We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Bianca
Nearby Hotels
Santorini Princess(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
$364
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pegasus Suites & Spa(Imerovigli)
$1,119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
San Antonio Luxury Hotel(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
$772
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chromata Hotel(Imerovigli)
$670
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
$450
$393
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iliovasilema Suites(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
$470
$433
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Remezzo Villas(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
$555
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Astra Suites(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
$970
$914
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$825
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Heliotopos Hotel(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
$317
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveler rating
189
60
6
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
60
6
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecommend casaevery morningrooms were spotlesslovely little hotelshort walkany queriessmall supermarketlocation is greatclose proximitysmall poolminutes walkingbreakfast is servedbars and restaurantsquiet areaexcellent breakfastshower headplunge pool
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 261 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

My gf and I spent 7 nights at Casa Bianca and we were extremely satisfied for our stay. The place is the right spot to be in Santorini, at a walk distance from the beautiful cliffs of Imerovigli and conveniently located for Oia and Fira. We had a superior room with a private terrace with sea view that was worth waking up a bit earlier every morning to enjoy some relax before te breakfast that was served in the balcony of our room. The pool is relatively small but it's very nice. Maria was great, she was very nice and gentle abd suggested all nice spots to visit and eat.
The rooms were nice, pretty basic but we did not need anything more as we've been out most of the time. It was nice to see that the fridge had some complimentary beverages when we arrived (even a good bottle of wine).
Two slighlty negative things:
1. the batroom is tiny and the shower curtain does not envelope the shower itself and the water goes pretty much everywhere
2. the heather chimney is right next to the terrace and stinks pretty bad of gas/petrol every time somebody opens the hot water (this is not good when you're enjoying your stay and the sea view on the terrace!)

Overall Casa Bianca is a great place and a good compromise between value and price in Santorini where most of the accomodations are very expensive. Will definitely go back there unless we'll decide for an accomodation right on the cliff.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenlou79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

To be honest, I was expecting so much more. I agree that Maria was great, and very accommodating and full of great ideas of where (and where not) to go, but we were really disappointed. Our 3 night stay ended after 1 night and we moved properties.
The rooms give the illusion of beautiful plush bedding (and something of a view) and it just isn't the case. The toilet was leaking from the base and the bathroom floor was wet from it - no one seemed to care that it was unhygienic. The shower was interesting - hand held with no option to even hook up the hose higher to rinse washed hair. The shower curtain did very little to hold in the water. The room was clean - to the point that the cleaning chemicals / perfume in the room was burning our eyes. If you suffer from allergies, just be aware that its really strong.
The description on the website states: Surrounded by the majestic landscape the beautiful balconies and verandas offer breathtaking views of the cerulean Aegean sea. Our room looked onto a dirt block at the back of another property - not a single thimble of water was in view - except for the gentleman in the spa at the property in front of us.
The following morning we were greeted to the housekeeping staff hosing down the pathway / terrace behind our room about 730am. Good morning to us. That same housekeeping/groundsman staff used the same mop to clean the table that we were to eat breakfast from to clean the pathway beyond that. Lovely.
Wifi was free which was good, and breakfast was basic but quite good. The pool is about 3m x 3m. No view - to anywhere. The only good thing about the location was that it was on the walking path with easy access to a convenience store and some restaurants.
Again, Maria was great, but I was just expecting so much more from this place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LEO029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Really liked our stay in Casa Bianca. The room was decorated well and the toiletries provided were good as well.
Breakfasts are served on your veranda and it was nice to sit outside.
Maria was a great host - she gave ideas of what to do in Santorini and restaurant suggestions which were spot on. (Do try her suggestion of the white chocolate crepes at the Galini Cafe - delicious!)
The hotel is reasonably priced (for Santorini standards) for what it offers.
Fira can be accessed via a road which links Fira, Firostefani and Imerovigli - about a 20-25 min walk.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mooie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I spent a week here and it was amazing! Our room was light, bright and clean. The breakfasts are brought to your room when you're ready. For me, the breakfasts are huge!! Spent a lot of time in the pool! Maria is just lovely. Warm, friendly and offers advice and will assist you during your stay.
I recommend staying here! :-) I'm keen to go back for another visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We were three gals traveling around Greece and found this wonderful hotel! We loved Maria!! I looked through all the reviews about how wonderful she was and she lived up to every word! Our apartment was spacious and very clean. We stayed 5 nights and it definitely didn't feel like a regular hotel room, it felt like we were living there equipped with all the essentials and lovely kitchen and eating area. We called each morning and breakfast was brought to us, we were spoiled (thank you Maria and staff!!) Maria was our tour guide she gave us all the info we need to get around Santorini and she arranged for our rental car and catamaran sailing excursion. It was a bit windy during our stay and she called us every day to give the weather report and whether or not the boats were sailing. The third time was the charm! We were on a budget and this hotel was in a great location for a great price! You're very close to the cliffs, just over the little walkway and you'll lay eyes on the most beautiful sunset in the world!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great! I think there's only about 8 apartments, you really can't go wrong!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AOtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews