We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Almost Spiritual”
Review of San Antonio Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
San Antonio Suites
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Almost Spiritual”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Carved into the volcanic rock of a cliff face and with ocean views all the way to heaven, this boutique hotel and spa is a five star sanctuary. We knew it must be special from enthusiastic welcome we received on arrival and it hasn't disappointed. The rooms are stunningly beautiful & well serviced; the restaurant boasts a menu and wine list highlighting top local and national delicacies; and the staff are simply gorgeous! We won't want to leave this white washed paradise overlooking the Santorini Caldera!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Blisskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    72
    14
    5
    3
See reviews for
38
505
10
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

First, hotel is nestled in the base of the mountain between Oia and Imergovili. So, if you are looking to step outside of your hotel and explore town, this is not the place for you. If you want peace, beauty and seclusion, you can't go wrong. Cab rides to either town will run about 10-15 EUR each way.

Service is great, the staff in the bar/lounge/restaurant are most friendly and welcoming. Food is fresh and simple. Rooms are clean, well appointed and each has a unique view of the sea and caldera. Spa was small, but nice.

If you need to stay connected while in paradise, don't expect consistent coverage for internet/wifi. You should also bring your favourite toiletries, as they fall short here.

Room Tip: We had room 25 (master suite furthest to the right). Even though others could see onto our veranda...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMERinLON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

My daughter and I recently spent a night at the San Antonio Suites in Greece, by accident. We had booked the Alta Mare in Oia but they "lost our reservation?" and we were dropped at the San Antonio doorsteps. Needless to say, I was furious after planning this trip for a year and having our reservations for caves in Oia. BUT, lucky us because we liked everything about the San Antonio--starting with their wonderful, courteous and helpful staff. They went way beyond to make us feel welcomed and comfortable. The resort is beautiful--from the candlelit hallway, huge rooms, sea view, and spotless facilities. On arrival we received wine and fruit--nice touch after a stressful arrival. The resort is very quiet--and private. In addition, their buffet breakfast was AMAZING! They had a wide variety of breakfast items and everything was perfectly prepared and eloquent. We headed to the beach after breakfast and this resort even sent us off with beach towels--even though we wouldn't be returning to their resort to return the towels (I hope the staff at Alta Mare delivered them back). The front desk staff was helpful with all arrangements. We had room service twice and received immediate response. Everyone is so nice and helpful. We were extremely impressed with everything about this resort.

Room Tip: It looked like all rooms had a sea view. I noticed that some rooms had a patio with small table and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CbrandOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

We spent 7 nights at this amazing hotel. From the moment we arrived we knew we had selected our perfect holiday destination! All the staff at the San Antonio make you feel welcome and the service is excellent without being intrusive. The restaurant menu and ambience is fantastic, we ate their most nights. The location was ideal for us as it provided peace and tranquility with only a short taxi ride to Oia and Fira when required. We stayed in suite number 18, which was perfect in every way for us. The only thing left to add, is to say "Thank You" again, to all the staff for giving us a truly memorable wedding anniversary! We hope to see you again one day.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PRM_3London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka, Japan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Absolutely phenomenal place to stay for a honeymoon my husband and I enjoyed every minute! Service was exceptional and on arrival we were offered an upgrade for a last night to a senior suite at Kirini Suites and Spa their sister hotel.

Highly recommend for anyone interested in breathtaking views, service and food!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrankieTaylor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed four nights at San Antonio in June. We agreed that is was one of the best (the best?) places we have ever stayed at. OK, it is not cheap, but then again you get what you pay for. The location is perfect, as it is outside the crowded villages. The place is tranquile, stunningly beautiful with excellent service.
Upon entry 'through the mountain hallway', your breath is taken away (each time) by the beauty of the caldera. All rooms have a private terrace space and we happened to be so lucky to get an upgrade to the bridal suite. Rooms are decorated with attention to detail.
This is a place to enjoy peace and quiet! There were no children and even a little sign at the pool to please not jump in, but use the staircase. The whole atmosphere is quiet, enjoyable and absolutely romantic.
We agreed to put this place on our list of 'places to definately visit again'.

Room Tip: Wifi was quite unstable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank estdk_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

My wife and I recently spent 3 nights at San Antonio Suites on Santorini. Our only regret was that we should have stayed longer! Views are truly fantastic - we spent hours gazing across the caldera. Services and facilities are truly first class. The location is between Oia and Fira and both are accessible either by terrific walking tracks along the caldera or local bus. This hotel is amazingly good.

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic. We were fortunate to receive an upgrade due to our arriving early on our ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
1.9 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
1.6 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#4 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
1.8 mi away
Chromata Hotel
Chromata Hotel
#11 of 48 in Imerovigli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Kapari Natural Resort
Kapari Natural Resort
#6 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
2.1 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#7 of 55 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Antonio Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Antonio Suites

Property: San Antonio Suites
Address: Imerovigli | Outside Imerovigli on the way to Oia, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Imerovigli
#6 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#10 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#12 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — San Antonio Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twenty six luxurious suites, harmonically crafted into the encompassing interior of the rock, merge into shapes following the earth's own command. Façades covered with red solidified lava and black volcanic stones, outdoor lounges full of comfort and uninterrupted views to the Caldera... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your San Antonio Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio Hotel Santorini
San Antonio Suites Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing