We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not perfect but neally”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Senses Boutique Hotel
Ranked #12 of 29 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Köln
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not perfect but neally”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I fell in love in this hotel the moment I saw the its pictures, stylish and comfortable. We spent 5 nights there. Everything was as good as we expected. Here I don't want to mention all the plus points.

Only one suggestion about the breakfast. It was generally very good, fresh and more than enough. But if the guests could have the oppertunity to choose what they like, it would be even better.

Room Tip: The petit room (blau) may a good choice if you wish to have your private balcony. The only drawback...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heyyuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    29
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
10
119
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trabzon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We had a great honeymoon with my wife. Rooms has really cool Caldera view. The location (Imerovigli) is so silent and peaceful. Rooms are really great with their design! You can find the best romantic view and ambiance at balcony with Caldera view at evening. The hotel is so close to Fira, so that makes it more comfortable. You can walk down to Fira (center of island) from hotel about 20 minutes. Lovely, peaceful, superdesigned, cool.. And i want to thank to Yannis especially, he helps about everyting and he is on duty 7/24 (: we love you Santorini Senses!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FatihMutlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

We had the best stay ever... It's a unique place with special view and services. We spent an amazing 4 romantic nights in this hotel. Although its categorized as a boutique hotel but you will get the services of a 7 stars hotel. Everything was great the reception, cleanllness, view, decoration, breakfast, location and the jaccuzi. Special thanks to the special YANIS, for making our stay amazing.
We miss it already!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahmoud-dina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We got an excellent deal as we payed less than half price (through an online site) for two weeks in the superb room. Not sure I would have been willing to pay the full one.
Be it as it may, the room IS lovely and quiet. Due to Santorini's geography, the popular towns are well above sea level so having a private jaccuzi on the balcony was a great plus. The breakfast basket is so full that left overs make a nice beach lunch pack. The caretaker, Yannis, is a delightful man who gave us great tips for visits. The cleaning lady, Valentini, is ever so sweet and efficient. And the situation of Imerovigli is great as it is midways from everything. The best beach (with black sand) is a 30 minutes drive, as is Oia (the posh northern tow). Fira is reachable by foot in 30 minutes as well with a breathtaking view all along. I do, however, strongly recommend the use of good hiking shoes as the tiny winding roads/paths are paved: mind your ankles and watch out for the steps!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayftee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salerno, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Me and my GF spent 10 days at the Senses Boutique Hotel during our trip to Santorini.
This wonderful hotel is located in Iverovigli, one of the most suggesting areas of the island.
This hotel has only five rooms, hence it's very peaceful. We had the elegant room, it was pink and well organized: there was a wonderful terrace on which we had breakfast with an amazing view, everything is as described on the website. The bed was very big and comfortable. The lounge area was very nice, with a coffee maker and a toaster while a boiler would have been a nice improvement. We were really very happy of the room and just if we have to be picky we have to say that the armchair and the toilet were a bit small. This pink room has also an additional balcony on the village side. Everything was cleaned perfectly every day.
The best part of the day was when Yannis came to bring us the breakfast: you decide the time (daily) and that was a great pro!!! The breakfast was very good, only the croissants let we down. If your staying is long the fact that the breakfast didn't change a lot day by day could result in absence of variety.
Yannis was one of the best pro of Senses Hotel, indeed he gave us a good introduction of the island, the best places to go and he gave us a private cell phone with which we could call him to ask informations and assistance 24h a day. To sum up we had a wonderful time in senses hotel and we really suggest this small heaven…we'd like to go back in Santorini in our room at Senses in the next future…it was a dream...
G&I

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gio_e_Ilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Senses really stands alone with the unique settings, creative architecture and really nice and spacious rooms. The village of Imerovigli is ideal location on Santorini: charmful and quiet with amazing view and restaurants, and right next to Thira where you can find party, people, turistic places, shops - so if you want you can be private and also go out. We spent our honeymoon there and was the perfect choice to stay away from the hassle and crowd, but be close to everything if we wanted to reach out. Take a scooter and any beach is within 15 minutes drive, stop over Thira to walk on the roads full of shops and come back for dinner in one of the amazing restaurants in the village. Yiannis is a perfect host always with greeting you with a smile - he really takes care of you and the place. The jacuzzi on the terrace is a real bonus!

Room Tip: Honeymoon suite has a jacuzzi on the back terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marrtii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Lets face it: Santorini is not a cheap place to stay. This was the only place in Imerovigli that the prices looked reasonable and the photos looked great online (at the same time). When we arrived, we realised that we actually got a very good deal. The rooms are spacious and very stylish, with great amenities and real effort put in interior design, and the staff are excellent, eager to give advice and look after the guests, with breakfast in the room. Yiannis was always smiling and helpful. Be aware this is not a hotel though - so no pool, gym etc available, but they don't sell themselves as such, so we knew in advance what we were getting. Our room had a balcony and a great view over the caldera. Overall a highly recommended experience!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dimitris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.2 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 50 in Imerovigli
284 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#13 of 50 in Imerovigli
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#20 of 50 in Imerovigli
419 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nefeli Homes
Nefeli Homes
#39 of 50 in Imerovigli
171 reviews
0.0 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senses Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senses Boutique Hotel

Property: Senses Boutique Hotel
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Senses Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Senses Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senses Boutique Hotel Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing