonably priced. Its situated right at the top of the Caldera which makes the views AMAZING! The only tip I would have for visitors is to chose your room carefully. We weren't crazy about the first room we saw so they gladly showed us another one and it was PERFECT! Rooms are very clean. I noticed even our floors were mopped everytime they'd clean our room.

We were only flying out of Santorini at night time, even though check out was at noon, Joana offered to personally take us to the airport later that night if we wanted to.

Great service, Great Location, Great Price!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K-Dub9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    35
    13
    4
    6
See reviews for
30
94
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2010

When my wife saw the view from the front door she gasped. When I was told the price, I took it up immeadiatly. Our apartment had extensive views from all rooms, balcony and the upstairs bedroom. There was a spiral staircase to the bedroom.
Pros:
Great views from every room.
Host was very friendly and as helpful as possible.
Service was good but could be improved.
Very good value for the money we paid.
Cons:
The banister in the upstairs bedroom was short and made us nervous that we would trip over it and fall to the room below. This Really Needs Attention asap.
A faint, bad smell occasional wafted through the apartment. Other times we could smell the chlorine from the pool nearby.
Evangelo told us we would be able to see the sunset from our apartment. You Can't. We had to walk over 100m South from the apartment to see it. (maybe in winter?)
Breakfast was poor.
The rooms were on the small side, but for the money I don't think I should complain.
I would recommed this to a friend for the value it offered and for the warm and friendly host, Joanna, but only if they can get the same room as us and would prefer to stock up to make their own breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcostan51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2010

We arrived at Nefeli Homes Imerovigli and were greeted by Joanna and her husband. They were extreemly friendly, helpful and informative The hotel is situated just a 20 minute walk from Thira centre. The views from the balconies and rooms are magnificent with uninterrupted views to the Cyclades. In the evening the sun setting over the Agean is not to be missed. The big positive is that Nufeli Homes are situated at the top of the cliff giving the most fantastic views.

This family run business help in any way possible to make the stay enjoyable. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is served outdoors on whichever balcony you prefer.

The supermarket is just a one minute walk away. Restaurants are plentiful within a few minutes walk. Bus service is every half an hour into Thirra.

Joanna a big thank you we loved every minute of our stay. Max & Sheila

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charliech06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2010

Perfect, beautiful and quiet location between Fira City (25 min walk) and Oia (25 min drive) with sunsets at least as spectacular as in Oia (and less crowded) but much more elegant walkways and many nice restaurants in Firastefani (5-10 min walk). Most rooms are cozy duplex studios, the breakfast is simply good, the terraces offer great views of Imerovigli, Fira and the volcano islands. The hosts are very friendly and helpful, also in terms of pick-up/ drop-off at the (air)port – thanks again for an unforgettable stay!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dmerkwirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2010

We had a bad expirience during our stay that made us leave after the 4th night. Beside the simple breakfast there were very noisy guests that would have a warm up party in the hotel, go out partying, come home and have ongoing chats and laughs on the balconies till 5 AM. After complaining to the owner, she promised to kick them out but instead the noisy guests moved to another appartment and went on partying.

For 150€ you expect much more privacy! Finally we checked in to a quite hotel in Firostefani for 120€ per night and even the rooms were better and still Caldera view!

The plus is the location, the amazing view and the cute balconies.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zupft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2010

This has to have one of the most stunning views on the island and we couldn't get over how amazing the view is. However I would caution over the choice of rooms, we were shown two and unfortunately, even though the place itself is stunning, both the rooms were not that great. Neither had windows, which meant it was very dark the whole day through, they were also a little cold and damp. The one we settled on was on the bottom floor (with the separate balcony), but I think that others in the hotel had better rooms. Otherwise we had a great stay, the staff were really nice and helpful. I would recommend hiring a car to see more of the island as you may feel a little isolated in the town if you don't.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aparxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2009

We arrived at Santorini airport on an early morning flight and were quickly whisked away by Angelo in his shuttle bus to Nefeli Homes in beautiful Imerovigli. You cannot imagine how delighted we were to also have our room available and so early. Our room was number 10 and it slept four very comfortably as it was the largest room in the complex, it kept going and going and going. Johanna and her staff were available till late to answer questions, help with car hire, dinning recommendations etc., and they were very welcoming and always eager to please. Breakfast was simple but nice and it was bought to your balcony every morning, or you could choose to sit on the big table and have a chat with other guests. The plunge pool/jacuzzi was more than enough to refresh you on a hot afternoon. Personally I was there for the views and they did not disappoint, they took your breath away time after time after time.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moloha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.3 mi away
Prekas Apartments
Prekas Apartments
#32 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Veranda View
Veranda View
#41 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.2 mi away
Abyssanto Suites & Spa
Abyssanto Suites & Spa
#37 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Krokos Villas
Krokos Villas
#44 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#23 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aeolos Studios & Suites
Aeolos Studios & Suites
#35 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nefeli Homes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nefeli Homes

Property: Nefeli Homes
Address: Off Main Road, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#33 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nefeli Homes 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Nefeli Homes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nefeli Homes Hotel Imerovigli
Nefeli Homes Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing