We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff and Amazing View”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Iliovasilema Suites
Ranked #22 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Metuchen, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Staff and Amazing View”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

When we left the hotel after 4 days, we felt that we were leaving our friends not the hotel staff. They were friendly, knowledgeable, and courteous. They provided phenomenal suggestions on places to eat, and areas to visit. We received complementary breakfast in our room every morning which was a great treat! Finally the view was amazing, simply breath taking..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ami P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    69
    20
    11
    12
See reviews for
33
280
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Curacao
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Let me start by saying a big thank you to the amazing staff at this small gem - they truly made an effort to ensure we had a great stay!
There is something truly remarkable about waking up to the spectacular caldera view each morning, and then enjoy it while have a great breakfast on the terrasse. We had 6 great days at this wonderful little hotel in imerovigli. It goes without saying that it is a place you come for the view and the santorini sunset experience, but good rooms (we had a comfortable and charming junior suite) and great service makes all the difference. Can warmly recommend this as a getaway spot!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank TheSolarBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My reaction when seeing our room (16) and view for our 3 day 25th Anniversary celebration was WOW, WOW, WOW this view is ridiculous and WOW again. The staff was professional and super friendly. Having breakfast delivered to our terrace every morning overlooking the caldera was simply amazing. The icing on our cake for our stay was having the staff locate someone to renew our vows again on our terrace at sunset. Very Romantic! Would stay there again in a heartbeat also the best sunset on the whole island. 5 stars from us

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mazurenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed only 4 nights, but it was enough to realize about what is one of the best Hotels I've ever been (and I can say that after travelling around the 5 continents during the last 15 years ...):
. Location: incredible views
. Description: perfectly quiet
. Service: excellent. The Manager called us before our departure to ask if we needed transport from the airport and waited awake until our arrival at 04.00 am

Then, the staff (coffe boy & cleaning girl) also very kind and always there in case we needed someting.

Would recommend it strongly to couples that are looking for tranquility and full relax.

Room Tip: We stayed at room 9 and it was very good !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidBosser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

If there are 25 better hotels (see Tripadvisor ranking) than this in Imerovigli I would be utterly astonished.

For the spectacular view of the Caldera and utterly gorgeous suite we had (room 11) this merits a five star review alone! The bathroom was cut into a cave and was enormous - my wife wanted to take it home with us!

As others have said the staff are excellent and there are few things I can find to fault. Perhaps only the swimming pool being very small and the addition of a kettle to the rooms ( we are after all tea-addicted Brits) are the only minor issues.

Ideal for couples or honeymooners who want to canoodle whilst watching the sun set.

Room Tip: All facing west and cool as they are set in the rock. We scarcely needed air conditioning even at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TC_Simpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We’ve been to Santorini three times since 2010, and stayed somewhere different each time. This year we’ve just spent a week at Iliovasilema Suites in Imerovigli and we probably won’t need to look for anywhere else to stay when we come back.

The view might be similar to where we’ve stayed before, but the accommodation was much, much better. A fantastic room with a hot tub on the spacious balcony meant lazy afternoons/early evenings with drinks and those breathtaking views .

Add to all this the fabulous service we had from Youli, Stavros, Roberto and everybody else there and we have found somewhere where we will return to again and, hopefully, again!

Highly recommended for a fabulously relaxing stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NigelOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I have extensive experience with Hotel service and amenities and I will say that this was the Best place I have ever stayed!!!

Number 1 reason: The people that run the hotel were so kind and friendly, my wife and I felt when we were checking out we were leaving close friends.

Number 2 reason: After traveling the whole island for 5 days. Immeroviglia is the best area for a quiet but beautiful stay. My hotel room behind the pool was insanely amazing. It will be missed is an understatement. This really would be our Number 1 reason but the staff was so nice I put it as number 1.

Number 3 reason: Not sure if it was the time of season (may 4th-10th) but it was so quiet. Felt very private. Loved it.

Number 4 reason: Greek people are great and there is a restaurant nearby named Anogi that were so much fun. They bought us shots and made us feel so welcome. Best restaurant on island as reviewed on Tripadvisor. I understand why.



P.S
Hey Euli, if you find us a good job we may move up there permanently!!

Room Tip: If I was going to go back, I might stay on one of the lower floors where it's even more private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Casey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.4 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 50 in Imerovigli
268 reviews
1.6 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#11 of 50 in Imerovigli
646 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.2 mi away
Honeymoon Petra Villas
Honeymoon Petra Villas
#19 of 50 in Imerovigli
396 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iliovasilema Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iliovasilema Suites

Property: Iliovasilema Suites
Address: Imerovigli 84 700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#18 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#23 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iliovasilema Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Imerovigli, one of the most beautiful villages of Santorini Island, you will find the ILIOVASILEMA HOTEL APARTMENTS ("Iliovasilema" is the Greek word for "sunset"). Iliovasilema is situated on the enchanting and world famous Caldera. Built 350m above sea level, offers to its guests the most fascinating view of the volcano and the little islands of the Aegean Sea, as well as of the dazzling sunset. Iliovasilema was initially built in year 1996, has been renovated and remodeled in year 2002 and still grows, following always the rules and the tradition of the Cycladic architecture! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iliovasilema Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iliovasillema Hotel Imerovigli
Iliovasilema Hotel Imerovigli
Iliovasilema Suites Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing