We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Classy & Clean, with Special Ownership”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aenaon Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aenaon Villas
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Classy & Clean, with Special Ownership”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Unfortunately, we only stayed here for two nights, and just left today, but suffice to stay it was everything we expected, and more. This wonderful couple (George & Alexandra) make you feel like they have welcomed you into their home, and they are there to provide you with the most relaxing experience possible. Dennis, the front line guy for food and drink, is very pleasant and professional as well. This place is really special. This had been a dream of George's for years, and years, and you can tell he has an architectural background because the design of this place (with an immense amount of extra space) is outstanding. We always felt like if we had a need, at any time, it would be met. They even went the extra mile to ensure we had water and fruit at the pool, a candlelight dinner (which we didn't ask for but Alexandra insisted), and plenty of games and movies to ensure our stay was wonderful. If you are comfortable spending a bit more, and you are interested in a setting that is truly quiet, peaceful, and away from the 'tourist' areas, then this is your place. Don't miss the opportunity to stay at this place...it has 'wow' factor.

Room Tip: Just call Alexandra and she will walk you through the different rooms...there are only 6 or 7...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nightranger72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    517
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
44
404
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed here as part of a wedding celebration, and it was honestly one of the most amazing hotel experiences i have ever had. The location is incredible, and so secluded and private to really enjoy time alone with friends and family.

The villas are large and spacious, and decked out in traditional fresh white, with accents of wooden accessories, flowers and helpful mod cons like Bang and Olufsen ipod decks & speakers.. We stayed in the largest villa as a group, and it was great for a couple and two singles. The main bedroom takes on a cave like appearance, with an open ensuite bathroom that was surprisingly traditional styled and quite an offset to the rest of the room. The two smaller bedrooms get the morning sun, and waking up to that amazing bright light really is something.

And when the interiors are just too perfect for you, it is a short stroll out to the main guest area complete with infinity pool that looks over the money shot: clifftop views of the ocean and island surrounds. The small towns on either side of the hotel make for a perfect backdrop at night, with lights twinkling in the distance.

The rooms were spotless, with full cleaning as part of the service every day including the windows! amazing.

I loved the promotion of national products in the room – Korres skincare and haircare products. I love a bit of cross cultural promotion and have often purchased the products after a hotel stay. There is nothing better than whipping out a body moisturiser that in one moment can take you back to a poolside location.

the breakfasts by the cliff top were incredible, and you can't beat spanokopita and crossaints and yoghurt and omelets and...and... yes we were spoiled for choice, had it all, and had the best backdrop to enjoy it with.

George and Alexandra have made these villas feel like home. An amazing home. A home I wish I had. A special shout out has to go to Dennis the amazing staff member who catered to every need.

You cannot fault this place. It was an amazing experience and i would love the chance to return one day.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bellapad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We spent four unforgettable days at Aeolian villas. The welcome by the owners George and Alexandra was very warm and we felt right away like having found the perfect hideaway to unwind.
The service was without doubt impeccable and every wish we had was fulfilled with great ease and magic. Restaurant recommendations were absolutely perfect and since the reservations were made by the hotel, we always had the best table in the restaurant.
The location of the hotel is absolutely unique – sitting above the sea with a breathtaking view over the volcanic formations and islands. The great selection of breakfast is delicious and with the opportunity of enjoying the morning overlooking the bay, is as good as it gets. Furthermore you have absolute privacy and since the hotel accommodates very few guests, you feel like you are on your private island.
The rooms are sumptuous and comfortable with all the amenities you need and room service is making sure whenever you’re returning to your room everything is clean.
To make a long story short – we’ll be back very soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IA_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

A frequent traveller around the Asia Pacific region, I have been spoiled by the excellent standards of accommodation available in this part of the world. My travels to Europe and beyond have therefore been disappointing - with "luxury" and "service" apparently being relative terms.

George and Alexandra at Aenaon villas however truly "get it". The design of the villas is minimalist and elegant. Its situation on a narrow isthmus overlooking both sides of Santorini is spectacular. But beauty aside it was the quality of the service that was the highlight of my recent stay.

A group of 14 (fairly) demanding and (very) noisy women with a taste for the finer things in life are probably not the easiest of guests. Certainly our group, which took over the entire complex, was probably a lot more work than the typical guest (the villa caters mostly to newly-weds, honeymooners and couples on a romantic break - and it is easy to see why.)

But the people at Aenaon took everything in their stride, booking large group dinners, conspiring to decorate the birthday girl's room while we were all out for dinner, organising quad-bikes, taxis, tour buses, transfers, girlie shopping opportunities, helping us to weigh our luggage after the inevitable overshopping, taking 14 identical photoshots with 14 different cameras - everything was done with a sense of good humour and attention to our needs, which was quite exceptional.

Dennis and his team were ever present but unobtrusive - and ready to handle any requests no matter how late we all rolled home.

What didn't I like about the place? Leaving.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MissT_HongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Where to begin? This place is heaven on earth. Having been lucky enough to stay in quite a few luxurious places, we've become very fussy and always do a lot of research before travelling. Aeneon villas not only lived up to expectations, but well exceeded them! Everything was perfect from the first phone call to book the room (friendly and efficient), to the transfer (they arranged a rented car for us, but since we had too much luggage, they'd arranged for the car company to pick us up with an extra car, but at no extra cost!), then the arrival with the view and the beautiful reception area (WOW!), the room (Villa Marily, since we were 2 adults and 3 children aged 14, 10 and 10: perfect set up, beautifully decorated with a mix of designer pieces and local pieces of furniture), the pool, the terrace/deck with the most beautiful views over the Caldera. Everywhere you look is beauty, attention to detail, fantastic taste. But what sets this place apart from all the other beautiful places in Santorini is the tranquil, happy, designer vibe and the unbelievable service. The lovely Dennis is always around, pre-empting anything you might need (towel, drinks, food...) and delivering the most delicious breakfasts. All of the above is of course down to the fantastic owners, Alexandra and George, who make you feel like you're great friends who have come to stay with them. They make you feel totally at home and are always there to give you the best advice on beaches, restaurants (even book you the best tables!). We didn't want to leave and will definitely be back!

Room Tip: They're all amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amkdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

I stayed at Aenaon Villas as a special group celebrations. I arrived at reception and already felt of the vibes of pure indulgence and better things to come. Its seems George and Alexandra has been running this for a few years and they doing a wonderful job with very discreet and personal service as and when needed. They were so warm and helpful in run up to my visit and during my stay in regardless to planning activities. This is certainly a hidden gem, a luxury location for that escape . As all my friends ask ‘is the place really like the photos on the website?’, oh yes the photos are a true reflection of the place. I am already looking forwards to my next visit to Santorini.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emily_WestLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Firstly i would like to say I have worked as long haul cabin crew for BA, I have stayed in some amazing places and experienced some incredible service.
This place is he most prefect place i have ever been. When my husband and i walked up to the pool and saw the view i nearly cried it was truly breathtaking. We were then shown our villa (Elidami, well worth the extra money, the best by far- totally private) there was not one single thing I could fault- the maintenance is suburb. This place has not only one of the best views in Santorini but the villas have been decorated with impeccable taste and to a very high standard. All of the above would have made this place totally unforgettable but the service was what made it stand out, Dennis made us feel like royalty and Alexandra and George made us feel so welcome.
I could write for hours on what an amazing experience staying here was for us but if I had to sum it up in one word PARADISE, I lay next to my husband on the first day and said to him "How could heaven be anymore perfect than this" and that sums up our experience.
All i can say is thank you so much to Alexandra, George and Dennis you gave my husband and myself a once in a life time experience that we will take with us for the rest of our lives. We will be back!!!

Room Tip: Book Elidami- totally private and THE most amazing panoramic views, I think they could easily charge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJML1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
4.3 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 82 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
1.6 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#4 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
1.8 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
0.0 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#11 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
2.2 mi away
Filotera Suites
Filotera Suites
#1 of 54 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aenaon Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aenaon Villas

Property: Aenaon Villas
Address: Imerovigli, Santorini | Main Road between Fira and Oia, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aenaon Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aenaon villas is situated right on the edge of the world-famous caldera, and it is open to all four points of the horizon, from east to west. The housing complex, consisting of 7 luxurious villas, is a truly idyllic retreat. Private verandas provide access to the infinity pool, which is built on the caldera’s edge and its surrounding area offers an unobstructed view of the Aegean Sea, the caldera, the volcano and the unique sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aenaon Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aenaon Villas Hotel Imerovigli
Aenaon Villas Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing