We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Caldera's Memories(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
$545
$491
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,003
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tholos Resort(Imerovigli)
$1,158
$971
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Remezzo Villas(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
$387
$376
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chromata Hotel(Imerovigli)
$2,055
$635
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
$529
$448
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$583
$516
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aeolos Studios & Suites(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
$271
$210
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aqua Luxury Suites(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
$410
$357
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,342
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveler rating
425
51
15
12
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
51
15
12
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssailing centerpool areathe cliffsantorini sailingamazing poolspent a week herethe entire islandamazing hoteloctopushotel ownercomplimentary bottle of winespectacular viewslounge chairsyour luggagewe loved our staysuperior roomboat trip
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 504 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2017

Our 8th stay in this great hotel. To be in this hotel means: an amazing view down to the Caldera, privacy and an excellent service. The rooms and suites are unique. It' s very interesting to sleep with a rock in your room. We love this hotel and the stuff and never would choose another hotel om Santorini. Greetings to Honeymoon Petra Villas

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gundahesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017

Beautiful and relaxing Petra Honeymoon Suites nestled on the edge of Imerovigli hill top. Superb scenery from all aspects of the villas. The most gorgeous sunsets from the terraces. Lovely selection of fresh food, great pool and wonderful staff....what more can we say other than it was absolutely perfect for any holiday trip. However going for your Honeymoon there were many extra treats included which made it very special.
Thank you Mr & Mrs Russell

Room Tip: Need to be active and fit
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Helen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017

We stayed in Honeymoon Petra Villas in Imerovigli for 8 nights, after researching many other luxury hotels in Oia and Imerovigli that were way more expensive.
I made the right choice!
I loved Honeymoom Petra.....
The location is magnificent, the views incomparable.
I found the staff to be super courteous, friendly, and accommodating. My every wish and request was taken care of by the staff in a timely and friendly manner.
The breakfast was really nice every morning and the choices were more than any one person could desire. Penelope, the lovely tall gal who was the waitress at breakfast is so friendly and accommodating. Between her and the lovely Constantina, the smiles and friendly service never stopped.
Our room, #24 Superior Petra Studio, was fabulous. It was reasonably priced, large, comfortable, totally clean every day, and we had a big and very private terrace. Needless to say, the views from our terrace were like being in a dream.
I will say though, that the "Traditional Wing" is not in the center of the hotel, but rather off to the side and up at the top of the many stairs. Do yourself a favor.....get a room in the "Petra Wing". It's way better.
And the bathroom was roomy and clean.....the shower was huge. Just a note.....the lighting in the bathroom was a little on the subdued side. Don't expect a lot of brightness in the bathroom. Who cares anyway.
At the front desk, Nicholas set up our excursions, transfers, booked us reservations in various restaurants, and was very accommodating to all of my requests.
The sunsets from the bar/pool area are to die for. No need to go to Oia!
The sun decks, pool area, sun beds, chaise lounges, etc. make for a most incredible, relaxing day in the sun.....whilst surrounded by the most incredible views. The beautiful infinity pool is just right for a refreshing dip when the sun gets too hot.
What a perfect time at the Honeymoon Petra Villas.
I am picky.....but I cannot really fault this place. On the contrary.....it was more than we had hoped for. More beautiful than the pictures.
Is a vacation at Honeymoon Petra and Santorini cheap? No.
But if you are looking for a Bucket List trip and can afford it, look no further.
Go!

Room Tip: Choose a room in the Petra Wing for sure
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank travelcritic14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017

Cannot speak highly enough of the service at this hotel, nothing was too much trouble. Very professional and yet so friendly. In our opinion the best location and view on the whole island. Spot on for our honeymoon, thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ainsleyjayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile

What a beautiful island - Santorini with narrow cobbled streets. We stayed at Honeymoon Petra Villas with friends in the 4 pax Honeymoon Suite. The view was amazing. The staff where attentive to all your needs.
Breakfast was good.
This is a destination for younger people as there are lots & lots of steps it took us 2 days to get used to them.
Fira was beautiful - Oia was beautiful it is such a lively island. The sunsets amazing and the moonrise made my holiday - the moon changed from red to yellow to white.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
2  Thank Zonke Tours and... J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews