We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and spotless”
Review of Casa Bianca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa Bianca
Ranked #16 of 29 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful and spotless”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We loved staying here. The breakfast was delightful, Maria was very helpful with ferry scheduling and dining recommendations, and the courtyard and pool were beautiful. Everything is immaculate and in good working order.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoBotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    58
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
23
162
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed at Casa Bianca, imerovigli and had a really wonderful time. The people were really great. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. The location is great and there is a really peaceful ambience with a little Greek village feeling. Fantastic local knowledge and restaurant recommendations. Overall a wonderful holiday, would love to go back there again! Great place to relax and a lovely swimming pool in a central courtyard area.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Calliop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

If you're looking for a small, unpretentious, friendly hotel (9 rooms) at a very reasonable price, Casa Bianca could be the place for you. Reached via a short footpath it's quiet but close to amenities, and spotlessly clean thanks to the hard working cleaning staff. Five ground floor rooms are set around a small pool, and you can have continental breakfast inside or outside your room. It's not a full service hotel with bar and room service, and has no Caldera view, but that's just a short walk where you can enjoy the view from numerous bars. The hotels with Caldera views are usually pricier and when sitting on your terrace you could have other people walking in front of you via the maze of public footpaths. Casa Bianca's manager Maria is a gem, nothing was too much trouble for her. We loved our stay there and would return any time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ted109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

No frills,but clean and central location. Room was very small, bathroom was uncomfortably small. However Maria is very knowledgeable and will try to make you as comfortable as possible (upgrades if there is availability).

Imperovigli is a central location on the island, but the town itself is empty and a bit boring. For dinner or drinks head into oia or fira.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drsmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We went in Santorini for a very special and romantic event: our wedding. We chosed Casa Bianca considering it "in tone" with our event and we discovered in the little white hotel exactely what we need for couple of special days in Santorini. The rooms are wonderfull decorated and everything was just perfect as wedding photo decor. I was pleasent surprised when I found that from Casa Bianca you can easily see the sunrise and the sunset.
Maria help us with important tips and she even arranged a romantic dinner for us.
Thank you Maria because you helped us having a perfect day! See you in max 5 years, because we will come back to celebarte our wedding aniversary and we know by now that we will chose Casa Bianca again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ileana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I have been remiss in submitting this review. We stayed at the Casa Bianca in October, 2012 on our first trip to Greece. I felt it important to share my experience since I rely on other travelers reviews.

We arrived via the Flying Cat 4 from Mykonos and arranged for pickup by the hotel. Our driver was there as we got off the boat. He brought us as close to the hotel as he could as the road to the hotel entrance narrows greatly. He carried all our luggage so we didn't have to worry about that.

We were greeted by the innkeeper, Maria. What a gem!! She answered every single question, every day. She recommended places to see, gave us a map and wrote all over it for us with the Greek and English versions of the words so we would recognize them as we looked around.

Our room was clean, airy and bright. The bathroom size was pretty much as expected; kind of snug. The bed was a double and not terribly comfortable but adequate. One negative about the room was the wireless. It was really not usable; we had to sit out on our balcony if we wanted to do any surfing on the net. The location was great. A short walk to a main intersection to hop on the bus and also a short walk to the calderra views right behind the hotel.

The breakfast was delivered to your room every morning by one of the staff and usually when they saw you were up and about they arrived. We never had to call or stop by the desk and request breakfast. We enjoyed breakfast on the table on the balcony was nice and overlooked the pool. The selection was good enough; HB egg, a warm ham and cheese sandwich, selection of sweet breads, juice and coffee. Enough to sustain you until lunch.

Speaking of lunch and dinner recommendations. Maria gave us plenty and told us where she eats and where she doesn't eat. What's good, bad and a rip-off. The best place to eat is right around the corner, Anogi. Had we tried this place earlier we may not have gone anywhere else.

Maria did recommend renting a car and driving around the island which we ended up doing for 2 days and drove all around the island. We rented a Smartcar and it was worth the 100 euro investment.

The hotel color scheme was white and water blue, thus Casa Bianca. It was cozy and well worth the value. We would stay here again. Incidentally, we are a female gay couple. Not that it matters but there were absolutely no issues at all with the staff.

Once again, Maria, Maria, Maria!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mlas101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Clean rooms and the staff are lovely. The beds are a bit small (i was here on business with a colleague and we had asked for twin beds but they only had a double available) but the rooms are very spacious, light, bright and airy. There's free wifi and a lovely pool. A wonderful place to stay on gorgeous Santorini.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anouschkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.3 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 50 in Imerovigli
284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#22 of 50 in Imerovigli
419 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heliotopos Hotel
Heliotopos Hotel
#26 of 50 in Imerovigli
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
1.6 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#13 of 50 in Imerovigli
660 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 80 in Fira
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Bianca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bianca

Property: Casa Bianca
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Bianca 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Bianca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Bianca Hotel Imerovigli
Casa Bianca Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing