We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Views”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Langas Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Langas Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2011

The location of the apartment gave us the best view of the sunset and the caldera. The room was spacious very clean and comfortable. The owner of the hotel Nick, was extremely helpful, recommending great restaurants and activities.
My complaint is that the swimming pool is very small & is really only a dipping pool to cool down, there was no jacuzzi as advertised. Breakfast was minimal.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dimi64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    18
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
32
44
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2011

Langas Villas was a beautiful place - without the steps which was great. Nick who runs the place is wonderful, so helpful and friendly. The units were very clean and authentic Greek which we loved. We also got to witness a wedding as we sat on our balcony drinking wine.
Imerovigli is fairly quiet too which was good but still has some great restaurants which Nick suggested we try and the food was great and cheap. We were only going to spend 3 days in Santorini and ended up changing to 6 which was definitely worth it. Loved it all!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denno99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2010

What an amazing place to be. The sunsets are so incredible!!! We felt like we on top of the world from the moment we arrived. Nikolas was an exceptional service to the max person, who assisted us with absolutely everything we wanted to know about Santorini. He would even be there to greet us on our return from sightseeing on our last hour, to make sure we did not miss our taxi on our day of departure. We truly recommend a stay at Langas and we will return ourselves, we have even offered to come back and do some painting so Nikolas can have a break, being so busy.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LUNDTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2010

Mr Nikos and his wife Mrs Anna are 2 wonderful people who love each other, and give the best out of themselves in order to make you feel welcome and above all to enjoy your life in Santorini and in their hotel.
First of all they are good people, caring and they like to release you from any anxiety you might have related to your staying at their hotel. Secondly they are ready to solve any question you might have about where to go and at what time. They suggested us the best restaurants in Santorini, and they were willing to check if there was a table available, as we visited Santorini in the middle of August. Do have in mind that every Greek wants to go on vacation in the first 2 weeks of August, so if possible avoid August, not Langas Villas.
As everybody has suggested Langas Villas has one of the best panoramic views of Santorini. So enjoy it!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nassos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2010

We stayed at Langas Villas with our two children, plain and simple the sunset is amazing, Thank you for everything to Nic and Anna who are the ownersand run the hotel ,they are two of the nicest genuine people you could ever hope to meet.Even though we were guests at the villa we felt like family and the room felt like home. Nic and Anna suggested where to eat and where to go, and the tour to the volcano is a must. The sunset from the rooftop swimming pool or the balcony was heaven, made you want to stay in Santorini and never leave.See you next year Nic and Anna and make sure you take good care of our island. Yia sas!

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Yiannaki63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.4 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
0.2 mi away
Nefeli Homes
Nefeli Homes
#39 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#23 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#2 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
0.0 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#26 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langas Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langas Villas

Property: Langas Villas
Address: Imerovigli | Cyclades Islands, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Langas Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Langas Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langas Villas Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing