We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Astra Suites
Nearby Hotels
Santorini Princess(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
$362
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
$502
$438
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iliovasilema Suites(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
$470
$433
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Remezzo Villas(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
$552
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Heliotopos Hotel(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$820
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chromata Hotel(Imerovigli)
$813
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pegasus Suites & Spa(Imerovigli)
$1,119
$1,049
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$2,011
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,508)
Filter reviews
1,508 results
Traveler rating
1,410
71
15
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,410
71
15
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour honeymoonevery morninggeorge karayiannispool bartenderpool suiteroom servicesenior suitefamily suiteprivate balconythe entire staffbottle of champagnesantorini winethe entire islandwine tourthe cliffservice was impeccabledaily breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
757 - 762 of 1,508 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Astra Suites was our favorite stop in our almost two week honeymoon through Greece. George, Eleni and the entire staff are nothing short of amazing. We had a standard room and the view and room were spectacular. Every morning the hotel staff serves you breakfast on your balcony and every evening snacks and cocktails are brought to you, on the house for the sunset. The hotel has a great location, walkable to Fira and Firostefani but not in the middle of the madness of cruise shippers invading the town. We also did the hike from Fira to Oia which was about two hours each way but worth it for the views!

The staff goes out of their way to arrange everything for you, even before you arrive at the hotel. Having worked in the hotel industry for over 10 years and travelled heavily I can't think of another experience with such great service and hospitality. I can't wait to go back to Astra in the future!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KerriMSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had an amazing 11 nights at Astra Suites and we couldn't fault it. The staff are absolutely lovely and couldn't do enough to help. The views are so beautiful and the sunsets are legendary.
We had a room with a private pool and it was hard to leave to go anywhere else! We did explore the island though and it is a great place but staying at the Astra Suites made it for us. I have a feeling we will be back at some point :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovestravel65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Just returned from 4 nights at the Astra Suites and would highly recommend it. Views from the rooms and pool are stunning, rooms are large and well equipped and the staff were very friendly and helpful. There were lots of nice touches too, such as lots of recommendations for delicious restaurants, free mineral water every day and help with transfers at the start and end of our stay.
Only tiny recommendation for the hotel - and it's a really small thing, is that our sink/bathroom area was really dark so it would have been really helpful to have had another mirror somewhere else within our room. All in all a fantastic stay in beautiful Santorini!

Room Tip: Agree re the other reviews, if you can afford it then stump up for one of the more expensive suites - the ones by the pool don't have the same level of privacy.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripreviewerLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The hotel staff are extremely sweet and nice and helpful! All in all it was perfect but we couldnt use the jaccuzi because of strong wind some days but amazing view and location! U can rent a motorcycle and drive to fira and oia just 20 min away! U can enjoy the red beach and the caldera view just next to the hotel! Also food in the village is tasty and not expensie at all

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lama H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Hotel Astra was quite special. The rooms are beautifully designed and decorated. The pool has amazing views and is a good size. The food is delicious and is all room service unless you go to the restaurant which is situated perfectly for the sunset. The hotel staff are very efficient and friendly.

Room Tip: Junior suites have private balcony but the senior suites you don't have privacy as your front area overlooks the main pool. The pool suite is amazing!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews