We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picture Perfect (Sept 2011)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kapari Natural Resort
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Little Silver, New Jersey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Picture Perfect (Sept 2011)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2012

My wife and I travelled to Santorini in late September 2011. We stayed at the Kapari for 3 nights (9/24/2011 - 9/26/2011). If you are going to visit the Greek isles, I would absolutely recommend going to Santorini as the last stop. Our visit began as the courteous driver picked us up from the port and played soothing music as we ascended the cliffs during sunset. I think my wife teared up a little it was so nice. The service was impeccable during our entire stay. The hotel is not that large, only about 12 rooms or so, which is perfect because you get a very personal experience.

Hotel : Quiet, clean, comfortable, and BEST views on the island. The hotel is rated a 4 star and I was worried at first as I’ve read you should only stay at 5 star rated hotels. Not the case here, everything was well kept and it had all the frills. Beautiful breakfast area and fantastic evening sitting area with completely unobstructed views of the caldera. The hotel has an infinity pool which is small, but very nice and relaxing. Walking distance to a nice convenience store and several bars and restaurants.

Service : Top rate service. Antonis went above and beyond to provide the best service possible. It started with a friendly welcome to the hotel with a bottle of white wine and fruit platter and continued from there. He provided us with great restaurant recommendations and booked us on the santorini wine tour (www.santoriniwinetour.com) and a sunset dinner cruise (www.santorini-yachts.com) which were our 2 favorite activities on the island. A great example of the service I wanted to mention was that one night we were sitting on the deck area drinking wine and my wife was a bit cold. The waitress brought her a pashmina to wear!!!

Rooms : The hotel is built into the side of the cliffs so the rooms are “cave-style”. Every room has a big LED flat screen and modern touchscreen control system for temperature and lighting. The showers all have rainfall shower heads which was nice. We did have an issue which is why I only gave the rooms 4 stars in my review. We booked a Spa-Vanilla room and it wound up being the room directly under the kitchen area (I think it was room 201 or 208, can’t recall). The issue was that at night the bathroom became incredibly hot. We had to close the door to the bathroom just to keep the room slightly cool. After 2 nights, I asked to be moved to another room as we were uncomfortable. Antonis did not hesitate and moved us to an upgraded room (it had a private Jacuzzi on the roof). Again, complements to the great service we received.

Location : The hotel is in the town of Imerovigli which I feel is the best location on the island. It is the perfect location between Oia and Fira and directly in front of the caldera. Views are spectacular as the hotel is nestled on the cliffs about 1000 up from the water. There is a rock formation called Scaros which is directly in front of the hotel area and is a great hiking location. We did it every morning, you can get to the very top if you’re a bit adventurous.

Time of Year : September was a fantastic time to visit. The weather was warm during the day (low 80s F) to sun by the pool and swim. We only wore shorts and sandals during the day. Night was a bit cooler where a light jacket or long sleeve tee-shirt was nice to have, but not cold by any means. September is at the tail end of the season, so the crowds were already gone which was really nice. I would absolutely recommend going during September.

Thanks again to Antonis for a great experience!!!.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JoeRedBank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    25
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
24
346
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2011

Me and my wife went to Kapari in August 2011. We are both around 30 and left Santorini for the end of a three week trip from Paris to the Greek islands. Kapari was the perfect hotel to finish the journey. We picked the porperty because of the location and architectural features. We were very pleased with the Vanilla Suite and the minimalistic feel of the unit. The pool is small but perfect in every way. The view is absolutely amazing, we spent hours just talking and looking at the Caldera from the edge of the pool. All the staff was incredibly nice and accomodating. The breakfast (included) was delicious and the rest of the menu never disapointed us. We met great couples from all over the world and everyone is in a different mode there. Very relaxed, kind and open.
Immerovigli is the perfect town in the island, close to Fira but quite and isolated. The view is the best in my opinion and you don't get the crowds from Oia.
This was the trip of our lifes and Kapari was the cherry on top.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cvarela79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

It's amazing to find a resort that you can fall in love at first sight.
Every detail has a tender touch. Each room has a different character.
The atmospheric restaurant with Nouvelle Mediterranean flavours offers you a fantastic place to start or to finish your day.
The genuine Greek hospitality & professional service with the high quality materials used for linen and of course for beds combined with the magnificent view of the caldera create the ideal moments for relaxation and pleasure.
If you are lucky to share it with the love of your life, you will not change it ever.
A morning dive in the pool under the hot Greek sun is revitalizing but it isn't as romantic as a night bath under the moonlight sky drinking the local sweet wine ''Vinsanto".
The first time I took my wife there for our 16th wedding anniversary, she started to sing: ' Heaven, I'm in heaven …'' while she was descending the gateway stairs towards the reception.
We have visited Santorini many times and stayed at different resorts at Oia, Firostefani, Fira and Merovigli, but Kapari resort will always be our first destination for guaranteed magic in our holidays; because Kapari has definitely the best view in the whole island, a friendly and cosy atmosphere with its perfect little details and high quality service which along with the fine and rich tastes of its restaurant generously overwhelms and dazzles all of our senses. Professionalism alone can not have succeeded all this…… one can clearly spot and feel surrounded by an abundance of sentiments and passion that have been invested in this little heaven…………..

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank galanisg2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

Went there in July this year with my wife and did not regret it. We really wanted to stay in a cavern style resort to make this greek experience even more real. This small resort was staffed with quality people who were all about customer service. We loved spending afternoons in the pool until the sun set on the caldera. The people at reception assisted with booking a cruise (highly recommend) and renting a quad bike (for the more adventurous) as it was only a short drive to Oia and Fira. A fantastic stay which will remain in our memories for a lifetime!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gremmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anand
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

Music is eternal, an aura of silent music is KAPARI.
Stepping out from the car to the tiny gate you see the Sakros rock, once a Venetian castle into the caldera. As you step down the aperture of your eyes gets wider and wider to the unbelievable view of the Volcanic beauty.
I was choosy being an architect where to stay in a world famous destination so after a long online survey I choose nothing but Kapari. Its is simply the best compared to the caldera. Santorini has non to its level of design, service, view and hospitality in either Oia or Imerovigli. The view and the rooms, bathrooms, the toiletries, the line all are beauty par excellence.
The staff and the owner are like family. I went there as guest came back home as friend of Natassa and Philip. In short I am adherent fan of KAPARI. If one do not stay here Santorini is zero.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KAMAL22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

Stayed for a week at the end of September and loved this hotel. Our room was gorgeous with comfy bed and cosy vibe although beware if you are tall as the doors are low and my boyfriend repeatedly bumped his head. Staff were friendly and helpful and due to the small size of the hotel they get to know you a little while you are there and it makes the service very personal. Thinking of going back next year as it was so relaxing and calm.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kitdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

the personel was great (they where always available for any request, we had a small issue with the jacuzzi and they solved it in no time), the hotel structure was great, services where great...
and the view was breath taking!

Room Tip: get one SPA room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorenzo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
1.6 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#11 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#4 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.2 mi away
Chromata Hotel
Chromata Hotel
#12 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kapari Natural Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kapari Natural Resort

Property: Kapari Natural Resort
Address: Imerovigli, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#13 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal mix’n’match: The distinctive Cycladic tradition meets minimalism! Located in the gorgeous village of Imerovigli, boasting a majestic view of the caldera, KAPARI Natural Resort is an exclusive sanctuary that invites you to experience the most relaxing and enjoyable vacation of your life. A 300 year old, recently restored, complex of traditional dwellings and houses, typical of the islands unique architecture, welcomes you with state-of-the-art personal services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, MrandMrsSmith and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kapari Natural Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kapari Natural Hotel Imerovigli
Kapari Natural Resort Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing