We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Absolutely amazing!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Astra Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Astra Suites
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Astra for part of our honeymoon. We arranged pick up and drop off through them and it was great!! We stated in a studio. Room 202 was perfect. It was nice and close to the pool yet it was a few rooms over so we had privacy. The room was clean, modern, and very spacious. We were able to walk up the steps to the mini mart and buy some soda, beer, and bottles of water. The ac worked great. The breakfasts were the best I have ever had. You were given a form and could order from it whatever you liked each morning! The view was just beautiful. The pool was amazing! Great loungers. Able to walk to fira 30-40 mins. I would suggest taking a cab back late at night because it's a bit tricky with all the stairs trying to find astra suites. 7euro for a cab. They recommended renting a car but we managed without it. They recommended great places to eat Naoussa Tavern-amazing sunset view and Parea tavern. Very reasonable and delicious greek food. We went into fira to do an excursion to the volcano and hot spring tour 15 euro per person. The staff at Astra were great, very accommodating and friendly. An absolute paradise. We can't wait to return!!!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,231
    64
    14
    8
    4
See reviews for
180
905
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
DETROIT, MI
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

This hotel has one of the best services we have ever received at a property, even with staying at Ritz Carltons and the like, this hotel goes way beyond the luxury service expectations. First of all, it is an absolutely beautiful hotel. The staff is wonderful and will help you with anything you may need. We loved it so much, we extended our stay for a few more nights and they were more than accommodating. We had 2 different rooms during our stay, and both were beautiful in their own way. I would highly recommend splurging for a room with a pool, but if that is not possible, we stayed in a very spacious and beautiful room that did not have a pool and were so happy with it. The views are incredible and when choosing a hotel to stay in Santorini, I think it is very hard to beat the Astra Suites. We are planning our trip back here for next year already!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuxeTraveler26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
149 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Everything was superb. Starting with the location and then the great breakfast and the amazing staff. Probably the best service of any hotel I've stayed at, without being stuffy. Santorini and this hotel should be in everyone's top 5

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mehaul11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

I cannot say enough wonderful things about Astra Suites, George Karayiannis and his staff. Our entire stay was wonderful from start to end, and we did NOT want it to end! It was the highest level of customer service, personally and behind the scenes. We cannot wait to return someday.

When my husband (fiancé at the time) and I decided we wanted to have our wedding in Greece, searches for wedding locations led us to discover Astra Suites. We planned the rest of our trip itinerary around our wedding date in Santorini. We worked directly with George via email to select our ceremony package. We stayed in a honeymoon suite that had a beautifully designed interior, great artwork, the bedroom area was elevated, large bathroom and spa-like shower, mini kitchenette a private patio and jacuzzi.

We arrived a little before check-in time but were very welcomed. We were encouraged to relax by the pool and order a drink while waiting on our room- which we did. Or we could have stayed in the hospitality room that has couches and TV and luggage storage. Had we not already drug our luggage down the multiple ramps, steps and paths- they would have sent someone to retrieve it from the taxi stop (lesson learned about good hospitality!). When we checked out of Astra to stay in Oia for a night, we were able to leave our luggage behind picking it up on the way back through on our way to the airport (which we were able to arrange through Astra even though we had checked out a day earlier).

Helen at the front desk was fantastic. She greeted us by name each time we walked in and was very helpful with recommendations of attractions. She made our Thalassa boat reservation, handled the payment and just added it to our bill at the end. It was one less thing we had to worry about, arrange and withdraw cash for- things like this are what made our stay so relaxing and enjoyable.

Astra has a pool and pool bar. The bartender, Costas, was fun to talk to, and makes the most phenomenal drinks (the mango one was our favorite!).

Our wedding ceremony was beautiful. We had to send paperwork ahead of time to George, which he filed and let us know that everything was approved. The only decision I had to make once we got there was what color flowers I wanted in my bouquet… talk about a stress free wedding! The day we arrived, George met with us and reviewed our ceremony package, timeline and showed us the recommended location- a church rooftop! The photographer and videographer were professional and entertaining. We got our photos and video back before we even left the island so that we had them to show our families when we got home. We had to file paperwork the day after, in which Astra provided a driver to take us to the office.

We selected to have dinner in our room after the ceremony. When we arrived back to our suite, there was champagne and chocolates waiting for us. Our waiter (I wish I could remember his name) was so knowledgeable about every item on the menu and passionate about his recommendations. We had an appetizer, two different types of steak and dessert. Everything was phenomenal of course! They do have a small restaurant area with outdoor seating which could be chilly later in the evenings but would serve the same delicious food we had in our suite.

We will absolutely always return to Astra any chance we get to come to Santorini again. It was a phenomenal place to stay!

Room Tip: They are all perfect! Choose the one that fits your budget!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

Astra Suites is arguably one of the friendliest lodgings in one of the most beautiful places on Earth. Helen and Vicki and all of the staff made us feel like family and were always at their best with answers to every quesiton and suggestions/recommendations for everything from restaurants, to tours, local wines, hikes, taxis, buses, etc. Ultimately relaxing, with excellent views and sunsets, pool and bar, clean, quiet and comfortable accommodations, wonderful outdoor breakfasts on your patio, not much more one could ask for. A+!

σας ευχαριστώ

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GMAT2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hollywood, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

Just looking at Trip Advisor, their website and Facebook page, you know the Astra Suites is special. However, Astra Suites went beyond our expectations with their staff and service. Yes, the pool suite room is incredible. Yes, you can take a million photos from the public infinity pool, but the real differentiator here was George and his staff. They are consummate professionals that are very attentive, smart, helpful and anticipated our needs ("Yes please, I would like a drink!"). From the men who carried our luggage, the phenomenal poolside bartender, Maria, Anne Marie, Starvos, and each member of the staff should be applauded for their hard work and attention to their guests. We met George upon our arrival and his insider tips on restaurants, beaches, and what to do in Santorini were spot on. We were at the Astra Suites on our honeymoon and we could not have had a more special experience.

Room Tip: Every room is a good room given the location and view. But trust me, spend a few more Euros get an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MTPLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire england
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

This place is without a doubt truly stunning!! The views and sunsets are incredible. The suites are lovely and all have a great view. The staff are wonderful a big thanks to kostas Helen Vicky and George for making my stay so pleasureable. Aegeon taverna nearby is fab for food at a reasonable price

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank deanyboy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
1.6 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#12 of 46 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 79 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.9 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#9 of 46 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dreams Luxury Suites
Dreams Luxury Suites
#4 of 46 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astra Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astra Suites

Property: Astra Suites
Address: PO Box 45, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#2 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#4 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Astra Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built at the highest point of Santorini’s steep cliffs at the legendary caldera, the Astra Suites complex enjoys the privilege of a magical panoramic view to the caldera and the immense Aegean Sea. It is the place where everything and everybody “conspire” to make you feel a VIP during your vacations. Twenty seven sumptuous Suites decorated in Cycladic style and 8 tempting suites with jacuzzi and private swimming pool welcome you to a hospitable environment where the discreet service of each individual guest is the complex’s basic instinct, and the protection of his private moments constitutes the staff’s basic priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Astra Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astra Hotel Imerovigli
Astra Apartments Hotel
Astra Apartments Imerovigli
Astra Apartments Santorini
Astra Suites Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing