We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Avaton Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Afroessa Hotel(Imerovigli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Prekas Apartments(Imerovigli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Remezzo Villas(Imerovigli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Regina Mare Hotel(Imerovigli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kasimatis Suites(Imerovigli)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Andronis Concept(Imerovigli)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heliotopos Hotel(Imerovigli)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveler rating
247
16
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
16
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful bouquet of flowerssteam room and saunacave spaour honeymoonhydrotherapy poolevery morningfruit basketbottle of winebreakfast is servedspa facilitiessister hotelthe ground floorperfect hotelboutique hotelstar servicepeace and quietsuperior room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 267 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I cannot find enough adjectives to describe just how wonderful this hotel is and how much we enjoyed our recent stay. Despite the fact that our friends were sadly unable to join us through illness at home, we enjoyed one of the most relaxing vacations I've ever experienced. Five days had as much effect as two weeks. The location. The staff. The food. The care, love and enthusiasm for simply making guests feel so welcome was extremely special. From breakfast - fresh, appetising, and lovingly served - to restaurant suggestions, rooms and the small, yet inviting pool, everything was perfect. And no, we were not honeymooners (far from it), yet still we experienced service and pampering. The spa is great, the ambience idyllic and the design of the hotel simple but stylish. We will certainly return. Thank you Laura, Kostas and the rest of the staff for your wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malc0lmgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

just returned from a week long stay at the Avaton Resort & Spa, what can I say a week was not long enough. It is exactly as the website depicts. I have never stayed in such a relaxing hotel. Nothing was too much trouble. Thank you Laura & Costas.
AC is on all day so the room is comfortably, every nook and cranny is spotlessly clean. The infinity pool is terrific if a trifle cool, but once your in is really refreshing!
Breakfast was fantastic as much and as varied as you could want, served in your room complete with cava. Set you up for the day!!
Cooling breeze meant you were comfortable all day, a lot of the properties coser to Thira were in a suffocatingly hot location.
Take sturdy footwear and you can walk to Oia(2hrs) and Thira(25mins)...then catch the bus back.
A couple of handy supermarkets...try Atlantis wine from Santorini, very nice.
The Imerovigli Tavern is about a 15min walk and overlooks the Caldera with outdoor seating and a fantastic view, excellent Souvlaki and great wine by the jug ...its a little piece of heaven!

Room Tip: they are all good
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alyson F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

My wife and i spent 5 magical nights at Avaton Resort & Spa for part of our honeymoon. The moment we arrived we were warmly welcomed. The staff did everything to make our stay wonderful. The service was great and impeccable and made you feel like royals.
The room was clean, spacious, luxurious and very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and tasty and brought to you every morning at the time you request. Also the meals were tasty and nice and brought to you or you could go to the dining area which was either in the cave pool turn dining area or sit outside and eat and enjoy the beautiful sunset.
Avaton is the best place for either honeymoons, anniversaries, romantic getaway or if you want to unwind relax and get away from things to enjoy the view, sun, peace and tranquility.
I cant speak enough of this place. Its heaven on earth. But i will finish off by talking about the view and the sunset that looks over the Caldera and the Aegean. The view and sunset is breathtaking and beautiful and oozes romance and i shared it with the most beautiful woman in the world, my wife.
We thank Avaton and the staff especially Laura and Marcos for a wonderful and unforgettable stay.
We will definately be coming back.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kastoriano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We were not guests at the hotel, so I think it was somewhat unusual that we got to eat the resort's restaurant. However, it wasn’t a busy night so the staff graciously let us crash in.

Our sunset meal was one of those meals I will remember the rest of my life. The view of the sunset over Oia was stunning. The food was gourmet and creative. The wine list was local and intriguing. And the service was absolutely fantastic. Christophe, our waiter, was a young man with a lot of personality. He seemed to genuinely care about us and paid attention, noticing little things. Like the fact that I had neglected to bring a sweater so he appeared with a blanket to wrap around my shoulders. Now that’s service!

What a meal.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank ToniPortland_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The hotel really matches the expectation created by its web photos. Has one of the best views in Santorini; with great sunset views (if you are there, please do not waste time going to Oia for sunsets). Also a great view to caldera, Oia and he rest of e island. The hostess/administrator (Laura) is very keen, and the people there is fantastic (cheers to Kostas and for the lady in charge of the SPA). I really recommend it.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank sesog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews