We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gold Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gold Suites
Ranked #25 of 49 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The views are to die for, the service is amazing, and the staff are friendly and helpful! My husband and I stayed there for 5 nights for our honey moon and it was as advertised. Every person working at the Gold Suites made our honey moon an unforgettable one. The food was delicious, the breakfast served right to your balcony at your request. You can order anything you want from the al a carte menu. We arrived to a bottle of wine and fresh delicious fruit. The people cleaning the rooms were amazing everything was spotless. The gentleman serving breakfast in the morning was amazing. The staff was on point with every request and went out of their way to try and get my husband’s luggage after it was lost by the airline. Even though it was at no fault of theirs they went out of their way and upgraded us to a private suite with a large private pool at their sister property for the last day and night of our stay. I would definitely recommend staying at the gold suites and can’t wait to go back. You can walk to Fira from the hotel it took about 25 minutes but the views make it worth the stroll. Getting a cab back was easy and only cost about 7Euros for two of us. Oia is a bit further of a walk, we rented an ATV and explored it is easy to drive around between the towns and the prices are reasonable for rentals.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cousin821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    41
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
7
193
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We have just returned from the most amazing, picturesque, serene stay at The Gold Suites in Santorini. We stayed at the hotel to for 5 days to celebrate our 10th Wedding Anniversary. We upgraded to a Deluxe Sea View Suite which had its own pool on the balcony and sumptuous bedroom which led directly out to the pool area and the most amazing views of the Caldera. Breakfast was prompt and lovely everyday. The first night we ordered mountains of food and drink off the room-service menu and sat on our balcony and watched the sunset go down. On the morning of our 10th wedding anniversary, the hotel provided us with a champagne breakfast. They also organised as a surprise for us in the evening flowers, champagne, nibbles and a 'Tin 10 Year Anniversary' keepsake gift. We came home after a wonderful day exploring Fira to find the surprise in our room, complete with Rose Petals over the bed. Perfect Romantic Stay in a wonderful location, with unspoilt views, breath-taking sunset every night and amazing friendly & helpful staff.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Deluxe Sea View room - worth the upgrade to have your own pool on the balcony area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clairebearReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful week here,the staff were brilliant, they booked all our trips and restaurant reservations. Breakfast was lovely, delivered every morning and perfectly cooked. We had a junior suite but room was still great and very clean with a great view of the ocean and volcano. If I criticised anything then it would be that the wifi was not good and there are no I-pod dockers in the rooms as advertised, otherwise everything was perfect.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We Stayed at Gold Suites in 2nd week of may 2014. As we were on our honeymoon we wanted the hotel to be special... And Gold suites surpassed our expectations !!!

Room Interiors: - We stayed in superior suite - spacious and clean. Asthetically done. The batthroom needs some work on exhaust / ventilation though.

View: - Trust me guys the views from the suite are better than they appear in the pictures...

Patio :-The room has a grand pacio and private jacuzzi... view from the patio is simply breathtaking !!!

Service:- Great! The receptionist is very helpful

Food:- A let down considering we were vegeterians.

Approachability:- Private or shared transfers... you can ask the hotel to arrange for it. They do it in reasonable price. Once you get to know the place you can start using the public bus to FIra towm... the immerovigli bus stop is a 2-3 mints walk from the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms with Jacuzzi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank im_nitinrawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

If I have 1 hotel to recommend it's Gold Suites...
The rooms are impeccable, the views are to die for, the service is amazing, and the staff are not only super friendly, but very helpful!
My wife and I stayed there for 1 week for our honey moon, let me tell you one thing, we did not want to leave!
Every person working at the Gold Suites made our honey moon an unforgettable one. The food was delicious! The views to the sunset are breathtaking... i wouldn't change a thing!!!
Thank you so much to all who made our stay an unforgettable one (Peggie, Tassos, Marilena...) you guys are amazing! We will be back soon...
Thanks again...

Room Tip: Smile to the staff, be friendly with them, and you will receive great service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santorini, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Booked months in advance, only to be told on arrival that oh we double booked. This is commonly known as the great Greek con, where they send you off somewhere far inferior to what you expected. Be careful who you book through as these guys won't honour your booking.
A ruined honeymoon. Thanks gold suites.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
14 Thank Ruined M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

I should start by saying thank you to Madeline and Agnes and the rest of the staff ( the lovely gentleman who brought us breakfast everyday but we never got his name!) for providing us with an excellent service and a lovely clean room at all times ( sorry for the mess, we're lazy on holiday!)

We had such a great time at gold suites. It's the perfect honeymoon hotel. The service was excellent and all the staff went out of their way to help you. Whether it be with taxis, advice, bringing you a mug so you can make tea at midnight (must be a northern thing - thank you Madeline x 2!) they were all just so lovely.

We would definitely stay here again. The room was beautiful. The breakfasts (plural!) were gorgeous. The views were divine.

We have many happy memories of here and the location it's in.

Please can we live here ?
Thank you Gold Suites :) x
Rebecca and Michael

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heyprestone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.2 mi away
Honeymoon Petra Villas
Honeymoon Petra Villas
#18 of 49 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 stars 349 reviews
0.0 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#24 of 49 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 stars 349 reviews
0.0 mi away
Abyssanto Suites & SPA
Abyssanto Suites & SPA
#30 of 49 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Csky Hotel
Csky Hotel
#31 of 49 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sophia Luxury Suites
Sophia Luxury Suites
#19 of 49 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#16 of 49 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 stars 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gold Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Suites

Property: Gold Suites
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece (Formerly Andromeda Gold Suites)
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Imerovigli
#16 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#21 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gold Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built on the highest point of the Santorini's Caldera cliffs, at Imerovigli, member of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World, Gold Suites is an intimate complex of 14 Luxury Suites, all facing the sea level and lie amidst the stunning volcanic scenery and legendary sunset. Suites have Traditional Cycladic architecture, with modern touch and lavish details, designed to offer the ultimate in comfort and luxury. The swimming pool is set on the rim of the Caldera, offering spectacular views of the Aegean Sea. The pool lounge area is fitted with comfortable loungers allowing peaceful and unique moments of relaxation. The poolside bar provides the most intimate atmosphere where guests can enjoy refreshing cocktails, healthy smoothies, freshly juices and delicious snacks.Whether dining at lunchtime or enjoying the romantic candlelit evening setup, Gold Resto represents the Mediterranean and authentic Santorinian cuisine with delectable dining choices that promises an exceptional dining experience. Respecting our guests' preferences, our Chef can create and prepare custom menus for private in-suite or at the exclusive 4 table seating area that right by the poolside bar overlooking the Caldera and the impressive rock of Skaros. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Gold Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andromeda Gold Hotel Imerovigli
Gold Suites Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing