We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem in Santorini”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Santorini Mansion at Imerovigli
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed at Santorini mansions for one night during our trip to santorini and it was a great experience. The owner was very helpful and even though we had to cut short our stay at the last minute he was very accommodating. The room itself was beautiful and by Santorini standards fairly large with a big jacuzzi tub. The owner was very helpful and our stay here rounded off a great few nights after oia.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luxurytraveller_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
There are newer reviews for Santorini Mansion at Imerovigli
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 49 of 70 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

Santorini Mansion was the perfect place for our honeymoon! We did a LOT of searching around. We wanted to stay somewhere affordable with a beautiful view, good service, Wifi access, a hot tub, and cool cave ceilings. This 100% fit the bill.

Our room was the hugest that I've ever stayed in, with 2 large beds, and a normal bathroom + an extra teeny tiny bathroom which was funny & novel. The hot tub in our room was amazing - perfect for soaking in after a long day of walking around and climbing hills. The Wifi was fast with no glitches, which was important to us since we were looking up things to do & hours of service etc. online, and also streaming tv shows at night. There was also an outside patio area for each room with padded seating that was wonderful for lounging around & enjoying the amazing view of the caldera & sea (and also watching the tourists walk by on the path :P). Lots of restaurants advertised "caldera view" and jacked up the prices for it, but that wasn't a selling point for us at all in choosing places to eat since our hotel room's view was so great. I'm so glad we didn't settle for a standard hotel room or resort during our visit, because the cave room had such a unique atmosphere that was very cool to experience.

As everyone's mentioned already, Costos is a FANTASTIC host, giving great recommendations for things to do and places to eat. He genuinely goes above and beyond to make sure you are well taken care of - he called places for us, drove us to the airport, kept making us cappuccinos, and was over all a really nice guy. Breakfast is huge and had us full up every morning. Santorini Mansion only has (I think) 3 rooms, so it was nice & personal and cozy.

I'm also so glad we stayed in Imerovigli. It's about a 30ish minute walk to Thira, which is still convenient and not a bad walk for 20-somethings like us, so all the restaurants & shops there were accessible. But it was nice to be away from Thira which I thought was really crowded and too much of a tourist trap for me to want to stay there the entire time. Imerovigli is a lot smaller & more chill, with just a car rental place, some grocery stores, and a few restaurants.

Wonderful experience - I give my highest recommendations. Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xdrenched
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This hotel is nicely situated, very quiet, attractive, and includes a more than ample breakfast. The location is an ideal alternative to Fira or Oia - a nice walk to either of those, with the advantage of calm and quiet, as well as costs much much less than would be comparable accommodations in either of the other locations. I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We went to Italy before Greece, when we arrived in Italy, three out of the four hotels were average even though they are 4 to 5 stars! Very disppointing! Thus, when we arrive to Greece, we were worried, as it was our honeymoon and there is no 1-5 stars for this place! But my worries all went away and I have the best personal service among all the hotels I have ever had. Kosta (Con) - the manager is excellent, he gave us free transfer and very warm welcome. He even gave us personal advice where to go and eat, all his local recommendation was great!
Besides, the view of this place is just killing! It was so perfect. You don't need to go to Oia to see the sunset, as you have one right in front of your place!! Perect location - Close to Fira town, so you can enjoy the busy night and close to Oia. For the money I paid, I get what I want, even more than what I can expect!!!! I love it, love the people!! Definately will come back :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole12_86_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights with our 4 year old son, at the begining of our island hopping holiday, in the top apartment of 3 with its own sun terrace and amazing views of the Caldera.
The accomadation is immaculate and has a mezzanine bedroom with a comfortable double bed and downstairs a sofa bed for our son. It has a/c, flat screen tv, dvd player, shower room with w/c and a seperate w/c.

Kostas was the perfect host, transporting us from the airport on our arrival and to the port on our departure to Ios. He has good local knowledge and took the time to sit down with us and a map, marking paces of interest to visit.There was a complimentory bottle of red wine, water & tea/coffee put in the room and a mini bar stocked ready to use.

In 30years of visiting Greece this is the best accomadation and service I've ever had & the breakfast was amazing with boiled eggs, yogurt & honey, juice, tea/coffee, fresh fruit and I could go on and on, it was delicious!!! Kostas took us to their sister apartments 'Merovigliosso' so our son could use the swimming pool and also offered to drop us off Thira on his travels, which we declined and instead enjoyed the 30/40 min walk from the apartments along the coastal paths to Thira with views all the way of the Caldera.

There is a supermarket 2 mins walk away & numerous bars and tavernas within easy walking distance, that's if you can tear yourself away from those sun terrace views, watching the sunsets and the world go by!!!!

Will definately return to this place, wishing Kostas & Roula great success, they deserve it! Well done, Efkhareesto polee!

Mark, Sharon & Matthew

Room Tip: Request the top apartment with the sun terrace, the views are amazing!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MARK H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Santorini Mansion has not been as extensively rewiewed as its sister accomodations "Merovigliosso apartments" but based on the original's glowing reccomendations we booked the special internet deal available at the time and could not have been happier! We went with the spacious cave house and found it to be excellent with comfy beds and a very refreshing spa( a must after a day out on the scooter!). While there is no view from inside the cave house the view from the breakfast terrace outside was spectacular, particularly in the morning when the mist would race up the side of the Caldera to reveal the iconic Santorini vista ever so slowly. This place is awesomely beautiful! Locationwise the perfect distance from Fira for a lovely walk to and from though the walk to Oia was quite a bit longer( I would recommend the hire of a scooter for that!) Kostas went above and beyond with the biggest breakfast we have ever seen(making lunch almost unecessary) His advice proved invaluable in choosing restaurants and trips around the island and most importantly gave us an insight into the wonderful greek hospitality that is Santorini. You will love it as we did! Thanks again Kostas for making our stay so special, Lynne and Steve

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynne1959_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

The Santorini Mansion is a great place to stay while in Santorini. The views from both inside the room and the terrace outside provided spectacular views. Kostas made sure that all our needs were met; he was the perfect host and served as a great example of warm Greek hospitality. Breakfast was abundant and delicious. Would definitely stay here again when in Santorini.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Globetrotters321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.3 mi away
Kasimatis Suites
Kasimatis Suites
#40 of 51 in Imerovigli
26 reviews
0.3 mi away
Regina Mare Hotel
Regina Mare Hotel
#31 of 51 in Imerovigli
285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Nefeli Homes
Nefeli Homes
#37 of 51 in Imerovigli
183 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vista Mare Suites
Vista Mare Suites
#25 of 45 in Imerovigli
159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dreaming View Suites
Dreaming View Suites
#24 of 45 in Imerovigli
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santorini Mansion at Imerovigli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santorini Mansion at Imerovigli

Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Imerovigli
Price Range: $101 - $469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Santorini Mansion at Imerovigli 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Santorini Mansion at Imerovigli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santorini Mansion At Imerovigli Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing