We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in Santorini”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bella Thira

Bella Thira
Ranked #11 of 32 Restaurants in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“The best in Santorini”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stumbled across this place at random because we where so tired and hungry, Tania (the perfect host and the sweetest girl) helped us choose something and we where not let down - traditional Greek food and great selection of wines would recommend it to everyone!!! We have been back several times and would come back again! Best place we have eaten in all of Greece!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ffedele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    178
    48
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice food and nice people!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Good traditional Greek food and pastas. We went here during the blackout and the restaurant did everything they could to make our meal pleasant. We enjoyed the food and the house wine was chilled and delightful!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank nitzanziv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Cheap Breakfast bacon eggs omelettes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Cheap Breakfast bacon eggs omelettes. Really good Lunch and dinner as well. They speak English. Food comes out pretty quick. Freshly squeezed orange juice

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tanya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great restaurant with friendly people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We went there first time because it was close to our hotel, we were not disappointed. We came back few times more as the food was delicious and not overpriced. We felt very welcome there. I would definitely come back to this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WhereIsTheParadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cordial and delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Love this cuisine and open-armed servise. Soto is a best waiter over the whole Imerovigli. He told us about greek tradisions and gave us rakia as a present.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank o3erka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Thira also viewed

Imerovigli, Santorini
Imerovigli, Santorini
 
Imerovigli, Santorini
Imerovigli, Santorini
 

Been to Bella Thira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing