We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The view, room, and service were magic”
Review of Above Blue Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Above Blue Suites
Ranked #1 of 28 Imerovigli B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2014

The pictures don't do the place justice, I could not think of a better spot for a great ocean view. Beyond that, the service (staff, delivered breakfast, everything) was superlative. The room itself was cozy and the pools/jacuzzis were just right. A great romantic getaway (but there were families there, too)!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bear327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George-AVH, Director of Sales at Above Blue Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and review of our property.

Positive comments like yours go a long way to encourage us to provide the best possible hospitality each and every time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

208 - 214 of 442 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2014

Staying at Blue is probably the most romantic stay you can have,

The views of the sunset are stunning and perfect. Blue is set in a tranquil position high on the cliffs above the sea and facing west so that you get a full and un-interrupted view of the beautiful sunsets! We opted for a room with a spa bath on the balcony and often lazed in it watching the sun slowly disappear.

The rooms are all well-appointed and all have spectacular vistas. Breakfast is served on your balcony at a time that suits you. There is no restaurant at Blue, but the quality, freshness and range of the food prepared by the kitchen is superb! And its all delivered to your own private dining area.

The staff at Blue really 'went the extra mile' to ensure that we were very well looked after and catered for. Nothing was too much trouble for the hard working team at Blue.

There is a vast array of restaurants available locally, but, which ever one you choose, book a table via Blues reception, as turning up without a reservation will offer end in disappointment and spending time looking for somewhere to eat, where there are far more enchanting views to spend time look at.

We hired a car for a couple of days and really enjoyed visiting the local wineries, Santorini produces some lovely wines

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarshWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We reached Santorini from Athens (Prius) through Blue Star Ferries. We had requested the hotel to arrange for a pick up from the port. It was a shared bus service (guest from other hotels as well) operated by independent contractors. Check in was smooth. We were staying in the CHARM SUITE which is on the lower most level of the hotel. The Caldera view from the room was just amazing!

Though the suite was not as big as we had imagined, it was a very nicely furnished and well lit. Hotel provides a handy internet enabled laptop as well as a very nice music system. Do take your favorite songs / music in a USB pen drive along. We enjoyed the music while taking a dip in the Jacuzzi. I would like to point out that there is a public road (though not very busy) just adjacent to the charm suite (just next to the Jacuzzi in the verandah). People walking through the road get a good enough view inside the Charm Suite, particularly of the Jacuzzi area. Luckily during our stay we did not see too many people passing through the road.

The service was decent. We were provided with a good breakfast in our room every morning. We would have loved if they could offer some more veg options. Lady at the reception was quite helpful and gave us a map of the island. It was quite useful as we rented a car and went to see the sunset at Oia, many of the famous beaches and other attractions across the island. In fact we used the car on our way to the airport after check out. Car Rental Company provides you an option to leave the car at the airport parking lot.

Please do check the hotel web site for making the bookings. We made a big mistake and got cheated by booking the hotel through Booking.com. There was big difference in the room rates offered by the hotel (compared to the ones being offered at booking.com). We realized only after we had checked in. Later on when we informed booking.com they simply declined to do anything. Their best rate guarantee is just a farce.

Over all it was a very nice experience and we really enjoyed our Santaroni trip.

Room Tip: Go for the Jacuzzi in the night and enjoy the stars above..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TOPGUN_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights and we had an amazing time. Maria and staff did everything possible to make us comfortable. On top of that, she upgraded us to "heavenly" suite, which included our own hottub where we enjoyed the best sunset I have ever seen.

Maria was very accomdating, we needed a converter for our electronics and since I accidentally left mine back in athens, Maria provided us with a couple of converters. Unfortunately, the both converters she gave us did not work. Upon returning those converters, we found out that Maria went out of her way and bought us a new one! I was absolutely amazed at how hard she tries to provide us with everything we needed.

Not only I will return to Santorini in the near future, I would recommend anybody who comes to Santorini to stay here!!

Room Tip: Heavenly Suite would be the best choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tianli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George-AVH, Director of Sales at Above Blue Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post this kind review.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcome you back soon if you ever decide to visit Imerovigli again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

400 m above sea level on a cliff with Jacuzzi and a phenomenal caldera & volcanic view, unmatched service and experience to remember-this is exactly how we felt @ Above Blue Suites.
We stayed at the siren suite which has fabulous interiors & gorgeous views. We enjoyed every bit of the stay and would wouldn't mind repeating our stay at the same hotel. One area of special mention is their service-our boat journey to Mykonos got cancelled due to bad weather and the hotel gave a special room at 50% discount and gave us the transfers free along with it. If you are off to Santorini, this hotel is definitely the option to stay !!

Room Tip: Harmony, Siren & Golden Echo-all three have best options
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hemant7953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George-AVH, Director of Sales at Above Blue Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Our sincere appreciation for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.

We are delighted to read that we met your expectations and you enjoyed our services and facilities.

Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you at Above Blue Suites sometime in the future.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Was a very small but very friendly Hotel. The views were amazing and the service was great. The people were so warm and helpful! A Great place to stay!!! Small pool but the service poolside is great....Would absolutely recommend

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrTodd7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George-AVH, Director of Sales at Above Blue Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are delighted that you stayed with us and had a good time.

We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We enjoyed our honeymoon at Above Blue Suites for 4 nights in October 2013, and cannot recommend this hotel enough!
The customer service we received from the staff was incredible from pre-booking, as they answer emails so quickly - all queries sorted, advice given, it was perfect. When we arrived at the airport, the transfer minibus was waiting (a good idea, after a long flight), the driver was helpful, and our suitcase was dealt with. Lovely members of staff greeted us when we got to Above Blue, and took our case to the room while we went through things at Reception... and our suite (Pearl) was all set up with the honeymoon package as we'd ordered!
A continued mark of excellence, nothing was too much for the staff: Maria and her team are fantastic. Helpful and discreet (including the maids), everyone was so friendly. A complimentary bottle of water every day is a lovely touch, and the wonderful complimentary bottle of champagne on our last night was so kind!
The breakfast is oft-commented about on TripAdvisor, and with good reason: it's gorgeous! To eat on your balcony, with the sun rising, and enjoy the variety of breakfast foods... this was a simple highlight for us :)
The location of this hotel is spot-on: outside of bustling, busy Fira, right on top of the island so you have a perfect caldera view, and with Oia a short bus-ride away, this is great for those seeking peace and quiet. And such sunlight! We were dazzled for pretty much the whole time.
In short, we loved Above Blue Suites, and thank everyone there for their wonderful hospitality. We hope to come back in the future!
(ps: we strongly recommend the island tour which includes Megalochori, Akrotiri, the Santo Wines vineyard, and Oia... a perfect way to take in much of the island, with a lovely guide to talk you through the history)

Room Tip: The Above Blue website has great floorplans of each room, so we'd recommend looking at this if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmmaF1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George-AVH, Director of Sales at Above Blue Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Our sincere appreciation for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
We are delighted to read that we met your expectations and you left from Santorini with beautiful memories.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
0.7 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Honeymoon Petra Villas
Honeymoon Petra Villas
#14 of 51 in Imerovigli
464 reviews
3 mi away
Lilium Villas Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#21 of 51 in Imerovigli
467 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kapari Natural Resort
Kapari Natural Resort
#9 of 51 in Imerovigli
498 reviews
0.1 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#5 of 51 in Imerovigli
1,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Above Blue Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Above Blue Suites

Address: Imerovigli 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Imerovigli
Price Range: $222 - $977 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Above Blue Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Above Blue Suites represents a new concept of sanctuary where ten suites perched in the highest point of the stiff cliffs, facing the endless blue of the Aegean Sea, combine harmonically the unique architecture of the famous Santorinian caves, with the sophisticated luxury and the particular decoration, offering generously a truly romantic atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Above Blue Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Above Blue Hotel Imerovigli
Above Blue Suites Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing