We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kapari Natural Resort
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good service”
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We did not stay in this hotel, althought we have booked it. This was becuase we were hit by the stike in Athens in between 28-29th June 2011, so we couldn't have travel into Santorini from Athens.

The only reason I am writing this review is to say the excellent communication response and service given by the hotel. The person who answered my phone at the reception desk from Kapari (Mr Costa), was very helpful and managed to give us a very quick response.

They agreed on a full refund for all three rooms that we have booked, in which I thought they were very thoughtful and considerate of the situation.

Anyway would definitely go back on our next vacation to Santorini.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank mickeymlai2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    27
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
25
362
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bern, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2011

We stayed 8 nights at the kapari resort. It was amazing. The staff (dimitra, adonis, eva etc.), the food (breakfast and dinner) and the room was pefect!

Only once time we had dinner in a other restaurant (The awarded “1800” Restaurant in Oia)
The food and the view in the hotel was much better!

Our rooms: 209 and 206

Room Tip: Our rooms: Nr. 209 and 206
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Villard_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2011

On our stay at the Kapari Resort we got engaged. The staff assisted in making this a special and memorable moment for us both. The Resort has a quiet ambiance about it with spectacular views .The gourmet breakfast and pool mean you hardly have to leave.However it is only a 20 minute walk into Thira if you want to explore. We will definitely stay at Kapari Resort next time we visit Santorini .

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank engaged_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Kapari Natural Resort for three nights in May 2011. The views from the hotel were amazing! The hotel style is super modern and simple and the staff were warm and helpful. They even alerted us of a ferry cancellation and helped to get us on another ferry the same day. That was a huge help! Breakfast had a good variety of items and fresh squeezed orange juice. And we loved being able to enjoy the views each morning sitting outside for breakfast. We stayed in a vanilla room with the bedroom on the second floor. It was such a unique and stylish room with a great living/bar area, rain shower, and a large and comfortable bed. The best part was opening the window shutters from the bed in the morning to look straight out to the caldera and the pristine, blue water below. It was truly a once in a lifetime experience! I would definitely recommend the Kapari to others!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJR1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Great room, fantastic views, great service. We enjoyed the beautiful sunsets every night as we sipped champagne and ate superb meals at the resort restaurant. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ideal for couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Champagne14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

we stayed in june 2011 for 3 days in Kapari.
I think it is the best hotel in Santorini.
beautiful view; very nice staff.
beautiful new hotel with traditional and minimal design.

only 19 rooms; if you can ask for premium spa room (with own jacussi) with own terrace - like the room 207, only a few steps away from the pool.

_best choice

Room Tip: take room 207 (premium spa room)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosszido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Have just returned from Kapari, after being swayed by all the five star reviews on Tripadvisor.....don't believe the hype! Although a good hotel, the service and views are especially excellent, it doesn't warrant five stars, particularly if you are in a Vanilla room. The only doors/windows in these rooms open directly onto tiny public areas (ours onto the narrow main pathway into town), which means that if you want privacy (when using the bathroom for example), you need to keep all the shutters closed. Not ideal when you're basically in a cave. My other major gripe is the size of the pool (the photos on the website being very misleading). The hotel was full (24 people), yet there are only 8 beds around the pool, & there is very lttle space to even manoeuvre around them. Once there are two people in the pool, it's basically full. The presence of families with young children also doesn't help, & perhaps they need to reconsider their policy in what is so obviously a couples hotel?

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank DLR63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
1.6 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#11 of 50 in Imerovigli
643 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.4 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 50 in Imerovigli
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
0.0 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#5 of 50 in Imerovigli
1,381 reviews
3.0 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kapari Natural Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kapari Natural Resort

Property: Kapari Natural Resort
Address: Imerovigli, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#13 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal mix’n’match: The distinctive Cycladic tradition meets minimalism! Located in the gorgeous village of Imerovigli, boasting a majestic view of the caldera, KAPARI Natural Resort is an exclusive sanctuary that invites you to experience the most relaxing and enjoyable vacation of your life. A 300 year old, recently restored, complex of traditional dwellings and houses, typical of the islands unique architecture, welcomes you with state-of-the-art personal services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Kapari Natural Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kapari Natural Hotel Imerovigli
Kapari Natural Resort Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing