We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of La Maison

La Maison
Ranked #3 of 34 Restaurants in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Exceptionally good food, probably the best I've eaten in Greece. In addition, very good service and watchful waiters.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gry356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,606 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,170
    311
    90
    23
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Favourite restaurant in Santorini!!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

After reading the reviews on TripAdvisor we booked a table with a seaview. It was the perfect spot to watch the sunset.

The service was perfect, with very friendly wait staff who greeted us politely and promptly seated us.

The food was beautiful!! I'm a massive foodie, and the sea bass was to die for. We also had the fillet steak, delicious as well.

Tip.. ask for the fish to be lightly cooked, and the steak to be rare if you want it medium rare.. and it'll come out perfectly.

We ate at la Maison first,and saved the other two top three restaurants, as rated on TripAdvisor, in imerovigli for our last two nights. We regretted not eating at la Maison again, it was by far the best food we had eaten in santorini.

We are back home now,and I'm still thinking about that sea bass. Yum!

Book a table here,you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tangtastic8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“One of our best dining experiences in Santorini!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We DEFINATELY saved the best for last....our last night in Santorini that is! After having some wonderful dining experiences while here, this restaurant certainly topped off a wonderful trip with delightful food and ambience. We found the food to be wonderful, taking the recommendation of our server, we had the Sea Bass, and the Beef Filet. Both were interestingly prepared. We also had the tomato balls, which were made even more delicious by the (different) green sauce. (we were told yogurt and mint). Our dessert was a chocolate mouse, also differently done and oh so wonderful! We realized at the end of our meal that we were very comfortably full....not overly stuffed, and that we had eaten a very healthy meal! Our service was friendly and professional and the view was great. Scarves were provided for extra warmth if needed, but the temperature was pleasant throughout the evening. Clear wind screens were dropped after sunset to help moderate the wind. All in all a wonderful evening.....we would recommend highly!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank brambok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious with great views”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had a delicious meal here the first night we came to Santorini. ALthough you don't necessarily get a sunset view, the views over the caldera are beautiful. We only booked that day so we did not have one of the best seats but nonetheless we were more than happy with our table. The food was absolutely gorgeous and probably the nicest we had during our stay in Santorini. It was also beautifully presented. We did not come back here again during our 5 day stay on the island as we said we should sample other restaurants, I wish I had come back over the few days.
Thanks for a lovely meal which set up the mood for our holidays in Santorini

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AYR SCOTLAND
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent !”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We discovered this Restaurant last year as it was the closest to our Hotel - We couldn't wait to return again this year . It offers wonderful food and wine, an enjoyable atmosphere and lovely staff with a fantastic view. Definitely worth a visit!

Robbie and Ali,
Ayr Scotland

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ALIROBBIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Maison also viewed

 
Exo Gonia, Fira
 

Been to La Maison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing