We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms with an extra special view”
Review of San Antonio Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
San Antonio Suites
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Imerovigli
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Rooms with an extra special view”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I think Wow is the most appropriate word to describe the feeling when you first walk into the hotel reception which runs through the rock that forms the Caldera edge and where the perfume of beautiful flowers permeates the air. Past a tiny chapel and out through the doors to the amazing Caldera view, which every room in this small but very special hotel shares.
This hotel is so distinctive, with rooms that are luxurious, sheltered, private terraces, some with outside jacuzzis, in addition to the jacuzzi that graces every bathroom. Excellent service in the dining area made meal times a pleasure and an hour in the spa, including a massage and the use of all the spa facilities was another perfect part of our all too short stay at the San Antonio.
If you add the most helpful and courteous staff to whom nothing was a problem, lots of flowers and trees to soften the rock that the hotel is set in.and an infinity pool, which like everywhere else is maintained by a team who work throughout the day to provide a very comfortable and spotless environment. There was always someone available at reception - to give recommendations for places and restaurants to visit, advise, make arrangements for car hire, give information on bus times and book taxis - nothing was ever a problem.
Would I go back and stay at San Antonio again - most definitely - perhaps not in April because it was quite windy at times - but that proved to be our only problem.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HilsANewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    562
    75
    15
    5
    3
See reviews for
42
523
11
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

The most wonderful relaxing holiday. Staff at the hotel were so accommodating, professional and above all friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. The accommodation was luxurious and only a short bus ride from the two main towns of Oia and Fira. Cannot recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scout687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. It's beautiful, in a gorgeous setting of the Island, admittedly away from any of the main towns but this is great for a bit of privacy and quite. It has ocean views on either side(it's build through the mountain)
The staff is off the friendliest I have ever come across and nothing is a problem, just ask and they get it sorted.
The food was limited because we visited out of the high season but still it was fantastic and being vegan, the chef was more than happy to change any dish to suit our taste.
Another great pleasure was the rental car service - just ask the reception and the car turns up, sign the contract and off you go, never had such a carefree car hire experience, even the return was great, just left the keys with reception and that was job done.

I will say, there is a restaurant a short walk from the hotel and we only discovered it the last evening but it's on the cliffs and the food albeit not 5* it was lovely, of course the price reflect the quality but I would have had more meals there if I knew earlier, its not to be discounted and I'm sure the view is also spectacular(we visited after dark)

I would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to have an awesome stay on Santorini

Room Tip: The last two areas I haven't used and can't comment but I can only imagine it must be great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

A beautiful hotel with amazing views. We stayed in April and the only thing that could have improved this holiday would have less wind and more sunshine. The rooms are very spacious, spotlessly clean and the staff are first rate. Tula and Maria offer an abundance of suggestions of where to visit, where to eat and even arrange trips for you. The staff in the restaurant are very polite and friendly and George is very knowledgeable on the wines. The Spa is beautiful and the ladies in there are lovely. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2014

San Antonio Hotel and spa exceeded our expectations in all aeras. The view is amazing and the pictures do not give it justice. the friendly and attentive staff were very helpful and made our vacation a delight. Excellent recomendations for restaurants, easily booked cars and boat trips without a hitch. definitely a place to go and experience. The spa treatments were top rate!! I HIGHLY recommend this hotel. I would love to be lucky enough to go again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

WOW, WOW, WOW. Stayed in suite #29 and it was the best views. Balcony Jacuzzi and shear drop cliff views. Going back next year and can't fault in anyway really. Chilled, relaxing, stunning, attentive staff, clean, best stocked room fridge I have ever seen, polite, helpful, smartly dressed, food excellent at all times and just can't fault it.

Room Tip: Any room as they all have cliff views, just at differing heights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Pictures don't do justice. You have to be here to really appreciate the hotel and its amazing views. The room was spacious, very well decorated and very comfortable. We stayed in suite #28 which was at the end and had one of the most gorgeous views of the ocean. Our balcony area is so big that it can be another room in of itself. The overall architecture of the hotel and how it fits snuggly into the sides of the island cliff is just astonishing. My fiance and I cannot get enough of the view. The staff was warm and gracious. We want to give a shout out to Tula (our concierge) for her wonderful hospitality and dining suggestions. One of the best things about this and other hotels on the island is that you can rent a car directly through the hotel which makes it easy in terms of pick up and drop off. We wish we could have stay here longer.

P.S. Try the hotel restaurant. They have a great wine collection, excellent service and great food. The pool is also gorgeous but unfortunately we did not get the chance to take a dip due to the cold weather since it was early in the travel season.

We couldn't be happier and look forward to returning soon. Happy travels!

Room Tip: All of the rooms in the hotel face the ocean so you can't go wrong here! Just remember to take i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Runner2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imerovigli
1.9 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 50 in Imerovigli
284 reviews
1.8 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
1.0 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Chromata Hotel
Chromata Hotel
#11 of 50 in Imerovigli
602 reviews
1.6 mi away
Iliovasilema Suites
Iliovasilema Suites
#22 of 50 in Imerovigli
419 reviews
4.6 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Antonio Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Antonio Suites

Property: San Antonio Suites
Address: Imerovigli | Outside Imerovigli on the way to Oia, Imerovigli 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Imerovigli
#9 Luxury Hotel in Imerovigli
#10 Romantic Hotel in Imerovigli
#12 Family Hotel in Imerovigli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — San Antonio Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twenty six luxurious suites, harmonically crafted into the encompassing interior of the rock, merge into shapes following the earth's own command. Façades covered with red solidified lava and black volcanic stones, outdoor lounges full of comfort and uninterrupted views to the Caldera... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your San Antonio Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio Hotel Santorini
San Antonio Suites Santorini/Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing