We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spectacular service, quiet, calm, classy, the Caldera” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Astra Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Astra Suites
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
seattle
Level Contributor
126 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Spectacular service, quiet, calm, classy, the Caldera”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Calm, quiet, classy. Excellent location, great views, spectacular service, quiet, calm, classy. And a reasonable value considering the level of service. Walking distance to great restaurants. Far from the tourist crowd in Fira. Excellent walk to Oia. The staff take care of you with assurance and grace. This is the place to be on Santorini.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms have great views. Maybe the larger the room the more privacy - but our junior...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tripdog88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,237
    64
    14
    8
    4
See reviews for
180
908
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

This is the first review I have ever written, but I thought it would have been a disservice to Astra Suites if I didn't share how amazing my experience here was. While the view, amenities, and restaurant were world-class, it was the team at Astra Suites that was truly exemplary. The breakfast of your choosing is delivered to your balcony exactly when you want it, there is a complimentary bottle of wine waiting for you nearly each evening, and the transfers from the airport are completely seamless. The front desk goes above and beyond being accommodating - ANYTHING you need, they help (wine tours, sunset cruises, restaurant recommendations, car rentals, etc). In fact, after our luggage missed a connection to Santorini, the staff at Astra reached out to the airline, sent a car to collect it the next morning, and delivered it to our room within 12 hours...all gratis. I'll end by saying the best part of Astra Suites is the people - extremely friendly and informative, without a hint of pretentiousness that often comes with high end resorts. Fantastic place, a must stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eMalahleni, South Africa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

We recenty stayed at Astra Suites for 4 nights as part of our Honeymoon Trip . It was absolutely magical ! The service at Astra is out of this world and we were treated like a king and queen for the entire time that we were there. The rooms were lovely, the breakfast and food in general were scrumptios and deliciously made and the view... wow !! What can I say ? There is a reason that most reviews on trip advisor mentions George and his staff - every single person was extremely friendly and helpful. The staff really went out of their way to assist u with travel arrangements and even the wine suggestions with our food was excellent. There is just nothing bad to say ! Thank you for the most amazing stay and trip ever !!

Room Tip: Every room has a view of the caldera !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

The service and room views were fantastic. Eating breakfast on the balcony overlooking the Mediterranean, can't be beat. This experience is what you can't get while stopping over on a cruise. Ranks at the top of hotels with best views!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennifer h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruxelles
Level Contributor
174 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

During our cruise in Sep/Oct 2013, we stopped at Santorini and George organised a perfect day at Astra Suites. Unfortunately, my wife was not feeling good and she had to stay in the ship. George send the driver to pick me up at the cable car and had booked a suite for us. I enjoyed the hollistic massage and had the option to either make use of the swimming pool or the sauna/jaccuzzi room. Due to time constraints, I had no time to take a light lunch.
I did not stayed overnight at Astra Suites during this day but I felt like home. Everything was arranged in a way that you're considered as a friend and not as a Customer. Everything was organised with a smile and once more, I like to highlight the high level of professionalism and kindness of the team.
I don't change my mind at all about this paradise and we will both come back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IannisBruxelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basking Ridge, New Jersey, USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

My wife and I choose Astra based on the recommendations of two separate friends. We had high expectations going in and the Astra team EXCEEDED all of them. The views are unbeatable, the rooms are excellent but what made this a memorable experience was the service that the Astra team provided. The staff were all extremely helpful and knowledgeable. They gave us world class service and every recommendation they provided were perfect, they clearly have their finger on the pulse of Santorini.
The breakfast was amazing and watching sunset from the balcony of your own room is unbeatable.

I would highly recommend staying here without hesitation to anyone! This is the ONLY place you should stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louie888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

My wife and I selected Santorini for our honeymoon and selected Astra based on the Trip Advisor reviews and were so happy we did! Astra's amenities were excellent, our room was spacious and bright, breakfast every morning was incredible, and the restaurant was 5 star. The staff could not have been better - from the friendly and welcoming pickup at the airport, the personable service at the restaurant, the prompt room service, reception staff that will happily plan every day for you, and cocktails at the pool that CANNOT be beat!!!

Not only were the amenities and services perfect, but as far as visiting Santorini you can't get a better location... We toured the entire island and no view (or sunset) was as good as what we got every morning and night at Astra. Proximity to Fira is perfect - the walk there along the footpath turned into our favorite daily activity, and the walk in the other direction (to Oia) is not short but definitely a must. Speaking of activities, we had none planned before we arrived! It didn't matter though because the reception was all over it - they booked us a car, recommended a boat tour and restaurants, made reservations for us, and simply put were very helpful in keeping us active.

If I had to give one complaint it would be that the taxi ride to and from the airport is a little steep. The driver was super friendly and welcoming... But it was still a little steep.

We had the perfect honeymoon and It wouldn't have been the same if we didn't chose Astra!!! You will not be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.8 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#10 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chromata Hotel
Chromata Hotel
#12 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#16 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.9 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#8 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
0.1 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astra Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astra Suites

Property: Astra Suites
Address: PO Box 45, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#2 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#3 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Astra Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built at the highest point of Santorini’s steep cliffs at the legendary caldera, the Astra Suites complex enjoys the privilege of a magical panoramic view to the caldera and the immense Aegean Sea. It is the place where everything and everybody “conspire” to make you feel a VIP during your vacations. Twenty seven sumptuous Suites decorated in Cycladic style and 8 tempting suites with jacuzzi and private swimming pool welcome you to a hospitable environment where the discreet service of each individual guest is the complex’s basic instinct, and the protection of his private moments constitutes the staff’s basic priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Astra Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astra Hotel Imerovigli
Astra Apartments Hotel
Astra Apartments Imerovigli
Astra Apartments Santorini
Astra Suites Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing