We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not A Good Note For Us” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Note

Blue Note
Ranked #17 of 30 Restaurants in Imerovigli
Price range: $0 - $47
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Scenic view, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Midlands
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Not A Good Note For Us”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Lovely views for the Sunset but our meal was a dissapointment. Cold Ankle of Lamb that i sent back was reheated to the point of being tough and Dry. Vey dissapointed as my husband was nearly through his by the time it returned.
Maybe we were just unlucky but would not reccomend.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    104
    71
    47
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

I'm surprised by some of the luke-warm reviews of this place. We had 2 very good meals here, the restaurant has stunning views of the caldera (as do many, to be fair) and the food was definitely a few notches above the usual Greek tavernas. An interesting mix of Greek classics and some more unusual dishes, all thoughtfully presented.
I don't think it was expensive for what it was, I had some fish which wasn't cheap but was delicious.
My only criticism is the terrible bland 'lift music' type "jazz" they were playing - if the management is reading this, please get some proper jazz, or just something different! But hardly a deal-breaker.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ijh21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
176 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Stunning view, beautiful food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

when you look at the range of different reviews and experiences blue note has garnered, it illustrates perfectly how a dining experience is often the luck of the draw – are the waitstaff all happy; is the chef in a good mood etc etc. we ate here not having read any previous reviews, so had no pre-conceived idea of what to expect.

we had a fantastic dinner. the restaurant was a short stroll from our hotel in imerovigli so we arrived just after sunset. there were only four or five other tables occupied so we managed to snare a seat near the west facing windows. imerovigli is the highest point along the santorini coastline and the restaurant itself is perched quite high overlooking the caldera, so the views are magnificent.

the lighting was subdued and moody. there were some thin curtainy-drapes catching the breeze and billowing. they had some nice music playing, and the sky was just loosing the last of the colours of the setting sun. it was truly a beautiful setting – we were quite blown away.

we found the staff to be very friendly, relaxed and on top of things. and our food was delicious. my wife had stuffed calamari, and thought it was perhaps some of the best calamari she’d ever eaten.

and it was all very reasonably priced. perhaps we were lucky – who knows – but we left on a high and would recommend it to anyone and everyone.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Capt_Funkelicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aston
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cafe style service but top restaurant food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

Great food, service a little slow (even for the Greeks) go there so a good value meal! No need to dress up, but can do if you want.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VickiB3107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Cold food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

I wasn't impressed at all by this place. The service was disinterested but polite and our maincourses all came out cold. I know they had to walk up the stairs in the wind to deliver them but our meat was stone cold - not acceptable in my books. Lovely view but that is not special in this area, overpriced for what was delivered

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelbelle13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Note also viewed

 
Imerovigli, Santorini
Imerovigli, Santorini
 
Imerovigli, Santorini
 

Been to Blue Note? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing