We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely first class” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Maison

La Maison
Ranked #2 of 30 Restaurants in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Absolutely first class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

The food was beautifully presented and absolutely faultless. Good wine list including offers by the glass, very friendly and attentive staff, and a great location overlooking the caldera. No wonder it has the No 1 rating in Imerovigili; we wholeheartedly concur.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,510 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,099
    293
    86
    21
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malta
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Santorini”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

All the restaurants we visited during our stay in Santorini were listed in the top 15 on tripadvisor, however, most of them are just average restaurant except this one. This was the best restaurant we ate during our visit.

We were given complimentary appetizers to start with, and all of our starters and main courses were superb especially the pork and lamb shank!

It was quite windy on the night we were are the restaurant and they gave us some very needed pashminas since none of us had a cardigan.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Eat here...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

This is a wonderful restaurant. Very good service. We ate her twice. Starters are superb. Try the smoked mackerel. The fillet of beef is excellent. Finish with the melon soup and ice cream. Yum...

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank QueenbReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummiest food in Santorini”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Stumbled on this place and we were greatly surprised. Excellent food. Went by our waiters recommendations and didn't disappoint. Brought out complimentary starters and liqueur to finish. Service was great and couldn't ask for anything more.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
137 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“One of the best meals that we have had anywhere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

Our family of 5 celebrated my oldest son's 20th birthday at La Maison. It was without a doubt one of the top 5 meals that I have ever had in a restaurant. All appetizers were delicious ( fava bean spread, both salads, mussels) as were the mains ( sea bream, sea bass, lamb shank, and orzo) and desserts ( especially the chocolate tart). Service was attentive and polite.
A must for anyone travelling to Santorini who can afford this type of restaurant

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Slabotsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Maison also viewed

 

Been to La Maison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing