We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Vio.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
120
27
5
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
120
27
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews highest point private balcony sunset view anna hosts santorini island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 153 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Nick, Anna and Jason were the loveliest of hosts, so friendly and helpful. Nick fetched us timeously from the Port and immediately (thoughtfully!) handed us a bottle of cold water, as it was a scorching day. He was bubbly, chatty and friendly and knew a lot about the island. He showed us to our room which was incredible!!! We had the best balcony view overlooking the entire Caldera at one of the highest points. Upon arrival we were served santorini white wine and a delicious home made orange sweet on the balcony. In our three night stay there, we watched all three sunsets from our balcony and the roof top pool at Langas Villas.

There is a minimart 20 meters away which is very convenient and it is a simple walk into Fira and to some lovely restaurants minutes away and down the cute little tracks of the cliff amidst the beautiful white and blue houses. Nick also assisted us in organising a quadbike for a good price. Breakfast was very sweet and sufficient and served to us on our balcony by the man himself.

Altogether, a wonderful stay and I would recommend Langas Villas and its staff to anyone.

Room tip: great view, excellent service
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alexctownsend
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

My girlfriend and me stayed at the Langas Villas a week ago for three nights. We really liked the apartments, which have a great "Greek flair" and lots of space. It has one of the best views for the sunset and we enjoyed two of the sunsets from our terrace - no restaurant had a better view.
But for us the best thing about the Langas Villas were the super nice hosts Nicolas and his wife. They helped us whereever they could, were always there for a nice chat, but never too much. Great place!
When we ever come again to Santorini we will stay at Langas Villas!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jan_berlin86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

I cannot say enough about this hotel!! Nick and Anna, the owners, could not have made us feel more welcome!! They looked after us in every way possible from awesome recommendations for things to do to amazing breakfasts on our private terrace! The pool on the top floor is something special and the view from every room is just incredible! We were a party of 12 and even with all the requests we had, they were always happy to accommodate us all!! Thank you Nick and Anna, we will certainly be back!!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank CGWatties
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Just spent a few days at the Langas Villas. What can I say? Hands down the best service I've ever known at a hotel in my life. The owners Anna and Nicolas are amazing and treat you like a guest at their home. They couldn't do enough to help and were always chatting and so friendly.
Then you have the most amazing view - such an amazing location. The area nearby is so lovely - quiet and a nice mellow atmosphere.
The sunsets are to die for!
The roof top pool is just incredible.
10/10!!
Thank you Anna and Nicolas for being such awesome hosts!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jonny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 23, 2016

This is a really lovely small villa with amazing views - what a location! It is family run and the owners are just lovely. They are friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and functional and just what we needed - most of the time you are outside looking at the views. But with a little roof top terrace there is somewhere to go for a couple of hours if you just want to relax a little. The views are incredible. Very reasonably priced and the owner was happy to act as our 'taxi' whenever he could. I would definitely recommend it to others primarily for the location.

Room tip: All rooms have great views, but some have larger terraces than others.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MicheleB993
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews