We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Avianto Suites(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
$308
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $437/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
$821
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Remezzo Villas(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
$436
$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $379/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Astra Suites(Imerovigli)
$712
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,224
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$461
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chromata Hotel(Imerovigli)
$722
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$619
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aeolos Studios & Suites(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveler rating
361
81
21
11
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
81
21
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour honeymoonevery morningcontinental breakfastamazing viewsjunior suiteprivate balconythe hotel managerbigger roommini barthe cliffwatch the sunsetskaros rocksmall pooljaw droppingbreakfast deliveredstunning locationhotel pool
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 489 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2017

After checking in, we were shown to our room. I was disappointed with the terrace and asked for another room. Anastasia, the manager, showed up a few minutes later and escorted us to another room which was great. Each morning the breakfast we selected was served on the terrace at the time we designated. What an awesome way to begin each morning with a full breakfast overlooking the caldera; the views are spectacular. We preferred watching the sunset from our terrace instead of going to other suggested sites on the island. The hotel is in a great location; less than a 10 minute walk to the bus stop or taking the cobblestone path along the caldera to Firo. During our stay I got sick. Anastasia realized I was not well and called our room to ask if a doctor was needed. Although she offered to contact the doctor, it was not necessary. Throughout our 4 day stay Anastasia and staff were always available to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. The location and views were only surpassed by the service of the staff. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank carolrandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017

Anastasia and her husband were amazing host! Our ferry from Mykonos was almost 2 hours delayed and he remained at the port until we arrived to take us to the hotel. They had our room ready and had a nice bottle of wine waiting for us upon our arrival. The room was clean and beautiful breakfast was delivered to our room daily. Anastasia helped us with a boating excursion and the transportation. The hotel is located between Fira and Oia. I would highly recommend that you have someone from the hotel make dinner reservations for you each day. It is very difficult to get into a restaurant any where on the island (during the busy season) without a reservation. Avoid the shopping areas during the week. Crazy busy with cruise ships. Sunday is the best day to shop! No cruise ships! I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: fantastic view, great sunsets, half way between 2 of the largest towns
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gayle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile

From checkin to check out we couldn't fault a single thing. View, room, facilities and the staff were incredible! Anastasia was amazing and was always happy to help and give us tips on where to go. We were booked in by our travel agent on the other side of the island and weren't happy and after reading the reviews for Iliovasilema decided to book and move across. To say we were happy about our decision was an understatement and literally made our holiday (you will struggle to get a better view of the sunset and if you want the postcard pic of Santorini this is the hotel to stay). Huge thank you to Anastasia and all the staff that made our holiday so enjoyable :)) Dominic & Michelle (Australia)

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank domblachon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

We are disapointed we book a room in this hôtel. The room was not conform to the photos of the website. It was an very very old rooms with old bed and old sofa the bathroom was disgusting and old too. We paid too much for this i ask to the réception to see the room before paid but he dont want, we stay 4 hours in the réception for find a solution but nothing the only answer was if you are not happy you have to leave the room. They dont want to refund.
It was horrible i absolutely not recommanded this place there is more better place in santorini.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Adel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louk7, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Iliovasilema Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

We feel very disappointed to see this review hosted in tripadvisor.

Tripadvisor should not be used in such a way hosting fake reviews.

It is clearly mentioned in your review that we did not refund you and that’s the point of your negative comments. Tripadvisor does not support this kind of behavior therefore we are surprised your review is still on line.

On the other hand allow us to make clear that you stayed in our hotel only for one night and you have actually destroyed our bathroom and linens in order to take the pictures you threatened us with.

You should be handled by the police on the day of your checking out but as a gesture of hospitality we decided not to press any charges.

Our legal department will take all the necessary measures from now on.

We also feel disappointed to see that with a second “ duplicate “ profile you have uploaded a second review in your native language which will be replied as well.

Hotels feature cancelation policies and charges that you as an experienced traveler should be aware of.

Also platforms such as tripadvisor and its visibility should not be used in order to threaten or blackmail any kind of business

Numerous of excellent comments, especially for the room you stayed in, can state our idea of hospitality and services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

This was a great hotel with fantastic views of the caldera. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Most beautiful sunset view from the comfort of your hotel. On the high end in terms of price but totally worth it for the view.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Wessam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews