We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Astra made us feel really welcome and special, our stay was a complete pleasure.”
Review of Astra Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Astra Suites
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 9, 2012

All the staff were fantastic at Astra, they were so friendly, helpful and warm. We found our room stylish and spacious with a great balcony and a beautiful view, where we enjoyed a delicious breakfast each morning. The location was also perfect, it was removed from the busy cruise ship chaos of Fira and Oia but wasn't too quiet. There is also an amazing restaurant close by called Anogi, which doesn't have a view but has really tasty locally inspired food. We loved our holiday, it was a great mix of relaxation, food and taking in the sights of Santorini.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goodchild-Brooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,453)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

805 - 811 of 1,454 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2012

Astra suites was one of the first developments in the area, when I first visited 20 years ago. I thought I'd give it another try after so many years and was so blissfully surprised: every detail had been taken care of.
We arrived late at night on an early winter weekend, and someone called my mobile to make sure I found my way right, just as the ferry was mooring at the port!
The room we were offered was a beauty, Junior Suite 106, and had two balconies, one ideal for breakfast in the shade and one for sunbathing in privacy.
We were greeted by George, who also gave us a set of notes with what to see and do on the island, highliting the places that were still open!
The breakfast was served to order in our room and everything was freshly cooked.
I am definately going back there, hopefully earlier than 20 more years from now!

Room Tip: Make sure you define the level of privacy you want, as there are some really isolated suites and roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GeorgiosGli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This was a beautiful hotel in the perfect location in Santorini. The view was more exceptional than words can describe. We were so lucky to have Skaros Rock just in front of us. We could watch people take the trail up and around it and did so ourselves.
The hotel amenities were amazing. Your choice of breakfast on your terrace every day! Who could ask for anything more!
The staff at the hotel were so friendly and accommodating and always anxious to hear of our adventures of the day. I can't say enough about their friendliness and professionalism. George greeted us to the hotel with warmth and full of great information about the island.
Santorini is an amazing destination and we felt this hotel made it all the better. Although Fira is the town you hear of most when looking at Santorini, it is much busier and more commercialized. Astra Suites is close enough for an easy 15 minute walk on the footpath to Fira if that's where you'd like to go, but Astra is in such a peaceful location that you can relax and enjoy the heavenly view.
Don't hesitate to book this hotel for your trip to Santorini. You will NOT be disappointed. We were 3 friends travelling together and our room was more than spacious with 2 terraces. Loved it!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaryAW1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel was amazing. The location was beautiful...in the middle of the Caldera, with perfect sunset and volcano views with less tourist crowds than Oia. The food in the restaurant was great. The pool was beautiful and never too crowded.


Above all, The staff and people that worked at the hotel were amazing, with the service they offered, their friendly smiles and their erudite knowledge of the island and its places. For example, I told them that I was a picky eater who didn't really eat seafood and they came up with three or four of the best steak/meat places on the island. George, the hotel's owner, greeted each guest personally. Papi and other people at the hotel were always helpful, courteous and smiling.

When we arrived at the hotel, George surprised us and said we were upgraded to the honeymoon suite! Even before that, he made sure to let us know that we'd be greeted with a bottle of Santorini wine, and fruit. He surprised us with champagne on our second night there. We also received complimentary time in the hotel's spa.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautifully situated into the mountain, overlooking the Caldera. You can't go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay and wish we could have stayed longer. We were here for 3 nights as part of our honeymoon in October. We lucked out with perfect weather and this turned out to be a great time to come to the island and the resort as neither were very crowded. The food was amazing and plentiful, although room service and dining room menu seemed much pricier than other options outside the resort. I suppose this is the price you pay for the convenience of having it right there.

The service was impeccable and they left no stone unturned. They helped plan excursions and made sure we knew exactly how to get everywhere. When we needed something at the room, it was handled promptly and with attention to detail. The location seems ideal too since it's not in Fira which is a bit more commercialized and crowded, but is close enough to enjoy the plentiful shopping and restaurants there. We will definitely be back to Santorini at some point and will likely return to Astra.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Just returned after a 3 night stay at the Astra Suites and it was way too short!! I cannot say enough positive things about this beautiful hotel. From the friendly staff to the wonderful food...not to mention the gorgeous views and accommodations! Everything was perfect down to the last detail. I would return in a heartbeat and will recommend to anyone visiting Santorini.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank SeychellesDream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This was our first trip to Europe. The staff and accommodations at the Astra Suites was first class! We rented a car for three days and covered the entire island. The view at this hotel was in our opinion the best on the island. It was breathtaking! The rooms were spacious and very clean. The staff served us a delicious breakfast every morning outside our room. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Thank you so much to George and Valentina for making it an unforgetable experience!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.2 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.8 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
Aenaon Villas
Aenaon Villas
#2 of 50 in Imerovigli
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
0.4 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#18 of 50 in Imerovigli
347 reviews
0.9 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#8 of 50 in Imerovigli
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astra Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astra Suites

Address: PO Box 45, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#2 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#4 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: $259 - $709 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Astra Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built at the highest point of Santorini’s steep cliffs at the legendary caldera, the Astra Suites complex enjoys the privilege of a magical panoramic view to the caldera and the immense Aegean Sea. It is the place where everything and everybody “conspire” to make you feel a VIP during your vacations. Twenty seven sumptuous Suites decorated in Cycladic style and 8 tempting suites with jacuzzi and private swimming pool welcome you to a hospitable environment where the discreet service of each individual guest is the complex’s basic instinct, and the protection of his private moments constitutes the staff’s basic priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Astra Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astra Hotel Imerovigli
Astra Apartments Hotel
Astra Apartments Imerovigli
Astra Apartments Santorini
Astra Suites Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing