We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Views, Luxury and Privacy”
Review of Pantheon Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pantheon Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Stunning Views, Luxury and Privacy”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We absolutely loved our stay at Pantheon Villas, we stayed in one of the villas that had a view across the opposite side of the Island to the volcano where on a clear day we could see as far away as Amorgos and Koufonisi Islands.
The private swimming pool was excellent for relaxing whilst taking in that stunning view, the villa was always nice and cool plus had a roof terrace which made you feel like you were sat on top of the world!
All of the staff were friendly and helpful, although we always ventured out for food we heard the restaurant was enjoyed by many.
If there was any form of negative it might be the sheer weight of the key fob which you really couldn't lose and the extra price you pay for luxury!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zing74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    41
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
63
169
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Attiki, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

It's an incredible place that everyone should visit. The hotel was wonderful, located in the most beautiful place of the island. The hospitality was excellent. We will definitely visit "pantheon villas" again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ioannass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Attiki, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We spent 3 beautiful days in the hotel. Hospitality excellent, service excellent, personnel excellent. Difficult to find an area to make any remarks. Organisation of events excellent.
It must be said that the Pantheon villas are well run and all personel take good care of your well being.
Stathis Kolokythas

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stathis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

My fiancee and I enjoyed a really fantastic 4-night stay here last week. We were housed in a private villa ('Hera') on 2 floors, with a private swimming pool, roof terrace and bedroom balcony. The decor, furnishings and amenities were lovely - spacious, comfortable and relaxing. We had great views in all directions. Our single criticism was a rather smelly bin, but fortunately this was tucked away under the sink and could hardly be said to mar our stay.

The staff were friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, smart and professional. All spoke excellent english, and were able to help us plan things to do during our stay including a very enjoyable boat trip. The restaurant is light and airy, placed high up with wonderful sunset views, great food and drink, and perfect service. There is a general guest pool and separate jacuzzi - these aren't heated, but as swimming is not permitted at night this isn't really an issue. The pool is clean and well maintained, yet we never saw it being cleaned - we were very impressed with how unobtrusively this was done. The hotel grounds are beautiful with a variety of amazing flowers, and the architecture is stunning. It is right by the sea (although the sea is not directly accessible), and on a lovely cliffside walk which runs from Fira, the main town roughly in the middle of the crescent-shaped island, and Oia, the prettiest and most romantic town, at one end. The hotel was remarkably quiet and peaceful although we were assured it was full throughout our stay. We didn't use the spa so can't comment on it.

We got a great deal on our stay, and discussed whether we would have been at all disappointed if we had paid the full rate. Our conclusion was that it would have been worth every penny.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

My wife and I spent our honeymoon by treating ourselves to 10 days at Pantheon Villas and in all honesty, it's probably the best money I have ever spent on a holiday. I used Trip Advisor to gauge reviews and booked through Expedia opting for inclusive round trip transfers which was a smart move.

We were met directly from arrivals by Kamari Bus Tours which is owned by the same local company who own Pantheon, They were exceptionally polite, informative and helpful and drove us straight to the door of Pantheon offering tips on the best beaches, and local tours without any of the hard sell that I have been accustomed to on other holidays.

I guess everyone's main fear is that without seeing the place first hand, is it really as good as it looks in the pictures? Well, it's better. The views are incredible. Pantheon overlooks The Caldera; steep shelving black rock meets the Aegean Sea with dramatic and breath taking results. Is there a better place on Earth to sit and have breakfast or to enjoy the sunset with a glass of the local sweet wine Visanto served on crushed ice whilst sitting in the sun warmed Jacuzzi? You'd be hard pushed to find it!

We were met by Olga who gave us a really helpful insight in to all of the islands attractions before our luggage was taken to our room by the awesome Kostas. The rooms are clean, simple, classically Mediterranean with our Villa looking out over the pool and The Caldera beyond. We had are own little terrace where we had lunch most days before our afternoon excursions (if we weren't enjoying the Oasis like tranquillity of the pool). The beds are on the firm side which suited us and air conditioning is available although we preferred to have this off in favour of the breeze, a constant feature just taking the edge off the heat.

The management have an exceptional team of staff here. They have that brilliant ability to appear like genies when you need something, and disappear again when you don't. The apartments are cleaned daily, usually while we were at breakfast which was delicious. All are well informed, friendly and professional, I made some good friends here...

The hotel is set between the small town Imerovigli (about a 20min walk, 2 minute drive) which has some fantastic restaurants and Oia (2hr walk and 30 min drive) which is probably the most beautiful town I've ever been to. Don't expect to be in the hustle and bustle at Pantheon, you will need transport or rely on buses which are cheap and reliable but get very busy if you want to get around the island. We hired an 150cc quad and strapped our luggage to the back and had the most incredible time, riding with the setting sun and the wind in our hair. We travelled the whole island on our "little mule" but if you're less confident, just ask Olga or Kyriakos and they'll find you a car. It's worth exploring, we found some beautiful little beaches tucked away.

Over all and for the money you'd spend, you won't get a better more beautiful place to stay, we'd definitely want to return. This place is more suited for rest and relaxation as opposed to hustle and bustle, but if you want that, it's only a stones throw away. We'd recommend going to the open air cinema in Kamari, and taking the time to explore Oia properly. Stop for dinner in Oia at Ochre restaurant, amazing views with food to match, or search out the Katharos lounge for Tapas and live jazz while the sun sets, we were treated to renditions from Amelie while sipping Sangria, just heavenly. Dinner at Pantheon is also recommended, not the cheapest but definitely one of best places we ate.

My wife and I would personally like to thank Olga, Kostas, George, Kalliope and my good friends Lefteris and Kyriakos for such an incredible holiday, we'll see you again.

Paddy & Claire. x

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Paddy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I have just returned from a weeks’ holiday at this truly wonderful hotel. We rented a villa maisonette - beautifully and appropriately named ‘Aphrodite’- with our own private pool, facing east to the Aegean Sea and the cooling Meltemi breeze. It was fantastic! The hotels location perched high up on the Caldera gives it the most amazing views - it is breath-taking especially at breakfast which is served in the glass-walled dining room and affords an incredible panorama of the sea, islands and sky and in the evenings looking west watching the slowly setting sun.

This superb vista is matched by the quality of service from the staff and owners of the hotel. In the morning, The Maitre D Squared, Lefteris, aided by fellow Thessalonikan Kostas, was our amiable host and purveyor of every conceivable breakfast need from Greek yoghurt, honey and freshly squeezed orange juice to delicious omelette, bacon and refreshing Latte coffee. He performed his duties in a quiet, sedulous way whilst also managing to converse with guests on subjects ranging from the nuances of Greek politics, to the latest gossip from the English Premier League. Lefteris always managed to help us start our day with a smile on our faces.

Around the pool and terraces, the lovely Karli was always smiling, helpful and friendly and got on well with my young daughter Eve and her friend Grace. She is a lovely and delightful young woman.

I don’t wish to offend Lefteris, Karli or Kostas and I’m sure they will understand it when I say that it is at the Hotels Reception Desk, that we find the great star of the Pantheon - Kiriakos, the Concierge from Patras! He did everything for us - from booking a nice restaurant to sorting out a faulty hire car booked in the UK over the internet prior to the holiday and getting it replaced with a lovely shiny new car – a car hire is a must when you stay at the Pantheon. Kiriakos was great…and at times….a genius. He even managed - on the evening of the 19th of August - to recreate for us all, a re-enactment of the Islands Volcanic eruption of 1700 BC!

Kiriakos, like his friend Lefteris, has the gift of making a guest feel very special and I genuinely felt like an old friend within a few minutes of meeting and talking with him. I must also mention Olga – at Reception - who greeted us on our arrival and introduced us so warmly to the hotel and our villa and gave us many good tips on where to visit and where to eat in Santorini.

Kiriakos, Lefteris, Olga, Karli and Karlos - ‘Mr Terry’ really enjoyed meeting you all and thanks you so much for making the holiday so special for us. “Poly kala. Sas efharisto.”

All the staff of the Hotel and its enlightened, young owners worked tirelessly to create a wonderful, friendly atmosphere for us and it was like leaving old friends when we departed sadly for our journey back home to London. This friendship when combined with the luxury of the hotels rooms, facilities and stunning location provided a very special holiday experience. It is no wonder that the hotel attracts a global 5 star reputation – we met guests from Greece, US, GB, the Lebanon, Turkey, Belgium, Italy, France and Holland during our all too short stay – who all similarly raved about the Hotel and the staff. I for one cannot wait to go back next year and I commend it to you all!

Room Tip: The Villa with private pool was worth the extra. Also hire a car because you will need one to get ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank terry_barry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weiz
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

My parents, my daughter, her friend and I were staying at the Pantheon Villas for one week in july 2012. My parents stayed in the villa "Asklepio", we stayed in the villa "Zeus" with private swimming pool, roof-terrace, a small terrace directly at the sleeping rom, a big living room, two bath rooms and a small kitchen. On the one side there was a great view to the eastern part of Santorini, the landscape was marvelous. Enjoing all the delicous snacks at the pool bar we had a breathtaking view to the famous caldera at the other side of the hotel - the western side. It was so relaxing, so quiet, really perfect for all those who were looking for some comfortable days in a small but luxury hotel. I guess there are just 16 villas at all, so there are no crowdy breakfast buffets in the morning, but a very friendly service knowing immediately the guest`s whishes and helping all day long with best recommendations concerning restaurants, bars and trips around the island.
We did not use the spa. But we saw the fitness center, which is small with a nice view to the sea.
Some dogs were barking in the early morning, so this is why, I give 4 points for the sleep quality. But the beds, the coverlet and cushions are wonderful for a sweet sleep. Everything is luxury at the Pantheon Villas. My favourite place was the round jacuzzi near the big swimming pool, where we were sitting during a lot of afternoons watching the fishing boats, the yachts and the beautiful caldera while having some fine drinks.
Absolutely perfect was the view in the evening, when we had dinner at the hotel`s restaurant at the top of the hotel! Oia is busy and loud, Pantheon Villas offer the same view, the same fantastic sun set impression, but in a relaxing athmosphere, without hundreds of people running through a little town...
There is even a lot of space, the pool is big, there is everything at the ground floor and nothing is built on the roof of the next biulding as it can be seen in Thira or Oia.
I really recommend Pantheon Villas to all who are looking for a small, luxury hotel with perfect service und greek friendlyness!
Enjoy the perfect view, the perfect hotel, perfect holidays!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Astrid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
1.3 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 50 in Imerovigli
284 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#13 of 50 in Imerovigli
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#7 of 50 in Imerovigli
873 reviews
1.1 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#22 of 50 in Imerovigli
419 reviews
1.2 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantheon Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantheon Villas

Property: Pantheon Villas
Address: Eparhiaki odos Fira Oias, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pantheon Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Pantheon Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantheon Deluxe Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Pantheon Villas Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing