We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most romantic place in the world !!!”
Review of Astra Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Astra Suites
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We were there last September.The service at this hotel it is excellent, the staff was very friendly, the suites
are very very clean . Every morning they served the breakfeast on your balcony, which is really fantastic.
The view and the sunset from our terrace were unique. The drinks by the pool and the food at the restaurant
were perfect. George and his team, they are doing an excellent job. You can not go wrong with this hotel.
We will be back soon !

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunnyvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,459)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

660 - 666 of 1,459 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2013

We went to Santorini for our anniversary, and wanted a quiet, beautiful hotel with a view. Astra Suites fit the bill perfectly. We got a senior suite, which had two balconies overlooking the caldera, where we had breakfast each morning. Everyone on the staff was lovely and very helpful, especially George. Astra Suites is a solid walk (about 30-35 minutes) from Fira, but there are some very good restaurants in Imerovigli, including Astra Suites' restaurant, and you cannot beat the view from Imerovigli. Every evening, we had fabulous drinks by the pool as we watched the gorgeous sunsets. Would highly recommend Astra Suites.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aleeshk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Went here for our honeymoon and found it to be the perfect place.

We had a suite and were welcomed with wine and a fruit plateau on the house.

The view to the caldera is stunning as is the view to the city.
The service is beyond reproach, I felt spoiled as ever, they should win a prize for how welcoming they are!
They were really very helpful with anything we needed, and even gave us suggestions on where to go and how to spend the time we had to get the best out of it.

We arrived a bit earlier and stayed a bit later in, and they accommodated us: there is a guest room for your luggages, and we were allowed to stay at the pool for a few more hours.
And the location is great: midway between Oia and Thira. Bus station and four-wheeler renting place at 10 minutes from the hotel.

Many people say it was the highlight of their honeymoon: I understand them now.
You can't go wrong with this place.

Room Tip: We had the junior suite which has a balcony facing the caldera so you can eat breakfast and have the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pianogrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Astra suites for a honeymoon. It could not have been a better choice. From the view to the service to the food on our balcony every morning it was just fantastic. The staff was so helpful they helped us get an ATV to rent as well as picked us up and dropped us off at the airport. It was truly magical experience and I can't think of anywhere else we could've stayed that would've been any better and all of Santorini. The inside local knowledge and their ability to set up tours, reservations, or whatever we needed on the fly was exceptional. I would definitely recommend staying at Astra!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christoffer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Out stay was in October, 2013. In short, this is an outstanding hotel, with great perfect in an out-of-this-world location. The whole staff provided excellent service, attentive but not obtrusive. We believe you will get what you pay for. The suite/room provided a great combination of privacy, convenience, and outstanding views. Be aware that you’ll have to walk up and down many steps to get to and from your room. Perhaps that is part of the reason breakfast is served room-service style. But the quality of the food does not suffer and they make every effort to accommodate your tastes etc. -- if something is not on the list of breakfast-options they will go out of their way to get it for you. We also tried the room service for a light meal and were pleased with that experience as well. As a practical matter, you can easily reach other locations on Santorini via the public bus (its not very inconvenient) if you do not want to walk or try taking one of the limited number of Santorini cabs. The bottle of wine and liter of water provided upon arrival are nice touches.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NJCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We arrived at the hotel around 9pm with no luggage and during a power outage in August. George and staff were extremely helpful. They guided us to our room by candlelight and it was set up with candles when we got there. They took care of getting us our luggage and delivered it to our room by the next morning. The service and view was truly outstanding. They arranged a car for us to go sightseeing, helped set us up with a sunset cruise and were very helpful throughout. The breakfast on our balcony each morning was a true highlight, as well as hanging out by the pool and enjoying some great cocktails with an incredible view. Overall it was an absolutely wonderful stay, and we would recommend it to anyone. One note of caution: if you're disabled or have trouble climbing 3 to 5 flights of stairs, this hotel (and Santorini in general) probably aren't for you.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Honeymoon Jacuzzi Suite at the very bottom of the hotel, completely unobstructed view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Astra Suites in July, and had the most amazing time. The view from the hotel is breathtaking; I'd say we had a better view from our balcony sipping wine and eating cheese than anyone in Oia. The hotel staff was also very friendly and accommodating; the breakfast included served on your patio or in your room is a nice touch. George was great about making sure we had all the details of the island, providing us with a great map and dinner recommendations too. We can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.2 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
1.6 mi away
Aenaon Villas
Aenaon Villas
#2 of 50 in Imerovigli
595 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
0.9 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#8 of 50 in Imerovigli
926 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#18 of 50 in Imerovigli
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astra Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astra Suites

Address: PO Box 45, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#2 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#4 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: $257 - $719 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Astra Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built at the highest point of Santorini’s steep cliffs at the legendary caldera, the Astra Suites complex enjoys the privilege of a magical panoramic view to the caldera and the immense Aegean Sea. It is the place where everything and everybody “conspire” to make you feel a VIP during your vacations. Twenty seven sumptuous Suites decorated in Cycladic style and 8 tempting suites with jacuzzi and private swimming pool welcome you to a hospitable environment where the discreet service of each individual guest is the complex’s basic instinct, and the protection of his private moments constitutes the staff’s basic priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Astra Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astra Hotel Imerovigli
Astra Apartments Hotel
Astra Apartments Imerovigli
Astra Apartments Santorini
Astra Suites Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing