We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Iliovasilema Hotel Apartments was incredible !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Iliovasilema Suites
Ranked #22 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Dumont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Iliovasilema Hotel Apartments was incredible !!!”
Reviewed July 5, 2009

My husband and I were in Santorini in June 2009 with another couple and we stayed at the Iliovasilema Hotel Apartments. The spectacular views from any side of that hotel were breathtaking, however, it was the very gracious and helpful host DESPINA that made our stay a memorable one. Iliovasilema Hotel Apartments was by far the most comfortable and clean hotel. We were served breakfast outdoors overlooking a view of the volcano. They do have access to the internet, which made communicating with my children back in the USA very easy. We've already recommended the Iliovasilema to friends and family. My husband and I will return to our favorite island....Santorini and we will definitely stay at the Iliovasilema Hotel Apartments !!!!
BG77b@aol.com USA

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank fasciuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    69
    20
    11
    12
See reviews for
33
280
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
AMAN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2009

We stayed at Iliovasilema Suites for 4 days and we had a great time. Since we arrive we felt like home. Everybody was so friendly that we enjoyed it Our room was exactly on the spot for the best sunsetr ever. We spend most of our time out on the balcony watching the volcano and the other island across. Clean hotel, very impressive, copare to the amount we payed. Also we took a tour to the volcano which was really interesting. Around the hotel are many restaurants, and the walk distance to Fira is almost nothing by the path under the hotel. Nightlife in Santorini is great also. We would like to thank everybody ath the hotel for the hospitlity and also making our holidays nicer with theis advises.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank avagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2009

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. The room was clean and spacious and the staff were friendly. The manager at the hotel helped us rent a car to take a day trip while in Santorini and provided advice on tour, restaurants, etc.
The location was about a twenty minute walk from Fira, which allowed us to be outside of the hustle of the main city but close enough to take a few trips in. I would highly recommend this hotel - the view from our hotel room was amazing (sunsets too), the room was one of the best we had on our vacation.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank NM09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2009

Do not stay here! Although you cannot fault the beautiful view this hotel has, there are far better hotels in Imerovigli with equally stunning views. My biggest gripe is with the standard of the room we stayed in, it was a standard apartment and beared no resemblance to any of the photos we saw on the website. Our apartment was split onto two levels with the bed on a mezzanine level up some wooden ladders/stairs, and being in bed felt like sleeping in a cave. The pool is tiny, again any photos of this are deceptive and the service of the hotel staff was mediocore. We stayed in the Santorini Princess for 4 days before we stayed here and in comparison this hotel was a complete disappointment, however the cost of staying in the Iliovasilema was not a great deal less.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisajayne0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2009

We had an amazing week in Santorini staying at the Iliovasilema. We could not have imagined how wonderful the hotel was - not to mention the amazing staff. We hired a quad bike and spent a whole day visiting other beaches, hotels and restaurants and nowhere felt as homely and as welcoming as our hotel. The staff seemed to take the greatest pride and pleasure in making our honeymoon as ideal as possible. The apartments were ideally situated on the coastal path to Fira and Oia. We spent many days exploring this romantic and peaceful island. Sunset in Oia is a must as too is a trip to the Mexican restaurant just outside Fira - Senor Zorba. It is no wonder that so many luxury cruise ships visit the island. We spent so many tranquil moments watching the sunset from all over the island but could have easily just stayed at the hotel to do the same. Fabulous spot for a quiet, romantic getaway. Easy walking distance approx 15 -20 mins to firostefani and fira - bit busier and more pubs/tourists - but we welcomed the seclusion and serenity of Iliovasilema. The Blue Note restaurant is worth a visit with a fabulous sunset and great greek food. Also recommended is the food at the hotel - breakfasts are well worth the extra dosh with fruit juice, pastries, bread, coffee and toasted cheese! Then there are the other snacks - salad, pizza etc - amazing. We hated to leave and would love return some day.

  • Liked — Great location, with amazing views and wonderful staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
27 Thank plasowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2008

NEVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL. It is run by scam artists. I requested information on this hotel and they took my credit card information and ended up charging my credit card over $1000 even though I never had a confirmed reservation and I never stayed at the hotel! I am currently going through the process of having this merchant investigated for credit card fraud. It has taken me four months of dealing with my credit card company to have the fraudulent charges removed. What a bunch of crooks. You should avoid this hotel at all costs.

  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
Helpful?
4 Thank DoNotGetRippedOff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louk7, manager response at Iliovasilema Suites, responded to this review, November 30, 2008
We would like to set the facts right to a specific customer who lies
and is offensive towards to one of the best hotels in Santorini.
The particular costumer made a reservation in June 2008 for the month of
July, he sent to us a supplemented reservation form with all details as it’s
done with all of our guests. One of the details on the form is the guest credit
card detail in full, which also clearly specifies the cancellation policy of the
hotel.
The total sum of the reservation was 720 Euros and this amount does not
exceed the amount of 1000 Dollars as it was written.
The guest didn’t arrive on the specified date and for a couple of days we
try to get in contact with him, and as result the room remained empty for the
days of he’s reservation.
Due to the hotel cancellation policy that the guest knew because it was
written on the reservation form and he also approved by signed it, the hotel
room had to be paid.
The hotel sent all correspondence with the guest reservation form, plus
hotels invoice to the bank for any misunderstanding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2008

Iliovasilema is a great hotel in Imerovigli, Santorini -- we stayed in a very nice studio apartment/room that was very comfortable & best of all had its own little balcony with an amazing caldera view. It is right on the footpath, near Astra Hotel/Apartments, and is just a 30 minute walk or so to Fira and about 2 hour walk to Oia. A perfect location, great views & very friendly, helpful staff.

  • Liked — Beautiful balcony with amazing views; very friendly staff; peaceful location
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank CaliforniaTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.4 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 50 in Imerovigli
268 reviews
1.6 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#11 of 50 in Imerovigli
646 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.2 mi away
Honeymoon Petra Villas
Honeymoon Petra Villas
#19 of 50 in Imerovigli
396 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iliovasilema Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iliovasilema Suites

Property: Iliovasilema Suites
Address: Imerovigli 84 700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#18 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#23 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iliovasilema Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Imerovigli, one of the most beautiful villages of Santorini Island, you will find the ILIOVASILEMA HOTEL APARTMENTS ("Iliovasilema" is the Greek word for "sunset"). Iliovasilema is situated on the enchanting and world famous Caldera. Built 350m above sea level, offers to its guests the most fascinating view of the volcano and the little islands of the Aegean Sea, as well as of the dazzling sunset. Iliovasilema was initially built in year 1996, has been renovated and remodeled in year 2002 and still grows, following always the rules and the tradition of the Cycladic architecture! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Iliovasilema Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iliovasillema Hotel Imerovigli
Iliovasilema Hotel Imerovigli
Iliovasilema Suites Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing