We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect owner, great spot, very friendly and nice staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Santorini's Balcony
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I stayed in this lovely hotel for 5 nights in July of 2012. It's a very nice boutique hotel located in a wonderful spot seeing the volcano, all the way to the end of Oia (Ammoudi Bay) with an uncovered view. The sunset is "breathtaking!". The location is close to both Oia and Fira... The quietness combined with the service of the hotel is very attractive... I enjoyed the pool which is never crowded. The owner, Anthony, is a wonderful and really genuine guy, very warm and always helpful. The staff was always nice. It was my first visit to Santorini and therefore I was more than happy to have stayed in such a nice place. Also great value for money since it was the peak season. Suggestion: Enjoy (fully) the sunset in your balcony with a nice glass of wine, you just can't get enough of it!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lacin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 193 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2012

Just amazing! Everything you can wish for if you are looking for a simple and quiet place. It is in the middle of nowhere, you have one restaurant nearby and one supermarket but you need to take the bus or walk to get to Fira or Oia. But I think this is exactly why it has so much charm. The hotel is situated near a walk path that will take you to the mountains and then to Oia (around 2h walk in plain nature). The accomodation is rather simple, good bed, minimum cooking ustensiles. Very good wifi in the rooms.
On the downside:
The breakfast is not amazing, very very simple stuff (one cake, usually a bit dry, eggs, ham and cheese). The juice is not fresh, it's artificial. No lunch or dinner provided, you have to buy your own stuff, which is cool, every room has its on terrace you have privacy and the sunset is right in front of you.
There is no umbrella near the pool or on the terrace which is very annoying because as much as you enjoy the sun, it gets very hot during the day and I think it's really a must that the owner should invest on.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 34Pris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I have just returned from a weeks stay at Balcony. It was fantastic from start to finish. Tony our host and his team were so accomodating and helpful. His welcome was geniune and made us feel at home immediately. The uninterupted view was unspolit and breathtaking You can be sure to enjoy the sunset with your glass of Vinsanto from the comfort of your lounger and no crowds. The accomodation was charming balancing the traditional style with modern comforts and beautiful attention to detail including fresh flowers in our room. The room service was every day and everything was immaculate. there is an authenic taverna at the end of the road which served delicious traditional food and a picturesque short walk along the cliff brought you to Iris a family run Taverna with breathtaking views. There is a bus stop just benind Balcony which you can get to Oia in 15 minutes and Fira in 10 minutes. This is an undiscovered jewel of Santorini if you want beauty, peace, comfort and charm this is the place for you..

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I've been meaning to write this review for a while now, but I am just getting the time right now, so better late than never!
My wife, 1 year old son, and I stayed here last year in May (2011). It was low tourist season in Greece and we had the hotel almost all to ourselves. This was wonderful! We had been slightly worried about how our baby would react to the time difference, crying, moodiness, etc. so we asked to be put in a room a bit away from everyone else so that if he got loud it wouldn't bother any other guests. Mr. Sacrates was so kind and said that he was sure that our room was perfect. It was! I'm guessing that he had already thought about "the baby factor" when he saw that we had reserved a baby bed for our room.

Our room was more like a suite than a normal room, it had a little kitchen and a big bathroom, and the bedroom was just lovely. We were really happy about the little kitchen set up as we had to make and wash our sons night time bottle. So that was perfect. Socrates even gave us free milk for the first night because we had forgotten to buy some before the stores closed.

In all I would just like to say that yes, we chose to stay there because of the view on the caldera, pool pics and all, but we will return there because the people are what makes this place different from all the other hotels on the rim. Just plain Good People.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackson P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

This was our first visit to Santorini and everything about this hotel was perfect. We stayed for 5 nights and I wished we could have stayed for 5 more. The room was lovely and each had a private balcony, the views were breathtaking and our hosts were wonderful. This property is beautiful and situated on the caldera but set away on its own which makes you feel like it is your own private getaway even though you are close to Oia and Fira. The bus stops right in front of the hotel if you choose to take advantage of it's convenience. A delicious traditional greek breakfast, which varies each day is served every morning out by the pool area which is beautiful and a lovely way to start each day. Truly a magical experience. The way Santorini should be experienced and I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4mariachristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

The first impression of this hotel was breathtaking. The swimming pool the balconies and the caldera view is awesome! The fact that IT is not as packed as those hotels in Fira makes MY stay even more enjoyable because coming from a crowded city, the last thing I want to experience on these resort islands is the crowded feeling.

However, probably because it was not during busy season, our room might have been vacant for a while, thus, the bathroom stank when we got in. However after opening the window for a while, all the bad smell has gone.

This place is close to the Fira town, only a few minutes away. Yet, taking cab is a rip off. It was like 7 Euro for one trip. Therefore we have decided to rent a car instead. If you plan to rent a car, this will be a wonderful location for your stay.

One thing to mention, the service at this hotel is extremely good. On the first day, the receptionist offered to give us a free ride to the Fira town even without us asking. For a few days, we were too lazy to go down for the breakfast and they would give you a call at 10:30 in the morning and offer to bring the breakfast to your balcony table! The service is really nice. Having a full breakfast at the balcony facing the the caldera is probably a once-in-a-life time experience if you do not live on Santorini!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

We stayed here for 7 nights and it was wonderful. Perfect location - quiet and away from the crowds of Fira and Oia but readily accessible- walk, catch the bus out the front of the hotel, or rent a car/bike. The hotel is immaculately clean and the staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. Our room was perfect - traditional furnishings, colour and decor, which is reflective of Greece - rather than a sterile, modern atmosphere. The hotel is the perfect size with spectacular views - words cannot describe. Having looked at other accomodations when in Santorini it was lovely not to have to walk down and up huge numbers of stairs to access the hotel nor be surrounded by other hotels, lots of people and reduced privacy. Another bonus is that right next door is Taverna Tasos, which is a delightful restaurant with beautiful Greek food - the best we ate in Greece. We were delighted with our time at Balcony and would happily return.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GM88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Imerovigli hotels
0.2 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 51 in Imerovigli
354 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grace Santorini Hotel
Grace Santorini Hotel
#23 of 51 in Imerovigli
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aqua Luxury Suites
Aqua Luxury Suites
#7 of 28 in Imerovigli
250 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pantheon Villas
Pantheon Villas
#1 of 47 in Imerovigli
328 reviews
0.4 mi away
Above Blue Suites
Above Blue Suites
#1 of 28 in Imerovigli
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santorini's Balcony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santorini's Balcony

Address: Thira-Oia Road | On the famous Caldera, Imerovigli, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Imerovigli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Imerovigli
Price Range: $271 - $955 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Santorini's Balcony 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Santorini's Balcony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santorini`s Balcony Hotel Imerovigli
Santorini's Balcony Imerovigli, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing