We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The absolute santorini experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kapari Natural Resort
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Athens
Level Contributor
180 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“The absolute santorini experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

This hotel surpassed our expectations. The design of the room is done in the out most perfection. Everything was chosen with quality in mind and not cost. I am taking photos and getting ideas for my house. The breakfast is the best i have eaten - the cheese pie out of this world. Antonis, komstantina and all people working are smiling friendly but at the same time professionals. Food is great - the club sandwich can be improved.If i have to say one thing is that the pool is very small but all other features are so great that its ok. I will always come back in capari

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glyka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    25
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
24
347
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

We just loved our stay here. Its a smaller resort than we are used to but that made it so charming. Nestled in between many others, we felt lucky to be staying here not only due to the great location but the property and the staff. Gorgeous does not describe. Photos do not do it justice. The staff is so hard working and fantastic. The rooms are little caves nestled in the mountain side. Amazing place to stay!

One thing we didnt like was the room was humid due to the hot tub. no matter how high we had the AC it was always a bit damp.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GMSReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

I visited Kapari last week of April 2013,
- the weather was very nice,
- the view was Exceptional with the most delight sunsets,
- the room was very nice and luxurious
- the staff was very nice and friendly
- the restaurant served splendid food and if you want any local specialities that's possible too :-)
- All-in-all I can only recommend this hotel as a supurb place staying having a nice and quiet vacation.

Rgds
Carsten

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarstenBrochHansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is a beautifully situated hotel with a gorgeous view! The reason for the less than perfect rating is the layout of the room, problems with the air-conditioning, and poorly lit bathroom and small pool area. Our room was a two story room with a bed upstairs and the bathroom and sitting area downstairs. There was a very long flight of stairs up to the bathroom with no handrail which made it difficult to navigate, especially in the middle of the night. The air-conditioning did not work well and after expressing our concern on the first night, the manager quickly brought in two fans. We were not able to get the room cooler than 25 during our three night stay. We had a nice verandah, however there was no umbrella, so it was impossible to sit there during any time during the day. The pool area was the only place with umbrellas and it was very small and can not accommodate more than 8 people in the area. On a more positive note, the restaurant and food was excellent. The young woman who serves at breakfast and dinner is very attentive and efficient. We ate at the restaurant one evening and the food was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to young people who may not mind the long flight of stairs, poor bathroom lighting and lack of air-conditioning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Cheryl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We loved everything about it!

Santorini is a paradise for couples and the stunning views we saw when we arrived the hotel literally took our breath away. We rented a car at the airport and took us 15 mins to arrive the hotel. The manager greeted us well and offered us some local drink while we were waiting for our rooms to be ready. While we were waiting the manager showed us around the hotel, introduced the facilities and showed us the way to Oia and Fira. Our rooms were ready in 15 mins and we were soon greeted with a bottle of wine and fresh fruits. My girlfriend and I couldn't wait to jump into our private Jacuzzi and started our amazing holiday in Santorini.

We had breakfast the next day in the hotel, the buffet choice wasn't vast but we were later provided with a menu and we can order what we would like to eat from the menu. Sipping orange juice in the morning while facing one of the best ocean views in the world can be a very stunning experience. We also booked a dinner table at night, everything was perfect despite the noisy group of tourists on the other table, they kept taking photos and making very loud noise, but I guess the hotel could do nothing about it and we understand that.

While we were using the hotel's computer to print out our boarding passes before our departure day, the manager found out we had a very early flight in the morning (7am), she was very concerned with it and offered that they could provide something for us to eat as breakfast before we leave. We thought it would be too troublesome for them (they need to get up at 5am to prepare the breakfast) so we turned her down. Later in the day while we were sunbathing in the pool, one of the staff approached us in a very good manner and asked us to pick something from the menu for breakfast, said they can bring the breakfast to our room at 5am before we leave the hotel, we were very impressed by their service and couldn't say more thanks to express our gratitude. On the next day at 5am, fresh orange juice, cold plate of salami and hams, and a basket of bread was brought to us in the room when it was still dark. Among all the hotels we have stayed in most of the places, I can't think of anyone else being so well organized with such a good manner.

We loved the views in Santorini, we loved the views from the hotel, and we loved the staff and their service even more. Thanks Kapari!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nelsonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

My husband and I spent five nights at Kapari on the last leg of our three week honeymoon through Europe and we really did save the best till last! We have been lucky enough to go on some amazing travels around the world over the years and our stay at Kapari has become one of our favourites! Here is why..

We were collected from Santorini Airport by one of the Kapari staff members who took us to the hotel. He was very friendly and talked to us about the various landmarks we were passing along the way and happily answered our questions we had about the town.

When we arrived at Kapari, we were warmly welcomed by the lovely Konstantina (Office Manager) who showed us around and told us all about the hotel and island of Santorini. As our room was not yet ready (we arrived early in the morning so certainly did not expect it to be) we were offered coffee and fresh orange juice in the restaurant area where we could relax and enjoy the stunning views while we waited a short 20 minutes for our room.

As we were on our honeymoon, we were lucky enough to be upgraded to one of their biggest suites (104)! We also received a bowl of fresh fruit and wine to enjoy in our room. The room was beautiful – clean and simply styled. It included all the amenities one would need, a very comfortable king size bed, great air con and big shower/bathroom. For me it is also about the details - beautiful bathroom products, robes and fresh flowers. The hotel itself it about a 30 min walk from the main town of Thira – which for us was perfect! We enjoyed being slightly removed from the crowds of tourists and it’s so easy to hire a quad bike to take it into Thira when you feel like looking around if you’re not up for the walk!

We dined at the hotel restaurant on our first night. My husband and I appreciate good food and this certainly did not disappoint. It had an extensive offering and the food was of the best quality. Breakfast and lunch were also exceptional. Eating breakfast there for five days never got boring with a range of delicious meals on offer you never walked away hungry! Alexandra (Restaurant Manager) was so lovely and helpful, and after our first breakfast, knew our coffees of choice from here on in!

The hotel is beautiful, clean and peaceful with the most amazing views of the caldera. For us it was the service which really stood out. Whether we were booking our sailing tour (highly recommend) or ordering at the restaurant, all the staff were so friendly and helpful. Even when laying by the pool in the hot sun, a staff member would bring us some ice cold water and cool towels. The staff are genuinely there to make your stay a memorable one – and for us they certainly went above and beyond! Would not consider staying anywhere else but Kapari when we next go back to Santorini!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashlee_Ayles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

It's hard to imaging a better experience than the one my wife and I had at the Kapari Resort. It's both small and intimate with 14 rooms, but still has great service and a perfect little restaurant. The views of course are stunning, but that's Santorini for you.

The best part had to be our room. We had the Spa Premium room with private balcony and outdoor Jacuzzi - I believe room 105. It was set aside from most other rooms and the most intimate setting with an amazing private pool area.

Other than the room, the service really was fantastic. They brought breakfast to our door every morning, and over our 3 days we got to know the waitress and bar tender personally - what great people.

So, if you're going to Santorini don't hesitate on the Kapari - it's Awesome.

Room Tip: The Spa Premium room with private balcony and outdoor Jacuzzi is the best. There is 1 bigger, but it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank atshannon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
1.6 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#10 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#5 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,337 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.2 mi away
Chromata Hotel
Chromata Hotel
#11 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kapari Natural Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kapari Natural Resort

Property: Kapari Natural Resort
Address: Imerovigli, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#13 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal mix’n’match: The distinctive Cycladic tradition meets minimalism! Located in the gorgeous village of Imerovigli, boasting a majestic view of the caldera, KAPARI Natural Resort is an exclusive sanctuary that invites you to experience the most relaxing and enjoyable vacation of your life. A 300 year old, recently restored, complex of traditional dwellings and houses, typical of the islands unique architecture, welcomes you with state-of-the-art personal services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, MrandMrsSmith, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kapari Natural Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kapari Natural Hotel Imerovigli
Kapari Natural Resort Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing