We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
White Santorini Suites & SPA
Nearby Hotels
Gizis Exclusive(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
$183
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$635
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$482
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gold Suites(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
$523
$494
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chromata Hotel(Imerovigli)
$447
$425
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Regina Mare Hotel(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
$242
$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sunny Villas(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
$309
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Whitedeck Hotel(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
$277
$216
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astra Suites(Imerovigli)
$279
$259
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Krokos Villas(Imerovigli)(Great Value!)
$213
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveler rating
156
31
7
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
31
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscream suitehoneymoon suiteamazing viewsfree breakfastshared poolmid septemberrenting a carroom service isbeautiful walkgreat roomother hotelsthe general managerexcellent breakfastthe perfect spoteach morningfira or oiabreakfast is served
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 198 reviews
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Well, White Santorini is simply “white”. And this ‘whiteness’, coupled with ‘simplicity’, feels nice….

Thanks to the low-season, the hotel had provided a complimentary up-up-up-up-up-upgrade and placed us in the Pearl Honeymoon Suite. The suite had a spectacular and wide-angle view of the caldera, Oia and islands ahead. It was pure delight to witness sunsets and sunrises from our private terrace. Having a wide selection of breakfast served in our room had placed a smile on our faces, for the rest of the day. Also an exceptional night has been spent in the outdoor jacuzzi under the charming stars and dark blue Santorini sky  The only disappointment about the room would be the outdated furniture and run-downed carpets. It seems as if the management does not feel the need to upgrade the rooms for luxury and/or comfort simply because ‘anything’ goes in Santorini during high-season.

White Santorini has a true gem sitting in the reception, named Azad. He has a loyal employee for many many years and act with the responsibility as if he actually owns the place. Starting from the warmest welcome during the check-in, Azad has been incredibly helpful and friendly, providing us with great recommendations throughout our stay. His genuine interest in making our stay as pleasant as possible, completely erased any negatives that the hotel might present. The candid talks we had at nights and the instances where Azad had gone out of his way to make us feel ‘special’, has made the place unforgettable.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Taslardan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We really enjoyed our 3 night stay at White. The rooms are large, the bathroom is nice, and the staff is very attentive. But, the breakfast each morning was probably the best thing about the hotel itself, aside of course from the view. The hotel is right on the caldera and you can walk along a path to Thira, which traverses several other hotels. In other words, the location is very convenient to much of what little you will want to do outside the hotel. On our last day we did a small tour around the island on a catamaran, which the hotel setup for us. The hotel has a common pool, which is unfortunately freezing. But, it was still nice to lay out in the sun right in front of our room and jump in the pool when the sun got too hot. I'd also recommend lounging in the hotel hammock - it was very relaxing.

Overall, I think this place is very nice and I would recommend it as a solid mid-priced option on a fairly expensive island. There are nicer hotels nearby, but they come at a much steeper price (Chromata hotel looks stellar, but was 2x the cost of White).

Room Tip: There are only 9 rooms, each one is nice.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Absolutely loved this place! The view from our room was absolutely incredible and a sight that we will never forget. My partner and I were traveling around Europe and this was our first stop, and I must say what an amazing way to start our holiday. The staff were so friendly and welcoming, and they were so willing to help you with anything like organizing day trips, telling you where to go etc. The rooms were spotless and so spacious, we stayed in a standard room on the first floor and must say there was no reason to upgrade at all! There was a nice lounge area, the bed was big and comfy, and the bathroom was so clean! The entire hotel was designed beautifully!

Location was amazing, it was in a quieter part of Santorini which I really liked. We were right by the walking trail along the coast which made it really convenient. The walk into Fira took about 20 minutes which may sound long if you don't like walking but there were so many sights to see and experience you'd be crazy not to enjoy it. Also alot of restaurants along the way too! If you walk the other way, there is a hiking trail all the way to Oia which takes about 2-3hrs depending on how often you stop. One of the most memorable things I have ever done!

The breakfast was amazing, there were a few choices and you can request what time you'd like to have it. Its an amazing experience to just sit outside and have breakfast while enjoying the view of the caldera every morning

The only thing that I can think of that may be an issue to some people is it being right by the public walking track which isn't very private, but so many of the accommodation on the island is like this and it didn't bother us at all.

All in all, I would not hesitate to go back to the place! Loved every moment of being there! My only regret is we didn't stay longer =(

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We went there for our wedding anniversary and they nailed every chapter in the "feel good" book... We stayed in the Cream suite that, even if it's "semi private", we did not have any issues. The room is vast, more than you need and spotless, nicely decorated, a very nice bathroom. There is nothing much to say about he view: stunning! Waking up every morning and having a good breakfast on the terrace is really a special moment. The choice of food on the menu is very good, from basics to local delights. The terrace is in the shade up to about 9.30 in the morning, so it should be perfect in the summer, but it was coldish in September, so you need a pair of trousers...
The staff is excellent, extremely helpful and friendly and they help in making you stay special.
One thing that hits you around the second day is the quiet: no cars, no music, no loud discussions... it's wonderful and it will add to the calm mood.
Highly recommended, will definitely go there again!

Room Tip: Cream suite for size, Junior suites on the top balcony for a bit more privacy.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cornel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

In spite of what they say on their website, only one suite -the honeymoon- has a private terrace. In all the others suites and apartments everyone can walk and stay. The Cream Suite (the one we had) has a beautiful private pool, but the "private" veranda is shared with the PUBLIC space of the reception, and it happened that people came in our room thinking to go to the reception!! Wich privacy is this? There is not a restaurant or a bar in the hotel. Breakfast was quite poor in quantity and even quality should be improved. Very bad value for the money. Don't go to White in Santorini.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Snoopett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews