We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW! (Is a rating better than "5-star" available?)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aliko Luxury Suites
Ranked #22 of 29 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Rochester, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“WOW! (Is a rating better than "5-star" available?)”
Reviewed June 30, 2011

Our recent stay at Aliko Suites (June 2011) was like going to our own private and very special getaway in Santorini, with Katerina and Nikos on site to greet us a warm welcome ……….

There are only 2 suites, so it feels very private. Aside from this "small" number of suites, nothing else about Aliko Suites is small! Our suite (Aliko Suite) is just as gorgeous and sensuous as the photographs look on the website; it is impeccably clean and enormous with a huge sitting area; it can easily accommodate 4 persons. The decor is luminous yet understated: mostly white with coco mats and a few dashes of bright orange --and the endless blue water and the caldera as the backdrop. The private terrace has the breathtaking view that even we, as 2 rather cynical middle-aged persons, could not resist: we had to get up early just to be out on the terrace!!! In addition to the large bathroom with its own jacuzzi and separate rain shower, there is a second jacuzzi discreetly to the side of the terrace, with a view of the sea, of course. There were Molton Brown bath amenities and Guy Laroche bath linens. Housekeeping service was twice daily, each time with a new and fresh supply of towels; turndown service comes with chocolates. There is a laptop in the room with internet & Skype connections, and wi-fi access is complimentary . The well-stocked mini-bar comes with 2 cool face towels thoughtfully provided for that time of day when one may return to the Suite feeling a bit overheated under the island sun! There is even a small kitchenette area should one want to prepare tea or something simple for oneself. Breakfast, served in one's own terrace, is perfectly prepared and beautifully presented; one can have as much as one could possibly want, with fresh juices, fresh fruit salads, warm croissants and pastry, eggs cooked precisely to order, coffee, tea, etc., etc. (In fact, when we reviewed our breakfast orders with Katerina, she thought we had not ordered enough and suggested a few additional delicious items. How could one not feel pampered by such touches???)

Which brings us to the service at Aliko Suites, which was simply flawless! From initial contact until our departure, Katerina was prompt, gracious, and more than helpful. We can just go on and on, but a few examples to be specific: she was diplomatic but clear about which restaurants came with the gourmet label (& presumably high price tag) vs. those with simply good and authentic food. We were there because we had an extra day before our work-related meeting and thus had not done much homework, so to be efficient (!), we asked for something with both good food and a view of the legendary sunset. Katerina put together a very thoughtful proposal that allowed for a nice stroll in Oia with arrival in Ammoudi just in time for our reserved table at Dimitri's with an unobstructed view of the meltingly romantic sunset and the fabulous food. When we asked for her help to organize a last-minute tour of some of the highlights of Santorini, Katerina and Nikos came through with just such an itinerary, with Nikos as our safe and extremely skilled driver. Katerina even extended our check-out time so that we could come back to our Suite after the tour to freshen up before checking out. We could not express sufficiently our appreciation for such thoughtful and kind gestures. Nikos himself suggested a few very helpful & spot-on modifications of our tour to be sure that we could see the important highlights within our limited timeframe. Throughout, we really felt that both Katerina and Nikos genuinely had our best interests in mind and wanted us to have the best experience. There was nothing false, obsequious or intrusive about the service at Aliko Suites. Our complimentary transfers from and to the airport were punctual. Along with 2 flutes of chilled sparkling wine, a chilled bottle of wine, and a basket of fresh fruits, a cell phone was also provided upon check-in so that we could contact Katerina as needed --as if there could possibly have been anything else that Katerina and Nikos had not already thought of!

If one wants the party scene with crowds of people around, Aliko Suites will not fit that bill. But if one prefers private luxury with style and with flawless personal attention, Aliko Suites with Katerina and Nikos will make you swoon.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pln1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    8
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
40
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Jamaica
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2011

We stayed at Aliko for four of the most wonderful days of our lives. The accommodations were far beyond our expectations, five star to say the least.
Aliko is very private, and a wonderful spot for a first or second honeymoon. The vistas are incredible.
the owners/hosts Nico and Katerina are beautiful people both inside and out, they were at our beckoned call, our every wish was met.
The menu is minimal but each and every choice was delicious.
We will certainly be back sooner rather than later and would highly recommend Aliko Luxury Suites to anyone planning a vacation in breath taking Santorini.

Gary and Philippa from Jamaica

Room Tip: Ask Katerina to recommend restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lulu147310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2011

I have been meaning to write this review for a while. We went to Santorini for our honeymoon and we decided based on reviews to stay here. I travel quite a bit and have stayed in some fantastic hotels. We went to Santorini first and then went to Mykonos and stayed at Kivotos (five star, small luxury hotel of world). Kivotos service does not even compare to the amazing service at Aliko. The room was an absolutely beautiful cave-like room and large for Santorini standards. The beds were cocomat (extremely plush and more than luxury comfortable. Upon our arrival we were picked up at the airport by the owner (wonderful person) and brought to our suite. The fridge had water, wine, champagne etc. if we wanted to indulge. We were greeted with a chilled bottle of wine and Katerina showed us how to to use the hot tub etc. on our very large beautiful balcony with the most amazing sunset views. Breakfast was served on our balcony every morning with fresh orange juice or whatever juice you requested and was not a typical inclusive breakfast. You ordered from the a la carte menu and it was fantastic. They even brought a basket of fresh pastry every morning with breakfast. We would leave the room every day to go out and when we came back our room was completely made up. I cannot tell you enough about the service. You felt like you were completely alone and were never disturbed. They always waited for you to leave. There is free wifi and an actual computer in the room. One more amazing detail was that they gave us a mobile phone when we checked in to call if we needed anything. What an amazing five star touch. We opted to have dinner on our balcony one night and they set up the table so beautifully on our very private balcony with the most amazing view in santorini. I cannot say enought about this place. I'm almost afraid to write this review and other people will know about this place. We actually tried to stay one more night and change our reservation in mykonos but the hotel in mykonos said they would charge us. I think this was one of the best places I have stayed by far. If you want impeccible service, a beautiful room, huge terrace and to die for views this is the place to go. The owners provide you with the best service you can possibly imagine. No detail is left untouched. This is not the norm in Greece. As we were checking out the owners gave us a nice bottle of wine as a wedding present. What more can you ask for...

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelree13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Amazing views of caldera, fantastic service and a place that it is truly special in the real sense of the word. Aliko Luxury Suites is the place to discover the unique island of Santorini.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica_Georgiadis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argyle, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2010

I have really traveled the world and I can not think of one place like this. It exceded expectations from start to finish. Friendly pickup at the airport, a great reception, a wonderful place and view. Every request was looked after in a way that did not interfer with our privacy. It is truly a great place and Santorini not too bad itself.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 51Jack51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piraeus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2010

We had a FANTASTIC 3 night stay at the Aliko. Very relaxed & friendly atmosphere. Perfect location and just walking 10 minutes from Fira and the night-life we were seeking. The room was excellent, and very very well equipped (which we made good use of). If only all hotels would offer a bed THAT comfortable with a view THAT great! Thanks for sharing Paradise!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PiraeusCreep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2009

Luxury is a buzzword in Santorini hotel offering, specially when referring to Suites with a view on the Caldera. If luxury, in addition of the high level standard accommodation with amazing views is enjoying a dedicated private service, a feeling of being considered as VIP guests, the “Aliko Suites” perfectly match this definition. The two of us spent begin of September 2009, 3 nights in the “Aliko De Luxe Suite” for celebrating our wedding anniversary and did not regret our choice. Katerina, really did her very best to deliver a professional and personalized service during our stay. The number of attentions we received for our anniversary was amazing. At hotel check-in, each room receives a dedicated handy phone for contacting the reception of the hotel in case of assistance need when visiting the Island. What we really appreciated is the quality linked to the level of detail in both the service and the accommodation. By comparison to other experiences, we strongly believe that this level of Luxury is difficult to match by other accommodations of the Island. The fact of offering only two suites allows this level of service. Thanks again to Katerina and her team, we really enjoyed this second honey moon.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Yves007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.2 mi away
Sophia Luxury Suites
Sophia Luxury Suites
#27 of 50 in Imerovigli
161 reviews
3.8 mi away
Villas and Mansions of Santorini
0.0 mi away
Cocoon Suites
Cocoon Suites
#25 of 50 in Imerovigli
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Maistros Village
Maistros Village
#10 of 15 in Karteradhos
118 reviews
3.5 mi away
1864 The Sea Captain's House
1.0 mi away
Asteras Villas
Asteras Villas
#3 of 77 in Fira
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aliko Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aliko Luxury Suites

Property: Aliko Luxury Suites
Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aliko Luxury Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aliko luxury suites are located on the most preferential point on the island of Santorini, at the highest point of the Caldera, at the picturesque village of Imerovigli. These original houses were built more than 120 years ago and were restored during 2008. The original cave-like structures have been modified to create simple and elegant spaces, paying particular attention to convenience and detail. These snow-white accommodations blend traditional architecture with every possible modern amenity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aliko Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aliko Luxury Suites Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing