We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kapari Natural Resort
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Awesome hotel”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed at Kapari for 3 nights in July and absolutely LOVED it. The views are amazing and the rooms are awesome. Cave living at its best!

The location is ideal- you can escape the crowds of Oia and Fira and really enjoy Santorini.

I highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jkuhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    27
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
25
364
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed at Kapari for our honeymoon in Santorini for 5 nights. We have enjoyed everything from that hotel. It is located inbetween Fira and Oia. It is within walking distance to Fira (about 20-30min) and via a very nice walk around the coast.

The hotel rooms are beautiful and the service is great. All staff were veryfriendly and the hotel managers Constantina an Nic were there everyday to help us plan where to go and what to do to make sure we get to enjoy the best out of Santorini.

View was again very beautiful, you can look out towards Oia for an amazing sunset view as well. The food was also amazing, and the breakfast it is by far the best hotel breakfast I've had. There is a buffet breakfast for fruits, fresh pastries, yoghurt, etc + an a la carte breakfast with many other breakfast to choose from.

The hotel is quite small and cosy. We would highly recommend anyone to stay there if they are going to Santorini. Beware there are very steep stairs to get to the hotel. The staff will carry all your bags there but if you are travelling with children you might want to check if that may become and issue.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed at Kapari for 5 nights in June 2014, everything was fantastic. This was our second time to Santorini and we couldn't have picked a better place this time. Staff was awesome and always helpful, the rooms and hotel was very clean. The breakfast was really really good. Our next time to Santorini we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Stayed at Kapari Natural Resort for 3 nights from June 27, 2014 - June 30, 2014. This place is absolutely stunning from the moment you see the caldera when the taxi driver drops you off. Every part of the hotel is on a different level, based on how the island of Santorini is built. The upper level is parking, the next level down a flight of stairs is the reception, the next level starts with the guest rooms, another level is the main dining area, down another is the pool, etc. It's very unique, but be prepared to walk up and down lots of stairs. Consider it a leg workout! The reception with Konstantina was a pleasure, we checked in OUTSIDE on a lounge chair overlooking the caldera, no desk, no phones, no walls, just the ocean as our view. SPECTACULAR! And on a beautiful sunny morning. She was polite, professional, and very sweet. Next we were given keys to our room. We stayed in loft styled room which was very unique and impressive. We were given a welcome platter of fresh fruits and a bottle of wine as a surprise gift. It was the most delightful welcome in a hotel I've had in a long time :) Niko at the reception desk was also very helpful, informative, and pleasant. What a team these two! Our room was a bit warm upstairs on the first night so we requested a small fan to circulate the air out which helped tremendously. The entire staff was pleasant, accommodating, and helpful with anything we needed. Combining the most beautiful island with a GREAT staff and management, this place was top notch! They really catered to each guest, making our stay the BEST experience I have ever had to date. Will definitely stay again!!! Many thanks to Konstantina, Niko, and Kapari staff for making our first trip to Santorini memorable, xo!

Room Tip: Upper rooms have a great view without obstruction, pool rooms seem to possibly be noisy due to high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2014

It was a little difficult to get there. I drove by about 3 times before I see it. But once we got there, it was worth it. The view out of the reception area is spectacular alone. Even though we had high expectations of Kapari we were still taken away by all elements of the hotel. The staff was very attentive and friendly. Being professional and friendly at the same time is i think a great value and much appreciate what Kapari has done for my partner and myself. If there is an opportunity in the future, we will definitely stay in Kapari again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Staying at Kapari for our honeymoon was an absolute dream come true!

* The service: one of the most personable and best services we've encountered for a resort hotel.
Everyone we met and spoke with made us feel well taken care of.
Nikos and Konstantina were very hospitable, and took care of our every need. We had booked a Vanilla room and were upgraded to a Premium room -- this was the best! (more on room later).
Dora and her trainee, and another male staff at the restaurant were very attentive, so were the driver and porters!

* The place: absolutely stunning and very cosy!
Our Premium room was a beautiful 2 storey room - 1st floor for the living room and bathroom; 2nd floor is a big bed on the floor, right next to a quaint blue window. This offers the most beautiful and unobstructed view of the caldera and Skaros rock. Imagine waking up to the most stunning Santorini sunrise... every day.
The 2nd floor has a small door which opens up to the pool area, making it so easy and perfect to just take a dip in the pool or lounge on the deck chairs.

Highly recommend Kapari if you're looking for the perfect romantic honeymoon / getaway.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flip85flop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

If you go there, you would never be the same again!

Kapari helped us to see the world in a different way, a more beautiful one. We felt so special from the very first moment we arrived to the flight back. It's not really something you can describe. The view is very likely to be the best one on the island and causes an instant happiness.

What can I say, Kapari is a combination of very special food, a service beyond any expectations and that breathtaking view you just keep for a lifetime! It couldn't be more magical!

Thank you Kapari, your efforts count!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vladislavyakimov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
1.6 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#11 of 50 in Imerovigli
644 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.4 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 50 in Imerovigli
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
0.0 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#5 of 50 in Imerovigli
1,383 reviews
3.0 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kapari Natural Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kapari Natural Resort

Property: Kapari Natural Resort
Address: Imerovigli, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#13 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal mix’n’match: The distinctive Cycladic tradition meets minimalism! Located in the gorgeous village of Imerovigli, boasting a majestic view of the caldera, KAPARI Natural Resort is an exclusive sanctuary that invites you to experience the most relaxing and enjoyable vacation of your life. A 300 year old, recently restored, complex of traditional dwellings and houses, typical of the islands unique architecture, welcomes you with state-of-the-art personal services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MrandMrsSmith, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Kapari Natural Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kapari Natural Hotel Imerovigli
Kapari Natural Resort Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing