We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveler rating
222
48
10
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
48
10
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand suite private pool our honeymoon fruit platter each morning bottle of wine greeted with champagne an upgrade coffee machine amazing views room wasn't ready breakfast is served a wonderful holiday spent a week large balcony recommend staying here fira and oia
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 288 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We arrived and were instantly made welcome by the excellent staff. Our room was beautifully decorated in white with subtle gold accessories. Our terrace view was stunning. The staff could not do enough for us and helped organise different trips and offered useful advice. Breakfast each day, delivered to our room and eaten on the terrace overlooking the dramatic Caldera, was very special. Staying at the Gold Suites made for a memorable trip to celebrate a special birthday.
We came back to Santorini after 30 years. It is more commercialised but the development of tourism hasn't compromised the beauty of the island. The Imerovigli area has a peace and beauty which is breath taking. The walk along the Caldera path to Thira (which took 30 minutes) and a long but stunning 2 hour walk to Oia were both worthwhile.

Room tip: We chose a room with a private jacuzzi - a superior suite. The views from all rooms overlook the Caldera.
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acorns29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The hotel is situated in Imerovigli, at the highest point on the island. Although the hotel is located away from the hustle and bustle of Fira, it is still within a walkable distance. It takes around 15mins to walk to Firostefani and another 15-20 to Fira. I really enjoyed the walk to Fira because you can really relish in the view of the cliffs and domed churches. Very picturesque. We were told that from Firostefani back to Imerovigli was 7euro and from Fira is 5 but we were always charged 7 or 10. If you plan to go to Oia, I would strongly suggest you to take the bus or taxi because walking would take well over 90mins. If you walk to Oia, for some parts you would have to walk on roads.

We stayed in Room 31, at the end of the hotel. We had a balcony to ourselves, as I believe most rooms do. It was really peaceful to sit on balcony, spacing out with a gorgeous view in front of you. I thoroughly enjoyed the privacy of the balcony because when we stayed at another hotel in Oia where we had to share a balcony space. Breakfast was served at our rooms. They have a menu and you can tell the reception what you'd like. A great selection! The water pressure of the shower was great. Because of the cave like designs of the room, it gets a bit humid after a long shower.

The service of the staff was impeccable! Gold Suites was our secondary choice at first but once we got there, we wished we had booked more days!

Overall, a fantastic hotel and would love to come back if we got a chance!

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank teresa_asa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

We booked santorini for the first time and stumbled across the gold suites. All 14 of the rooms are suites and we stayed in a superior suite. The room was so beautiful and with a perfect view of the exquisite sunset, in fact we struggled to find better even in Oia! We will certainly be returning not just because of the location and value but also because of the amazing staff. We certainly recommend this as a truly memorable and romantic holiday.

Date of stay: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stayed at the Superior Suite as part of our honeymoon, lovely location, a personal choice to stay out of Fira - the main city town of Santorini. This area is a 15min walk along beautiful hotels/homes/scenery to Fira which was perfect for us. Quiet yet accessible, great local restaurants 5-10minutes walk from the hotel. Hotel staff were fantastic and helpful, they wanted to upgrade us to a honeymoon suite but was fully booked, offered us to stay 2 nights at their new sister property nearer to Oia in a honeymoon suite. We did that and spent our last 2 nights at San Antonio Suites which is another fantastic hotel, better than Gold Suites actually. Rooms were of good size, had an amazing view from the balcony which is big and had an outdoor Jacuzzi, Jacuzzi + great view = out of the world.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacqSiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

In the last of our 5 days here now sitting by pool writing this, pool area great and very quiet, first time we've not had whole area to ourselves today, rooms are lovely. Staff are incredible, helped me sort out flowers for my wife on our first anniversary with little fuss, will always cater to any request, is only 5 of them I think so you get to know them all which is nice, food nice, got room service the first night as was tired and food was really good, breakfast included was also excellent, couldn't ask for more really, shower great, sofa great, our balcony could have had more access to sun but not an issue, a great stay at what was excellent value. To note travel to Fira is walkable in about 25 mins to centre, but taxi advised as is only €5-7. Considering walk to Oia which is 90mins or so. Also to note bus service is good enough, extremely busy when we used it but did the job. Overall I'd recommend Gold Suites.

Date of stay: May 2013
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank isspaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews