We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Stunning views of Santorini” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chromata Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chromata Hotel
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stunning views of Santorini”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We arrived at Santorini port ( from Crete) and picked up by Simon (Chromata Shuttle Service). When we arrived at Chromata we were greeted by young but extremely professional staff, hotel manager Michael and Katia who really gave us a very warm welcome and throughout our stay took care of our every need, always with smiling and friendly faces. They recommmended great restaurants, helped with our transfer to another hotel for our last night and made us feel so welcome. The bar and restuarant staff (Yiannos) were also very helpful and made our stay magical!

We would recommend the Chromata for its beautiful location, amazing views but most of all for the first class service and care your staff provide everyday.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 0Abi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreea G, Reputation Manager at Chromata Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your glowing review. We are really glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Every time we are able to read such wonderful feedback on our guests' experience, we feel blessed. We also feel blessed to count within our staff members gems such as Mike, Katia, Simon and Yannis. We will make sure that they reads about your most kind words!

We definitely hope to be able to welcome you again, and take care of you again.

Sending you some warm and volcanic regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    68
    10
    13
    8
See reviews for
31
389
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Just returned from our short visit to Santorini- so difficult to choose accommodation on the web- so many choices. Sooo happy that we picked Chromata. A little pictures walk out of busy Thira,just as well-loved every minute there -wonderful hotel-breathtaking views and super friendly staff.Very comfortable,modern rooms with fabulous breakfast served on your terrace every morning-made it hard to get any sightseeing done :-) would go back tomorrow

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bettina15052012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreea G, Reputation Manager at Chromata Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear Bettina,

We are very grateful that you took the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We definitely love the enthusiasm that you put in your lines and feel blessed every time we are able to read such wonderful feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I have traveled the world and stayed in some magnificent hotels in amazing locations but Chromata on Santorini rates as one of the best I have encountered, anywhere. I can't speak highly enough of Manager Michael, Deputy Manager Katia, Tassos and Leah who did everything they could to make our stay relaxing, hassle-free and truly memorable. All of the staff we encountered across the hotel were happy, polite and extremely helpful. The service was outstanding in every respect. We didn’t eat in the hotel other than breakfast on our balcony which was excellent every morning. We stayed in Room 15 which had a perfect view of the Caldera (every room in Chromata has a stunning view as far as I could make out). You can get accommodation (much) cheaper on Santorini but if you have the budget and are looking for true 5-Star luxury and service, with simply breathtaking views, you can’t go past Chromata. A genuine 10 out of 10.

Room Tip: If you want a bit more out of the way, try for Room 15. Large, stunningly appointed and the view is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aedwards62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreea G, Reputation Manager at Chromata Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you for your wonderful review ! Thank you of course for taking the time to write down such an amount of happiness. We are happy that you enjoyed your room, the breakfast and above all, the quality of service, which is of the utmost importance for us.

We definitely hope to be able to welcome you again, and take care of you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
130 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Located in the town of Imerovigli, Chromata has outstanding views of the caldera. We found particularly pleasant the pool and bar area, which holds an amazing infinity pool. The service was always excellent. The staff provided and arranged different excursions around the island. We also had a small issue, with which they dealt with very efficiently (things not always go as expected, what is important is to be able to tackle the unexpected, and they did). Contrarily, we felt that, despite the amazing views from the terrace, dinner at the Resto restaurant was not worth the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trantor2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreea G, Reputation Manager at Chromata Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear guests,

thank you for the glowing title and nice comments. We were delighted to read you've enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate you mentioning our staff & service quality, our team do their utmost to ensure you have all our guests have the time of their lives.

Also, thank you for the feedback about our restaurant as our endeavor is to assure value for money . We are constantly working on our menu and offering making sure our guests find great lunch and dinner options

We hope to see you again and to be able to deliver an even more exciting and wonderful stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the junior suite #9, the true "cave " room. Huge bathroom, lovely bedroom beautifully appointed. Lovely terrace, all rooms with views of caldera. Breakfasts were amazing! Loved their Greek omelette! Staff was extraordinary, no matter was too much for them to handle and all done with a smile. It's easy10 min walk to Fira and a fun easy 2 hr hike to Ia, definately worth the time for the breathtaking vies if you are athletically inclined...otherwise a cab or rental car. A rental car can be had from local companies for 35 euro and definately worth it if you wish to visit the ruins, black sand beaches or shop in Ia. The concierge graciously handles it and the parking overnight. It is delivered to the hotel. Will be back!

Room Tip: There wasn't a fitness center....but the steps did the trick:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreea G, Reputation Manager at Chromata Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Barbara,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. It was also very pleasing to read you enjoyed the sight seeing over the island.

Thank you for choosing Chromata Hotel for your Santorini vacation and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

First, the location is awesome. The town is close to everything but not full of touristy places. Nearby Fira can easily be reached by walking. The service was friendly, helpful and impecable. Clearly, all the staff works very hard. The premises are beautiful and tastefully decorated. The rooms are well appointed. All rooms have a patio overlooking the water.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreea G, Reputation Manager at Chromata Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Spaff,

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you as well for mentioning the great service your received from our staff.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I stayed in the junior suite and was impressed by its size. The views are stunning and what made the hotel stood out was its service. I had arrived at 6 am and the manager that welcomed me at the hotel made breakfast for me and left a note for the kitchen staff who arrived at 7.30 am to serve me more breakfast. Also instead of the 2 pm check in, the GM, Mike kindly let me check in at 11am when the room was ready and served up diet coke and sparkling water. The gestures were much appreciated. The hotel is very well maintained and despite a 'hurricane' on the first night, you can see the staff diligently cleaning the hotel the next morning to ensure a pleasant stay for the guests. All in all, Chromata is a beautiful hotel with great service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shu28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreea G, Reputation Manager at Chromata Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Shu28,

We’re very happy to hear that you were impressed by the size of your junior suite and that you found the service great. On behalf of our entire staff, we would like to let you know how grateful we are that you have chosen us for your Santorini vacation destination.

We appreciate you sharing your experience here and we hope to welcome you back again one day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
1.8 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#11 of 49 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 stars 574 reviews
0.2 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#5 of 49 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 stars 1,244 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kapari Natural Resort
Kapari Natural Resort
#6 of 49 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 stars 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#8 of 54 in Oia
5.0 of 5 stars 819 reviews
3.3 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
2.9 mi away
Kirini Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chromata Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chromata Hotel

Property: Chromata Hotel
Address: Imerovigli Cyclades, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#13 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#16 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chromata Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Member of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World, preserving the Cycladic architecture, Chromata 5 star hotel both astounds and enchants visitors on so many different levels; from the hauntingly beautiful interiors within each of its 22 rooms and suites conveying the heavenly lifestyle of the island, to the uniquely captivating infinity pool from where one can literally breathe in the sheer essence of the volcano. Hidden oasis of calm on its back the Chromata's alfresco Pool Cocktail Lounge and Gourmet Resto offer three types of views: volcanoscape, poolside charm and natural splendor for long languorous afternoons stretching into the night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Chromata Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chromata Hotel Imerovigli
Chromata Hotel Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing