We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect honeymoon”
Review of Chromata Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chromata Hotel
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed here for one week during our honeymoon in August. On arrival we were completely overwhelmed by the views from the Chromata over the caldera. Over one week here we spent most of the time lazing by the pool, sipping delicious cocktails and just enjoying the views. The service at the hotel is wonderful too and nothing was too much trouble for Christina and the staff. I can't recommend this enough as a place to relax and also as a base for exploring Santorini.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (643)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

289 - 295 of 643 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2013

Santorini has been one of our dream destination and being able to finally visit them has a truly blissful experience. Chromata has ensure that our dream destination become even more wonderful. From the pick-up service at the Port to the check-in procedure has been impeccable. Kristina and Vagelis surely the most courteous and welcoming hotel member that we ever experience. And to our surprise, Kristina upgraded our room into their Honeymoon Suite (YAY!!!! Thank you so much Kristina). Their room is really beautiful with the whitewashed wall-ceiling, stunning view from our balcony and the personalized breakfast really a special thing of our stay.
We definitely will look forward to our return stay at Chromata in the near future.

Note: Though the bathroom door hinge need fixing ASAP due to loose screw and the outdoor jacuzzi heater not working so we do not really use 'em due to drop of temperature during our stay.

Room Tip: All the room has great view, since all of them facing the caldera
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samsukho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Santorini was an incredible island to visit and our hotel made the experience that much better. We loved every aspect of the hotel from the luxurious interiors of the bedroom with our own jacuzzi and patio view to the most beautiful sight of the caldera as well as the service provided by The hotel and their great knowledge. also a great thanks to Vageli who helped us rent a car, settle in, giving us tips on where to go and helping my husband plan my surprise birthday cake.

We were also surprised by the high quality of the restaurants food, everything we tried lived up to high standards. The lemonade with ginger is a must try!

The hotel really made our stay perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aaalh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Santorini was truly an experience and Christina and staff exceeded our expectations at Chromata. Thank you for your endless hard work and dedication!
Our room (#7) was spacious, had a perfect patio view, a massively comfortable bed and pillows and an iPod with great playlists. The location was not overrun with tourists which was appreciated. We loved the local tavernas! The hike to Oai provided amazing views and having the cell phone on hand was useful in setting up a ride back. If you go, a visit to the sister property, Kirini, is a quality stop along the way. Lastly, we had spectacular sunset views right from our balcony...memories to last a lifetime..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank appreciatefinetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

My husband and I arrived at the Chromata in Santorini for the first phase of our Greek Islands honeymoon trip. With the positive reviews on this site and the hotels' very steep prices, my expectations were high. I needn't have worried. My expectations were not only met for the Chromata - they were exceeded every single day. When we checked in, we were informed that we had been upgraded to a Superior Suite with our own jacuzzi and a larger terrace. This was just the beginning of the incredible service we experienced throughout our stay.

From the private breakfasts served on our terrace, to the gorgeous sunset views, to the spacious suites, to the infinity pool, food, cocktails, etc. the Chromata is pure luxury. Everyone is very respectful of one another's privacy and space, so the hotel is on the quieter side, but it is perfect for romance and relaxation. Another positive point is that, while the hotel is definitely high-end and luxurious, it never feels stuffy or unwelcoming. This goes for the other guests we encountered as well.

Another great surprise that we were not aware of until we got to the Chromata was that the hotel offers free car transfers to it's sister properties on the island, to allow guests to make use of the other hotels' amenities. One afternoon, we used this service to travel to the Katikes Hotel in Ia and lounge by it's pool. The experience was DIVINE!

Lastly, in my opinion Imerovigli is the perfect place to stay in Santorini. Fira is very busy and touristy (and noisy!), but its amenities can be reached in a 20 minute walk on the pretty, older walkway through Firostefani. While gorgeous, Ia is also very remote from other places and sites on the islands. Imerovigli felt just right for us.

BOTTOM LINE: If you're on the fence, book this place. You'll have no regrets, I promise!!

Room Tip: Ask for a quieter room on the north side; it is less likely that people will pass through, or by, yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FamilyVacay1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Blue, white,overlooking the Caldera ! Chromata is the perfect place to stay in Santorini
We stayed in room 16. Private balcony, beautiful white rooms.
Kristina welcomed us warmfully. Breakfast and lunch was great !
So peaceful and awesome ...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CFF13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Chromata is a beautiful hotel - the service was mesmerizing. We enjoyed everything about it --- from the beautiful view to the hospitable friendly service all the way to the rooms and the services offered. I would go there yet another time.

Room Tip: You would want to choose the Superior suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oka221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
3.3 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.1 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 51 in Imerovigli
354 reviews
0.1 mi away
Honeymoon Petra Villas
Honeymoon Petra Villas
#16 of 51 in Imerovigli
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
3.3 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
2.8 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chromata Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chromata Hotel

Address: Imerovigli Cyclades, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#13 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#16 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range: $260 - $745 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Chromata Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Member of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World, preserving the Cycladic architecture, Chromata 5 star hotel both astounds and enchants visitors on so many different levels; from the hauntingly beautiful interiors within each of its 22 rooms and suites conveying the heavenly lifestyle of the island, to the uniquely captivating infinity pool from where one can literally breathe in the sheer essence of the volcano. Hidden oasis of calm on its back the Chromata's alfresco Pool Cocktail Lounge and Gourmet Resto offer three types of views: volcanoscape, poolside charm and natural splendor for long languorous afternoons stretching into the night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Chromata Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chromata Hotel Imerovigli
Chromata Hotel Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing