We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable experience!!!! Can't wait to come back!”
Review of Aenaon Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aenaon Villas
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unforgettable experience!!!! Can't wait to come back!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We have been meaning to write this review for months having stayed at Aenaon Villas in July 2013. Without a doubt this is THE best places we’ve ever stayed!! Romantic, spectacular villa design and scenery, excellent service, delicious food, great location - there is nothing to fault.

The scenery is absolutely breathtaking, the service and attention to detail is impeccable, the staff are delightful always anticipating your next move. We were continually surprised with plates of fresh fruit, glasses of wine, coffee, chocolates all complimentary and totally unexpected. The villa and resort design is boutique, classy and minimalistic - The perfect setting to relax and rest your mind and body.

From the moment we arrived we didn’t want to leave. We had every intension to explore the Island during the day but found we couldn’t leave the villa and pool area as it was so spectacular. The Hospitality is truly special and worth noting. The owners Alexandra and George made us feel instantly welcome and at ease. They are a warm and open couple with a wealth of knowledge - from the history of Santorini to the best places to eat in town. Staying here was the highlight of our European holiday. We can’t wait to return!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    540
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
423
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2013

BEST week of our lives! My husband I and choose Aenaon Villas as the venue for our destination wedding in Santorini, and it was the BEST decision we could have made. Everything from the Santorini wine greeting, to the fresh flowers in the rooms, to the tasteful and clean decor, to the staff, and the unforgetable breakfast chocolate soufles, was ABOVE and BEYOND any expectations you could ever have.

Firstly, George and Alexandra, the owners, have put their heart and soul into Aenaon Villas and you can feel their love the moment you arrive. Their commitment to your happiness is genuine and we truly feel that they will be lifelong friends. They were beyond helpful in arranging dinners, excursions, or anything you might need. They have selected an exceptional staff who were available for anything you might desire. I must mention Dennis, who paid attention to even the most subtle of details. He was always surprising us with fresh fruits, or beverages and other delicious refreshments.

THE VIEW: Arguably the best on the island. You have a panoramic of the both sides of the island so you really feel like you are engulfed in the beauty of the Mediterranean Sea. The sunsets are unbeatable from this spot!!!

THE ROOMS: We were married at Aenaon Villas, so we rented all of the rooms for our closest friends and family. Every room was beautiful! The architecture is astounding. Each room is charming and cozy, yet modern and progressive. Truly amazing!!!

THE BREAKFAST: Everyday we were met with the most amazing breakfast, and served exactly how you like it. Alexandra even went out of her way to provide some of our favorite foods. The chocolate souffle is a MUST TRY!

THE BEST MEMORIES WE COULD HAVE ASKED FOR! WORTH EVERY PENNY! WE CANNOT WAIT TO CELEBRATE OUR ANNIVERSARY HERE!!!!!

Much love to George and Alexandra!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Me and my husband spent the best time ever last week in the villa with the private pool and veranda (i forgot the name ;p). OMG!! it was just so good to be true everything were perfect and unbelievable for us. its so clean and cozy its just like home but with a great view ;p
i love you alexandra and goerge you made us crazy inlove with your place ;**
we're coming back for sure Inshallah ;)

P.S: the owners are so friendly and caring, they helped us in everything and didnt ask for anything .. how great people you are!!

love love love love...................etc!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahsabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

After extensive research, we chose this place as the venue for our wedding. We stayed here for 5 days with our family and friends.
I can easily say that this was the best hotel that we have stayed in. The location was perfect, with breathtaking views of both sides of the island. The facilities were amazing and our stay was very comfortable. The staff made our experience very unique, paying attention to every little detail without being intrusive. I have to mention Dennis, who was there everyday and took care of everything throughout the day.
Finally, the owners, George and Alexandra, made us feel like we our part of the family. The helped us arrange trips and excursions and worked tirelessly to ensure that our entire stay was a unique experience.
This place is completely worth every single penny we spent.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Issomize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2013

As newlyweds, Alexandra's and George's place was the most perfect place we could hope for!

we stayed at the private and beautiful villa elidami which in our opinion was the best for a couple on their homeymoon - secluded, best views and sunsets, romantic and luxurious.

the staff was just great, they kept the place squeaky clean 2 times a day, the breakfast to the room was just right and yummy and of course the owners where the best hosts we could ask for.

can't wait to be back again!!!

thank you A&G!!! from D&O <3

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oriporat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

superlatives don't do this place justice. in our six days on the island and in the hotel Aenaon, we hardly bothered to leave the place. it seemed a waste to rent a car and see anything else as just walking from our villa to the pool and the sunset deck blew my mind every time. Alexandra and George are the perfect hosts and Denis and the cleaning ladies are always smiling and willing to go the extra mile. well have to return to Santorini to see the island proper but that would probably be a waste of time as wed just stay all day and night in this amazing place again
thanks for going above and beyond Alexandra and George and Denis. priceless memories

Room Tip: take anything they have available
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KelvinMedellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed here in July and was the best experience of our trip through Greece. The view was stunning and was complemented by the incredible hospitality of George and Alexandra the owners. The rooms were modern and attention to detail was incredible. We have never written on trip advisor before but as this stay was so spectacular we thought we should make note. Thank you for making us so welcome, we hope to return one day.....

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank katherine222a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
4.3 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 79 in Fira
340 reviews
1.8 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.0 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#11 of 50 in Imerovigli
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#5 of 50 in Imerovigli
1,386 reviews
1.9 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 50 in Imerovigli
268 reviews
2.2 mi away
Filotera Suites
Filotera Suites
#6 of 56 in Oia
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aenaon Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aenaon Villas

Property: Aenaon Villas
Address: Imerovigli, Santorini | Main Road between Fira and Oia, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aenaon Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aenaon villas is situated right on the edge of the world-famous caldera, and it is open to all four points of the horizon, from east to west. The housing complex, consisting of 7 luxurious villas, is a truly idyllic retreat. Private verandas provide access to the infinity pool, which is built on the caldera’s edge and its surrounding area offers an unobstructed view of the Aegean Sea, the caldera, the volcano and the unique sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Aenaon Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aenaon Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Aenaon Villas Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing