We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Astra Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Astra Suites
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
2 reviews
“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stayed at Astra Suites during our honeymoon in May 2011. Everything lived up to our standard and exceeded our expectations. Staff were very attentive and customer service focused. The view from our balcony was stunning. We started every morning off with breakfast delivered to our room and watched the sun rise then ended every night watching the sun set with a bottle of wine. Room service for dinner was great! Close walk to town and they front desk staff helped us arrange an ATV rental and had the company drop it off at the hotel for us. WOW! The hotel is located down a path from the main road so 2 guys carried our heavy luggage on their shoulders... again WOW! We had a late ferry so they let us store our luggage and freshen up in the hospitality suite. Pool was fabulous and the pool bar drinks are to dye for. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family and we plan to visit Santorini again and stay at Astra!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamiSosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,246
    65
    14
    8
    4
See reviews for
181
914
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stayed at Astra for 7 nights and had a brilliant time. The views were incredible, the staff really welcoming and helpful. We ate in the restaurant on the first night, the food was delicious and service friendly and informative. it was a perfect welcome to Santorini. The pool wasnt at all crowded as I had read in some the other reviews and there was always sun loungers available and seats at the bar. We stayed in a junior suite with a huge private terrace with sun loungers and table and chairs..it was really nice to have our own private space to sun bathe as there was no pressure to rush down to the pool to secure a sun lounger ..not that we needed too! The hotel staff recommened a sunset boat trip to the volcano and swim in the hot springs..this was one of our favourite parts of the holiday and would highly recommend it to others..watching the sunset on board the boat was a truly unforgettable experience...as was watching the sunset from Astra. The breakfasts and room service were both really tasty and it was such a treat to have it served to you on your terrace every morning. I really cant fault anything about my stay at Astra. After a stressful few years it was a perfect way to unwind and relax. It was also our first holiday as a couple and I wanted everything to be perfect..and it was.. Thank you Astra for making our holiday such a special one!!

Room Tip: Junior Suite with large terrace and double sun lounger
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

We are just back from three amazing nights at Astra - having been keen to return since our first visit several years ago. This hotel totally lives up to the hype; stunning views, great food, attentive staff and excellent customer service all round. I cannot recommend this hotel enough....

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickyAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stayed at Astra suites for our wedding and the beginning of a Greek island vacation. We read great things about the small hotel's manager and George did live up to the hype. We got very personalized attention from staff that was always willing to go the extra mile. We didn't get our luggage in Athens and the Astra staff made the calls to make sure our luggage made it to us. We ran into a problem with billing at the hotel and George went out of his way to correct it. I believe the rooms range from simple to more luxery chic, depending on the category. It may be worth the upgrade if you are looking for a more fancy room. We were gifted an upgrade for our wedding night by George and the pool suite is very impressive. However, the draw of the hotel is the awesome view and it does come with the cost of climbing stairs. We are fit and found it to be a task to climb but the view was worth the hike, and it was a great way to work off the delicious food! I'm sure any of the local hotels would require the same hike because the various hotels are mixed in together, as the rooms next to us were a different hotel and above us another different hotel. We found the walk into Fira an easy 25 min beautiful journey or 5 or 6 euro for a cab. We rented a quad for 30 euro one day to explore more of Santorini and enjoyed that. Our favorite part of the trip was the breakfast on your veranda, the view is really heavenly and the food was delicious.....that is an awesome way to start your day! The hotel staff has even been in contact with us since we left to make sure the rest of our trip through Greece was going well. The individualized attention really made us feel special, we will be back.

Room Tip: If you are concerned about the stair hike, consider asking for a lower room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrytic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

Astra Suites was a perfect place to stay in Santorini. The hotel is beautiful and wonderfully maintained. It is located along a wonderful, quiet part of the caldera. The service is above and beyond what you can imagine. We were lucky to get a free upgrade to a suite when we got there. Whenever we told people on the island we were staying at Astra, we got approving nods and effusive praise from them, further validating our experience.

Imerovigli is a smaller city so you get a beautiful place at a more reasonable price, as compared to the top places in Oia or Fira. It is a short cliffside walk to Fira town which is the main village, meaning 30 min at a normal pace, 40 if you are taking your time. While you're walking, the walk north along the water to Oia was unforgettable.

Our only personal drawback was that you're not going to be able to stroll out of your room and look left and right and see a city lit up at night, like the pictures you'll see online of Oia at night. We went to Oia one night for the sunset and one could stroll around at night afterwards. Fira is congested and doesn't have a great cliff side. So if you want that, Oia is the only place to book. Or just go there one night which is fine.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 101 which was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rackd8ball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed at the Astra for 4 nights - and it was great experience. The service was amazing - the staff was attentive but gave you privacy. They made it seem effortless! They never dominated the experience yet the moment you wanted something they would help you - fresh towels, cars, scooters, glass of wine poolside - getting the umbrella to stay up...they were there. Plus the food and drink were fantastic- there was a great bottle of white Santorini wine in the refrigerator when we arrived (complimentary). There was a delicious breakfasts - every thing was so fresh - the omeletes with great feta and olives, and great bread and croissants. Coffee was perfect (important note). And you never had to wait to be served... you almost felt like once you asked for something to eat or drink - they were behind the scenes running - trying to get it to you as soon as possible. Also, the rooms are really kind of cool and a little hip with great colors and fabrics, beautiful tile and very greek island white walls. The pool is refreshing and big enough for laps.

In Santorini any hotel that sits on the caldera has a great view - but you feel after staying at Santorini that you are in an oasis of luxury and privacy.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sara e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

My wife and I spent four days at Astra Suites after a week of sailing (in a 46 foot yacht with 8 people). It was a welcome retreat with a beautiful view of the caldera. We celebrated our anniversary at Astra Suite and the staff went out of their way to make the occasion special. While we visited a number of restaurants in Santorini, our best meals by far were at Astra Suites' restaurant. The staff was exceptional, the accommodations delightful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Friendly_Hitch_Hiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.4 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
1.6 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#10 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chromata Hotel
Chromata Hotel
#11 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
2.9 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#8 of 54 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astra Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astra Suites

Property: Astra Suites
Address: PO Box 45, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
#2 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#3 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Astra Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built at the highest point of Santorini’s steep cliffs at the legendary caldera, the Astra Suites complex enjoys the privilege of a magical panoramic view to the caldera and the immense Aegean Sea. It is the place where everything and everybody “conspire” to make you feel a VIP during your vacations. Twenty seven sumptuous Suites decorated in Cycladic style and 8 tempting suites with jacuzzi and private swimming pool welcome you to a hospitable environment where the discreet service of each individual guest is the complex’s basic instinct, and the protection of his private moments constitutes the staff’s basic priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Astra Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astra Hotel Imerovigli
Astra Apartments Hotel
Astra Apartments Imerovigli
Astra Apartments Santorini
Astra Suites Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing