We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Splendid” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aenaon Villas

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Aenaon Villas
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Absolutely Splendid”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2010

We spent five nights in the Villa Elidami and it was purely magical. The villa is very secluded in a very quaint atmosphere so we felt like we are all by ourselves at the top of the island. The view and location is probably one of the best in all of Santorini as there no other hotels close by. There are only a total of 6 villas at Aenaon so there are seldom more than a few people around. On one day we had the pool all to ourselves and it was just perfect. Alexandra, Denis and the staff are fantastic and cater to all your needs. The morning breakfast is superb and they made us lunch a few days as well. I can say that we did not do much exploring of the island as there was really no reason to leave. This was probably one of the best five days of vacation I have ever had.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    517
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
44
404
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2010

This was an excellent choice. We are fortunate in our jobs that we stay in many top class hotels throughout the world, this hotel exceeded our best expectations and I can honestly say it has been the best hotel/villa we have stayed at.
It is quite and exclusive, with superior quality furnishings.
Dennis looked after us and he was thoughtful, polite, charming and full of personality.
The owner (Alexandra) was delightful, full of kindness and warmth....A lovely lady who we would have liked to spend more time with as she was such good fun, yet very professional.
Breakfast at the infinity pool is a memory we will cherish.
Service was beyond 5 stars, attentive but not intrusive.
Both Dennis and Alexandra waved us goodbye when we left on our little scooter, again a memory we cherish....
Wonderful hotel, but don't tell too many people as this is what keeps it special!
Thank you to A and D....
Cheers
Ali and Mark (Hove, UK)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AliBoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2010

We spent 10 amazing nights at Aenaon Villas and can honestly say that it is heaven on earth! The villas are amazing and the owners Alexandra and George are so welcoming that you feel as though you are guests in their home. We stayed in Villa Feggeri for 7 nights and Villa Zaneti for 3 nights -both were amazing and each had their own charm. Villa Feggeri has a loft with the bedroom upstairs and a private veranda which leads directly to the pool. Villa Zanetti is a single story villa which has a private veranda overlooking the Aegean sea. The villas are decorated beautifully in white and the decor is completed by fluffy white cushions throughout and candles to enhance the feeling of romance and absolute luxury! The villas are spotless, and are cleaned from top to bottom each day by the friendly and thorough cleaning staff. Breakfast is served at your leisure whenever, and wherever you request it. We had an amazing breakfast of eggs, fruit, breadrolls, croissants, yoghurt, olives, feta, tea and coffee and freshly squeezed orange juice and even chocolate cake served each day by the infinity pool, overlooking the panoramic view of the caldera -honestly, its to die for!! Whilst all the staff at Aenaon are obviously handpicked by Alexandra and George for their professionalism and ability to cater to the guests every whim, a special mention must be made of Dennis who was absolutely outstanding! Dennis is the "master of all trades" at Aenaon Villas and is invaluable. His expertise included effortlessly carrying our bags from the carpark up the numerous steps to our villa, delivering our breakfast every morning on a tray, cleaning the pool, dispensing towels and even jumping over the wall to retrieve an umbrella that had blown 30 metres down the cliff!! No request was too much trouble and Dennis ensured that each and every guest felt pampered and relaxed. Honestly, I could go on forever about this place - do yourself a favour, and indulge yourself!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moffatanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2010

What can I say? Charming people, great service, quiet place, amazing view ... It's one of the best place I've ever been. Thanks again :)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JaimyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2010

Once we found the hotel, we spent a wonderful five days admiring the views, hiking along the caldera in both directions, swimming at the nearby beach (5 minute by car) and in the mesmerizing infinity pool. Owner/manager Alexandra helped us to get great wireless internet connections on short notice.
Life as good as it gets!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nfischel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2010

All positive feedback previously mentioned is absolutely correct. Aenaon villa is a unique and very stylish place to stay. If you normally prefer to stay in a central location, make an exception here and hire a vehicle. My husband and three young adult children hired quad bikes for the length of our stay - five days - not long enough!!! Alexandra, George and Dennis are especially charming, extremely helpful and considerate. I chose to celebrate my 50th birthday on Santorini and it was perfect for our whole family - we plan on returning and I believe the high standard will be maintained for a long time to come.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynde255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2010

I think that the expression "Heaven on earth" is the most used one for Aenaon, but again is more than true. The tranquillity,the silence of the nature,the awesome view (you have 360 degrees view of the the most beautiful part of the island) and above all the discreet service and the warm hospitality, makes this place a paradise for every tired man or woman. Ideal for couples young or old (no long staircases) to reinvent themselves and their relationship. I will never forget the two glasses of wine offered to us by Dennis, when he realised that we were lying huged on the terrace sofas watcing the famous sunset. Alexandra, the owner, is a true lady coming from the Greek ancient past, when hospitality was a sacred privilege of the nobles. There is nothing to complain about. We had the time of our life there. I do not want to describe the amenities since everything is the exactly as mentioned in the hotel sight and even better, because they care for their guests and you feel like home away of home. Many thanks to everybody.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank soxar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
1.6 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#4 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
4.3 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 80 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
1.7 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
2.3 mi away
Pezoules
Pezoules
#2 of 55 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
2.1 mi away
Filotera Suites
Filotera Suites
#1 of 55 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aenaon Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aenaon Villas

Property: Aenaon Villas
Address: Imerovigli, Santorini | Main Road between Fira and Oia, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aenaon Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aenaon villas is situated right on the edge of the world-famous caldera, and it is open to all four points of the horizon, from east to west. The housing complex, consisting of 7 luxurious villas, is a truly idyllic retreat. Private verandas provide access to the infinity pool, which is built on the caldera’s edge and its surrounding area offers an unobstructed view of the Aegean Sea, the caldera, the volcano and the unique sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Aenaon Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aenaon Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Aenaon Villas Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing