We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Honeymoon Petra Villas
Nearby Hotels
$640
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Avaton Resort(Imerovigli)
$494
$462
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gold Suites(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
$527
$484
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chromata Hotel(Imerovigli)
$451
$428
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Regina Mare Hotel(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
$278
$228
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Iliovasilema Suites(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
$268
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$484
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kasimatis Suites(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
$247
$204
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gizis Exclusive(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
$184
$178
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveler rating
394
47
13
12
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
47
13
12
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areasailing centerthe cliffsantorini sailingamazing poolwelcome drinkamazing hotelthe entire islandoctopusbreathtaking viewscomplimentary bottle of winelounge chairsyour luggagesuperior roomla maisonexploring the islandboat trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 467 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Brilliant location set on the cliff edge of the caldera.

Spectacular views, great relaxed environment, great service, fabulous bar with attentive staff.

We stayed here for our honeymoon and are planning a return visit!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TommyTiger1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoneymoonPetraVillas, Front Office Manager at Honeymoon Petra Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to send your review of your stay at Honeymoon Petra Villas. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the view and our relaxing environment. We appreciate your comments on the service and the staff at the bar. It is our first priority to provide personal and instinctive service to each guest. We are looking forward to your return visit in the future for a relaxing and renewing stay.
Honeymoon Petra Villas, Front Desk Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We visited Honeymoon Petra Villas for our wedding anniversary in July last year. After spending an absolute age choosing a hotel, I must say that we were delighted with our choice.

The views from our balcony were to die for. It is rare that you fall in love with a place from the moment you arrive, but this was certainly the case at the Honeymoon Petra Villas.

Staff were very helpful and welcoming - happy to chat if you wanted to but equally left you in peace at other times.

Pool area, sun loungers etc all wonderful.

There are enough tavernas and bars within walking distance to keep you happy for a week. There is also a little bakery (on the main road near the carpark) which sells a great selection of freshly baked bread/greek pies for lunch.

All in all, we can't wait until we can afford to return! (It's not the cheapest, but where in Santorini is?!)

As others have commented, there are lots of steps, but looking at all the other hotels in the area, I should imagine all will be the same - that's the nature of having hotels built into such a stunning cliffside spot.

If you are visiting for the first time, I would recommend booking a taxi through the hotel. The hotel's staff met us as our taxi pulled up and carried our cases for us (not really possible to wheel them). The carpark is a good 5 minute walk to the hotel and you may struggle to find it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoneymoonPetraVillas, Front Office Manager at Honeymoon Petra Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Thank you for sharing such a lovely review. It makes us very happy that you loved your stay at Honeymoon Petra Villas. We were delighted that you enjoyed the view from your balcony, our pool area, the sun loungers and the service provided from our staff. Indeed the locating of our Hotel is ideal not only regarding the view but for all the available options one has at a walking distance: taverns, bakery, shops, minimarket, santorini sailing center, car rental, car parking and only 20 minutes’ walk to the Capital of Santorini, Fira. We are looking forward to your return visit in the future for a second relaxing and renewing stay.

Honeymoon Petra Villas, Front Desk Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Lovely apartment (even though it was one of the older ones) with a stunning view, staff especially Evi wonderful, great breakfast buffet which can be eaten indoors or poolside, beautiful pool, a short walk (20 mins) into town. Would definitely go again - a wonderful haven from the hustle of day to day life.

Room Tip: All are lovely although some are harder to reach than others, if you have mobility problems and find steps an issue this may not be the place for you but otherwise wonderful
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoneymoonPetraVillas, Front Office Manager at Honeymoon Petra Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to send your review of your stay at Honeymoon Petra Villas. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the view, the breakfast buffet and the pool. We appreciate your comments on Evi being helpful as our staff always strives to provide personal and instinctive service to each guest. We are looking forward to your return visit in the future for a relaxing and renewing stay.
Honeymoon Petra Villas, Front Desk Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Very beautiful place. Personel was frendly, nice and helpful. We enjoyed a lot. The view from our room was wonderful. But you have to be in good physical condition, there are a lot of stairs. It was really good that personel carried our luggage to and from our room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maija L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoneymoonPetraVillas, Front Office Manager at Honeymoon Petra Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at Honeymoon Petra Villas. We are very pleased for your noting that the view from the room was wonderful. Our rooms share the same fascinating view so that all our guests can enjoy it to the maximum. Porters always carry luggage all the way inside room upon every guest’s arrival and all the way to the street upon their departure in order to ensure the main purpose of their visit, relaxation! We are looking forward to your next visit and hope it is as soon as possible.

Honeymoon Petra Villas, Front Desk Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We visited Honeymoon Petra Villas again this past August for the 2nd time. And it was even better the 2nd time! Last year we went for a week and it was not enough, so this year we went for 10 days, and honestly, again it was not enough. It is such a special place in everyway possible a the highest quality, you will always want to stay longer.

The most special things about HPV are the people (including Mr Yannis), the rooms, the food, the pool, and of course the most amasing view. The other parts of Santorini are very crowded but here you are in a special world, with everything right there, and with the absolute best place to watch the sunset each night.

We really enjoy just spending our day at the pool with the other guests. It seems that all the other guests are equally as happy, so your day is in great spirits and harmony. You have the best time meeting them. And the food, breakfasts and lunches are high quality, you will not want to leave.The people who work there, all have smiles on their faces, and anything you ask is never any trouble. Evi has HPV on facebook, so you can find great pictures of what to expect.

There are about 10 really good restraunts right close in Imerovigli. It is a 15 minute easy walk into Fira. We had a rental car and Evi suggest Metaxy Mas. Have them book dinner for you as you will always get the very best table. She booked 3 dinners for us and everytime, we have the very best tables in the best restaurants!

We will return again for a 3rd time next summer. Intestingly, we made friends with a couple from Germany that has been there 7 times! This says it all. I highly recommend HPV and guarantee you will absolutley enjoy every part of your stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UKD97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews