We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“a dream become true” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Astra Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Astra Suites
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Cremona, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a dream become true”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

My new husband and I one year ago decided to be married in the most romantic Island in the world and George and his team have made our dream real... all was more than perfect and we have to say a great thank you to all Astra's staff!!! the location is beautifull.. all White and blue and the sea merges into the sky... we loved the restaurant with the room service and the breackfast in our room... George helped us for all wedding details and for the documents too! Santorini and Astra will remain forever in our hearts!!!

Room Tip: suite 304 the best!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GiuliaBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,185
    61
    14
    8
    4
See reviews for
173
869
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This was our first visit to Greece. While the entire trip exceeded our expectations, Astra Suites was a hands down favorite. It was worth the 197 steps up and down the hill (had to count them). We stayed in the "orange suite" and it was luxurious bliss. We enjoyed the suite, the patio, the views, the comfy robes and slippers, and the sunsets. The breakfasts were wonderful and we loved having them served on the patio. The staff was courteous and helpful. They even went to the store and bought us a bottle of scotch for our suite...now that's service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank B Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Everything about our stay at Astra Suites was perfect! From the incredible hospitality and service to the modern decor in our pool suite to the fantastic breakfasts served on our patio, everthing exceeded our hopes. This is true gem on Santorini!

Room Tip: Splurge for a private pool suite if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TJTravel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

As so many previous reviews have stated, the service of this hotel is exemplary. Friendly, efficient, helpful, staff throughout. On arrival I was given a map, and shown places to go, and a list of suggested restaurants in the various towns, and trips that could be arranged. Then I was taken to my room and WOW! I stayed in a superior suite and I have to say it was the best room I have ever stayed in. The view from my private ( totally private) terrace was to die for, and a great quiet place to watch the famous sunset. The room itself was all white except for the floor which was a painted azur blue. It was massive! A large living area, with small kitchenette, fridge, coffee machine and sink, and a massive shower in the bedroom, with a brilliant, if hand-held shower. I can honestly say the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept on.Bliss! I had 2 private sun loungers on the roof terrace, which was good as it caught the cooling breeze. Room service, for any meal was prompt and friendly, and they always called a few minutes before coming with the food. I had been hesitant about staying in such a romantic place as a solo traveller, but I never once felt out of place. Could not recommend this highly enough. It's expensive, but sometimes you do actually get what you pay for. Just be prepared for lots and lots of steps, and be thankful of the poor bellboys who have to carry the luggage up and down every day!

Room Tip: Imerovigli is quieter and prettier than Fira, yet within walking distance. Buses to Fira and Oia are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgia62uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Astra for part of our honeymoon. We arranged pick up and drop off through them and it was great!! We stated in a studio. Room 202 was perfect. It was nice and close to the pool yet it was a few rooms over so we had privacy. The room was clean, modern, and very spacious. We were able to walk up the steps to the mini mart and buy some soda, beer, and bottles of water. The ac worked great. The breakfasts were the best I have ever had. You were given a form and could order from it whatever you liked each morning! The view was just beautiful. The pool was amazing! Great loungers. Able to walk to fira 30-40 mins. I would suggest taking a cab back late at night because it's a bit tricky with all the stairs trying to find astra suites. 7euro for a cab. They recommended renting a car but we managed without it. They recommended great places to eat Naoussa Tavern-amazing sunset view and Parea tavern. Very reasonable and delicious greek food. We went into fira to do an excursion to the volcano and hot spring tour 15 euro per person. The staff at Astra were great, very accommodating and friendly. An absolute paradise. We can't wait to return!!!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DETROIT, MI
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This hotel has one of the best services we have ever received at a property, even with staying at Ritz Carltons and the like, this hotel goes way beyond the luxury service expectations. First of all, it is an absolutely beautiful hotel. The staff is wonderful and will help you with anything you may need. We loved it so much, we extended our stay for a few more nights and they were more than accommodating. We had 2 different rooms during our stay, and both were beautiful in their own way. I would highly recommend splurging for a room with a pool, but if that is not possible, we stayed in a very spacious and beautiful room that did not have a pool and were so happy with it. The views are incredible and when choosing a hotel to stay in Santorini, I think it is very hard to beat the Astra Suites. We are planning our trip back here for next year already!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuxeTraveler26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
144 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Everything was superb. Starting with the location and then the great breakfast and the amazing staff. Probably the best service of any hotel I've stayed at, without being stuffy. Santorini and this hotel should be in everyone's top 5

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mehaul11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
1.6 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#12 of 49 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 stars 588 reviews
3.1 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.2 mi away
Chromata Hotel
Chromata Hotel
#13 of 49 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 stars 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#10 of 54 in Oia
5.0 of 5 stars 846 reviews
2.8 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 79 in Fira
5.0 of 5 stars 288 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astra Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astra Suites

Property: Astra Suites
Address: PO Box 45, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#2 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#2 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Astra Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built at the highest point of Santorini’s steep cliffs at the legendary caldera, the Astra Suites complex enjoys the privilege of a magical panoramic view to the caldera and the immense Aegean Sea. It is the place where everything and everybody “conspire” to make you feel a VIP during your vacations. Twenty seven sumptuous Suites decorated in Cycladic style and 8 tempting suites with jacuzzi and private swimming pool welcome you to a hospitable environment where the discreet service of each individual guest is the complex’s basic instinct, and the protection of his private moments constitutes the staff’s basic priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Astra Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astra Hotel Imerovigli
Astra Apartments Hotel
Astra Apartments Imerovigli
Astra Apartments Santorini
Astra Suites Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing