We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food!”
Review of Anogi

Anogi
Ranked #5 of 32 Restaurants in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We were recommended this restaurant by our hotel. Initially we hesitated to go because we wanted to take advantage of the restaurants with the sweeping caldera view. However, it was a windy, cloudy day and we couldn't ignore all of the great reviews for this place we saw on the internet. We're glad we went! We stayed an entire week in Santorini and this place was near our hotel. Whenever we walked by it was packed. So if you want to go you definitely need a reservation it's so popular, they were turning people away when we were there! The service was excellent, and we loved the food. Large portions, well cooked and very reasonably priced. We especially loved our appetizer of honey mustard chicken. They also have a nice garden patio type seating, 1/2 of which is covered which is great for windy and colder days. We would definitely recommend this place, plus it didn't feel quite as touristy as the major restaurants on the caldera.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Breezejoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,358
    622
    189
    40
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Overrated”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This got the top spot from Tripadvisor so I was expecting good food. Unfortunately this failed to deliver. The appetizers were fine but the main course was overcooked and they also mixed up our orders - twice!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank alondongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Local Taverna..”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Casual dining but top class standard... PLEASE BOOK to avoid disappointment!!! The staff were amazing the so was the food and the Santorini Wine washed it all down fantastically..

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jcb7DublinIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere but food was disappointing.”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We came here because it was the top rated restaurant in Imerovigli. The host was nice and the atmosphere was good. Service was above average but forgot a few things. Appetizers were nice but the main dishes were horrible. We had the pork skewer and paper wrapped pork and they were both overcooked and hard as rock!! Very disappointing...

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank toucho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good local food”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We went here based on TA recommendations and we were not disappointed!

We opted for the 2013 year of gastronomy dishes that focused on local meals from Santorini and it was very good. Compared to other tomato balls we had on Santorini these were the best ones!

We like to eat "early" so when we arrived at 19:00 it was still a few tables free but it got very crowded towards the end of our meal and when we left I think there were 8 ppl in line to get a table (and at such a small restaurant the wait can be pretty long then).

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MagicByte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anogi also viewed

 
Imerovigli, Santorini
Imerovigli, Santorini
 

Been to Anogi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing